How determine frequency step? - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!

Forum Jump: 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 12-05-2009, 12:34 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
Ewingr's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Lawrence, KS USA
Posts: 1,402
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I am setting up a new receiver, and it has instructions that for the tuner to work correctly I need tbe to set the 'Frequency Step' according to what it should be in my area.

I've searched Google for a while, and fine lots of documents on how to change frequency step on a lot of products, but can't find anything to tell me how to find out what the frequency step is in my area.

Any suggestions?
Ewingr is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 2 Old 12-05-2009, 01:14 PM
AVS Addicted Member
MichaelJHuman's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 18,997
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 266 Post(s)
Liked: 140
Normally it should default to the correct step.

In the US, the step is either .1 or .2. Stations are always on odd freqs like 97.1, 97.3, etc.

"But this one goes up to 11"
MichaelJHuman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page

Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off