Official Emotiva XPA-5 Owners Thread - Page 64 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 94Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1891 of 2547 Old 02-02-2014, 10:30 PM
 
audio4life's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1,205
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 297

Happens a lot?  Sounds like a QC issue.  If it varies in loudness, that could be a noisy circuit too, but if your handy it wouldn't hurt to pop the lid off, just be careful you don't shock yourself.

audio4life is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1892 of 2547 Old 02-02-2014, 10:43 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
lovinthehd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: OROR
Posts: 15,644
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4283 Post(s)
Liked: 4247
Quote:
Originally Posted by audio4life View Post

Happens a lot?  Sounds like a QC issue.  If it varies in loudness, that could be a noisy circuit too, but if your handy it wouldn't hurt to pop the lid off, just be careful you don't shock yourself.

You'd leave it plugged in if you were going to open it up ? eek.gif
lovinthehd is online now  
post #1893 of 2547 Old 02-03-2014, 01:31 AM
Advanced Member
 
Lesmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 605
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 313 Post(s)
Liked: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by lovinthehd View Post

You'd leave it plugged in if you were going to open it up ? eek.gif
You obviously know nothing about capacitors with that stupid comment
Lesmor is offline  
post #1894 of 2547 Old 02-03-2014, 03:15 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
lovinthehd's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: OROR
Posts: 15,644
Mentioned: 45 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4283 Post(s)
Liked: 4247
Ok, how long do the capacitors in the XPA5 take to discharge?
lovinthehd is online now  
post #1895 of 2547 Old 02-03-2014, 07:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JHAz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4,565
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 294 Post(s)
Liked: 253
people who work on amps and don't want to die of electrocution discharge the caps manually even if the amp has not been turned on for years. Just to be on the safe side.
JHAz is offline  
post #1896 of 2547 Old 02-03-2014, 07:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
PretzelFisch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1,045
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 367 Post(s)
Liked: 254
Quote:
Originally Posted by lazzz View Post

The hum is coming from the XPA itself, it gets louder and softer, louder and softer... Again, it is not very noticeable but it is certainly present and not something i was expecting.
It sounds like it's oscillating. I had a similar issue with the xpa-5 I sent back but it also hummed/buzzed in the speakers. A low volume hum like your describing might be a dimmer somewhere in the house. My unit was pretty loud I could hear it 10 feet away. The higher the power toroidal transformer my exhibit this type of hum when there is a dc offset in the power line. you could try cmx2 to alleviate it, I don't know if it would work.
PretzelFisch is online now  
post #1897 of 2547 Old 03-16-2014, 01:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
swarm87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: rhode island
Posts: 1,117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 73
thinking of picking a gen2 up but my shelf is only 15" deep will 2" overhang on each end be a problem? should i look into a amp stand if there's space or will it be fine on the floor(wont know until after i move in a few months if carpeted or wood).

pcm=potato
bitstream=patato
swarm87 is offline  
post #1898 of 2547 Old 03-16-2014, 01:54 PM
 
cableguy301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 452
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by swarm87 View Post

thinking of picking a gen2 up but my shelf is only 15" deep will 2" overhang on each end be a problem? should i look into a amp stand if there's space or will it be fine on the floor(wont know until after i move in a few months if carpeted or wood).

 

   im pretty sure you will be ok.. I don't have a xpa 5 but I have the the xpa 1s  and the feet start 2.5 inches inside the front and back outer edge..  

 

   you will be impressed with amp power if you have never had one...

cableguy301 is offline  
post #1899 of 2547 Old 03-16-2014, 03:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
swarm87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: rhode island
Posts: 1,117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by cableguy301 View Post

   im pretty sure you will be ok.. I don't have a xpa 5 but I have the the xpa 1s  and the feet start 2.5 inches inside the front and back outer edge..  

   you will be impressed with amp power if you have never had one...

thanks for the info; all dependent if the new landlord will let me wall mount the tv.

pcm=potato
bitstream=patato
swarm87 is offline  
post #1900 of 2547 Old 03-16-2014, 07:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DonH50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Monument CO
Posts: 9,150
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1591 Post(s)
Liked: 1106
If the feet hang over you can use a couple of 1" x 2" wooden furring strips to help support it. Just cut to the depth of the amp to help distribute the weight over the shelf.

"After silence, that which best expresses the inexpressible, is music" - Aldous Huxley
DonH50 is offline  
post #1901 of 2547 Old 03-16-2014, 08:41 PM
 
cableguy301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 452
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by swarm87 View Post


thanks for the info; all dependent if the new landlord will let me wall mount the tv.

 

  tv work just as well on a stand bro!!!   go for the amp bro!!!!!!  u will love the power

cableguy301 is offline  
post #1902 of 2547 Old 03-16-2014, 08:54 PM
AVS Special Member
 
swarm87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: rhode island
Posts: 1,117
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 73
Quote:
Originally Posted by cableguy301 View Post

  tv work just as well on a stand bro!!!   go for the amp bro!!!!!!  u will love the power

the way my tv stand is i cant. its a cheap glass one that will only support ~65lbs per shelf but the top one that is meant for a tv can support up to a 250lb TV. or i could do it like this guy on another forum http://images2.static-bluray.com/htgallery/62882_full.jpg may end up as moot in my system has to be crammed into a small bedroom but 200w in a bedroom setup would be pretty sweet.

pcm=potato
bitstream=patato
swarm87 is offline  
post #1903 of 2547 Old 03-17-2014, 05:47 AM
Advanced Member
 
PeterK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: The very wet, humid, muggy South !!
Posts: 575
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 54
If you are worried that the glass shelf is too thin to support the weight, you can go to any glass shop and order thicker glass plate. I did this for my over tv shelf for my very heavy center speaker.
PeterK is offline  
post #1904 of 2547 Old 03-17-2014, 05:59 AM
Advanced Member
 
Lesmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 605
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 313 Post(s)
Liked: 112
Or make a shelf with MDF to suit the unit and cover it with carpet tile ( Stuck on the MDF with spray adhesive ) which is what I did
Lesmor is offline  
post #1905 of 2547 Old 03-17-2014, 06:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DonH50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Monument CO
Posts: 9,150
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1591 Post(s)
Liked: 1106
Using 1" MDF or plywood is not a bad idea, I suggested strips to provide more airflow beneath. I would not put carpet on it, however, as the carpet will reduce airflow and can collect dust as well as release dust and threads that could get pulled into the amp.

"After silence, that which best expresses the inexpressible, is music" - Aldous Huxley
DonH50 is offline  
post #1906 of 2547 Old 03-17-2014, 06:50 AM
Advanced Member
 
Lesmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 605
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 313 Post(s)
Liked: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonH50 View Post

Using 1" MDF or plywood is not a bad idea, I suggested strips to provide more airflow beneath. I would not put carpet on it, however, as the carpet will reduce airflow and can collect dust as well as release dust and threads that could get pulled into the amp.

First I am not proposing having it on a floor and walk on the carpet, clearly states to suit the unit
I cant see it reducing air flow as the feet maintain the correct clearance, we are not talking about a deep shag pile carpet tile here
The amp doesn't have fans that draws air underneath to exhaust at the top it cools by convection so don't see where threads come into the equation.
A glass shelf is a dust magnet and all your counter argument equally applies, how many times do people dismantle this beast of an amp to dust under it, or any other kit for that matter.
Lesmor is offline  
post #1907 of 2547 Old 03-17-2014, 11:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DonH50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Monument CO
Posts: 9,150
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1591 Post(s)
Liked: 1106
Carpet attracts and holds dust ( and little dust bunnies). Convection can allow them to rise into the amp fan or no. The amp will settle a little into the carpet, reducing clearance underneath slightly (ok, that one is a stretch). Carpet induces more potential for static electricity (ESD); I prefer metal shelves myself but my components are currently wooden console so I violate my own rules (trade with looks, WAF). Carpet provides a more turbid airflow than over a smooth surface, admittedly again a stretch. I have not measured such a scenario but in my (long ago) pro audio days cooling was a major concern and we preferred open racks or slotted shelves, can't imagine using carpet.

I come from an engineering lab environment so am more sensitive to static and dust, occupational hazard. Your counter arguments are reasonable, I just have a carpet phobia. Where I live is also very dry so dust and static is a bigger problem than more humid climates. I do dust around my amps now and then but am probably in the minority. I know what dust can do to electrical and thermal integrity.

Experiences/backgrounds vary and I am probably more anal (can I say that here) than most. - Don

"After silence, that which best expresses the inexpressible, is music" - Aldous Huxley
DonH50 is offline  
post #1908 of 2547 Old 03-17-2014, 11:13 AM
 
cableguy301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 452
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonH50 View Post

Carpet attracts and holds dust ( and little dust bunnies). Convection can allow them to rise into the amp fan or no. The amp will settle a little into the carpet, reducing clearance underneath slightly (ok, that one is a stretch). Carpet induces more potential for static electricity (ESD); I prefer metal shelves myself but my components are currently wooden console so I violate my own rules (trade with looks, WAF). Carpet provides a more turbid airflow than over a smooth surface, admittedly again a stretch. I have not measured such a scenario but in my (long ago) pro audio days cooling was a major concern and we preferred open racks or slotted shelves, can't imagine using carpet.

I come from an engineering lab environment so am more sensitive to static and dust, occupational hazard. Your counter arguments are reasonable, I just have a carpet phobia. Where I live is also very dry so dust and static is a bigger problem than more humid climates. I do dust around my amps now and then but am probably in the minority. I know what dust can do to electrical and thermal integrity.

Experiences/backgrounds vary and I am probably more anal (can I say that here) than most. - Don

 

  few weeks ago I tried a Swiffer duster  wow really picked up the dust great off and under the av equipment  highly recommend for dusting    :)

cableguy301 is offline  
post #1909 of 2547 Old 03-17-2014, 11:33 AM
Advanced Member
 
Lesmor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 605
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 313 Post(s)
Liked: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonH50 View Post

Carpet attracts and holds dust ( and little dust bunnies). Convection can allow them to rise into the amp fan or no. The amp will settle a little into the carpet, reducing clearance underneath slightly (ok, that one is a stretch). Carpet induces more potential for static electricity (ESD); I prefer metal shelves myself but my components are currently wooden console so I violate my own rules (trade with looks, WAF). Carpet provides a more turbid airflow than over a smooth surface, admittedly again a stretch. I have not measured such a scenario but in my (long ago) pro audio days cooling was a major concern and we preferred open racks or slotted shelves, can't imagine using carpet.

I come from an engineering lab environment so am more sensitive to static and dust, occupational hazard. Your counter arguments are reasonable, I just have a carpet phobia. Where I live is also very dry so dust and static is a bigger problem than more humid climates. I do dust around my amps now and then but am probably in the minority. I know what dust can do to electrical and thermal integrity.

Experiences/backgrounds vary and I am probably more anal (can I say that here) than most. - Don

Quote:
Originally Posted by cableguy301 View Post

  few weeks ago I tried a Swiffer duster  wow really picked up the dust great off and under the av equipment  highly recommend for dusting    smile.gif

The Swiffer is really good for getting under things, but dust is unavoidable whether Glass metal or carpet.
Depending on the nap and fibre of the carpet tile used (i.e Nylon not recommended) static might or might not be a problem
I used the same process to make a Gramma /Subdude type of platform for my subs years ago and they don't appear dusty at all
Dust build up internally with all equipment will happen whatever you do.
Anyway horses for courses, enough said
Lesmor is offline  
post #1910 of 2547 Old 03-18-2014, 10:16 AM
Newbie
 
kilabean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey there everyone. I've had an xpa-5 for a few years now, maybe more, and I only have 3 speakers hooked up to it. Tried hooking up my surrounds to it but it kept shutting the amp down. My mains are 200w my center is 250 and my rears are 120w. I considered getting a upa 5 or 7 for rears, sides and then use what's left for the whole house audio I'm putting in. Anyhow is it possible to hook up several different wattage speakers to the same amp? My plan was to do the main 5 speakers and then bi-amp the side channels on my receiver. Didn't work when I tried it four years ago and I'm only now getting around to asking about it. haha biggrin.gif
Cheers
Mike
kilabean is offline  
post #1911 of 2547 Old 03-18-2014, 12:00 PM
AVS Special Member
 
DonH50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Monument CO
Posts: 9,150
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1591 Post(s)
Liked: 1106
Speaker wattage and amplifier wattage are different things and are only loosely related. They do not need to be rated the same. If the amp is shutting down there is a short in the speaker wiring someplace, the speakers are bad, or the amp is bad. Try connecting a different (known-good) speaker to the amp channels to see if they work.

I personally consider bi-amping as implemented by most AVRs a waste of time, effort, and money but there are endless threads and debates on that subject..

"After silence, that which best expresses the inexpressible, is music" - Aldous Huxley
DonH50 is offline  
post #1912 of 2547 Old 03-18-2014, 12:35 PM
 
cableguy301's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 452
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 75 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonH50 View Post

Speaker wattage and amplifier wattage are different things and are only loosely related. They do not need to be rated the same. If the amp is shutting down there is a short in the speaker wiring someplace, the speakers are bad, or the amp is bad. Try connecting a different (known-good) speaker to the amp channels to see if they work.

I personally consider bi-amping as implemented by most AVRs a waste of time, effort, and money but there are endless threads and debates on that subject..


yeah would agree bi amping an avr waste of time..  

 

    yup I would think some short in speaker wire or surround speakers.. but just change the main to the other channels to test if its the amp.  I doubt it..

 

      cheers

cableguy301 is offline  
post #1913 of 2547 Old 03-18-2014, 05:12 PM
Senior Member
 
jugger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Can anyone comment on if $500 for a used XPA-5 first generation is a good deal. They said all five channels work and no scratches. Thank you

RC-64 Center, RF-7 Fronts, RF-82 Sides, RW-12D, QTY=2, RSW-15, RS-52ii Rears, Pioneer SC-1522-K, Panasonic 65VT60, 65"
jugger is offline  
post #1914 of 2547 Old 03-18-2014, 05:27 PM
Rabid 3-D Aficionado
 
marcuslaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 1,403
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 619 Post(s)
Liked: 490
Quote:
Originally Posted by jugger View Post

Can anyone comment on if $500 for a used XPA-5 first generation is a good deal. They said all five channels work and no scratches. Thank you

Find out approximately how many total hours the amp is been driven. It would also help to know where the unit was kept while in use. Obviously one with extensive use and kept in a confined media cabinet might be one to avoid despite looking good on the outside.

Sony XBR-75940C | Marantz 8802A | 7.2.4
HCG Exclusive Tomenosuke Blaster PRO Ult. Evolution

View Video Collection (BD, 3D BD, BDA, DVD-A, & DVD)
View SACD/BD-A Collection
marcuslaw is offline  
post #1915 of 2547 Old 03-18-2014, 05:30 PM
Senior Member
 
jugger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Unless there's a counter I'm not sure i would get the correct hours. He is also so second owner. He has only used three of the five channels but the previous owner was using all five.

RC-64 Center, RF-7 Fronts, RF-82 Sides, RW-12D, QTY=2, RSW-15, RS-52ii Rears, Pioneer SC-1522-K, Panasonic 65VT60, 65"
jugger is offline  
post #1916 of 2547 Old 03-18-2014, 06:15 PM
Member
 
VINYLFREAK4's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 96
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by jugger View Post

Can anyone comment on if $500 for a used XPA-5 first generation is a good deal. They said all five channels work and no scratches. Thank you

I would also find out the original purchase date and how many years are left on the warranty.
Also, its not uncommon , for re-sellers to send units to Emotiva to be check out and tested prior to sale.
Find out , if this has been done.
Also seller reputation would be important ....E-Bay, Audigon, Emotiva Emporium etc......
Just my 2 cents.
VINYLFREAK4 is offline  
post #1917 of 2547 Old 03-18-2014, 06:42 PM
AVS Special Member
 
cr136124's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,583
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 695
Quote:
Originally Posted by jugger View Post

Unless there's a counter I'm not sure i would get the correct hours. He is also so second owner. He has only used three of the five channels but the previous owner was using all five.

As the seller for his full name, as soon you have that information call Emotiva to validate the amp is under his/her name. They (Emotiva) should be able to tell you how many years / months are still left on the warranty.

If they are not able to find the person's name in their system, that means the original owner never transferred the warranty to the second owner. Emotiva uses names instead of serial numbers on the amps to track warranty. So, make sure to double check with Emotiva before you make a move. Working conditions, number of years left of warranty and the fact that unit is indeed correctly registered at Emotiva should drive the price of this unit.

If all of the above is in good shape (at least two years of warranty left), then the price is really good. Just do your homework to avoid issues down the road.

My 2 cents.
XStanleyX likes this.
cr136124 is offline  
post #1918 of 2547 Old 03-18-2014, 08:16 PM
Senior Member
 
jugger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Thank you guys for the wise advice. I was very unsure it was a decent deal or not given it was a first generation, normal receivers (not amps) don't seems to hold their value this well, a new one that is generation 2 is $1,000 and in general it's a piece of electronics. I have been looking for a while for a used one and haven't found one so that should tell me something.

RC-64 Center, RF-7 Fronts, RF-82 Sides, RW-12D, QTY=2, RSW-15, RS-52ii Rears, Pioneer SC-1522-K, Panasonic 65VT60, 65"
jugger is offline  
post #1919 of 2547 Old 03-19-2014, 01:27 PM
Senior Member
 
jugger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Colorado
Posts: 217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 55
Quote:
Originally Posted by cr136124 View Post

As the seller for his full name, as soon you have that information call Emotiva to validate the amp is under his/her name. They (Emotiva) should be able to tell you how many years / months are still left on the warranty.

If they are not able to find the person's name in their system, that means the original owner never transferred the warranty to the second owner. Emotiva uses names instead of serial numbers on the amps to track warranty. So, make sure to double check with Emotiva before you make a move. Working conditions, number of years left of warranty and the fact that unit is indeed correctly registered at Emotiva should drive the price of this unit.

If all of the above is in good shape (at least two years of warranty left), then the price is really good. Just do your homework to avoid issues down the road.

My 2 cents.

He told me the 5 year warranty was up the end of last year. Does it still sound like a good deal?

RC-64 Center, RF-7 Fronts, RF-82 Sides, RW-12D, QTY=2, RSW-15, RS-52ii Rears, Pioneer SC-1522-K, Panasonic 65VT60, 65"
jugger is offline  
post #1920 of 2547 Old 03-19-2014, 01:33 PM
Newbie
 
kilabean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DonH50 View Post

Speaker wattage and amplifier wattage are different things and are only loosely related. They do not need to be rated the same. If the amp is shutting down there is a short in the speaker wiring someplace, the speakers are bad, or the amp is bad. Try connecting a different (known-good) speaker to the amp channels to see if they work.

I personally consider bi-amping as implemented by most AVRs a waste of time, effort, and money but there are endless threads and debates on that subject..

Great. Thanks for the info. I think I realized what the problem is... on the back of the amp the channels are arranged by 2 * 2 * 1. I had a 200w speaker and a 100w speaker in one of the "2" channel bays instead of the mains in one bay and the rears in another bay and the center on the single bay. Orrr.... that had nothing to do with it and I was just shorting somewhere. Either way it's working fine now. biggrin.gif
Cheers
Mike
kilabean is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Emotiva Xpa 5 5 Channel Power Amplifier

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off