pioneer vsx 9700s receiver - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 03-30-2010, 09:01 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
mudra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello everyone---I just registered today and i am a newbie.Last saturday,i picked up a 1991 Pioneer vsx 9700s receiver in a garage sale.It came with a remote but no manual.In the rear panel ,i see a lot of connectors labeled.My question is that since no connector is labeled for dvd player,how do i connect the dvd to the receiver.I connected my speakers to the receiver and they sound beautiful . ihave a pair of JBL 880 speakers and i didnt realise they would sound so good with this receiver.Thank you for your time.
mudra is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 03-31-2010, 10:00 PM
Member
 
rjardine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: East St Paul, Manitoba, Canada
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
While your DVD player no doubt has component out the Pioneer 9700 pre-dates this as I recall.
Connect a red, white and yellow (composite) cable to any input regardless of how it is designated and simply select that input. If you have any s-video inputs use one of those for better picture quailty, plus the red and white for audio.
rjardine is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 12-17-2012, 07:41 AM
Newbie
 
ltuna's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm new to this - if anyone needs something from this manual I'll be more than happy to scan then email the info to them
ltuna is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 12-19-2012, 10:30 PM
Newbie
 
Pioneer Bill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey. I'm new, too. Just searching tonite for some more info on my 9700s and came on this thread. If you could scan and send me the manual that'd be great, if not too much trouble.

Have been searching for a remote as mine never had one. I notice they come up once in a while on ebay but they're pricy. Don't know if there's a universal remote that might work.

Thanks
Pioneer Bill is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 09-20-2013, 01:50 PM
Newbie
 
Josephine549's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can you em how to set stations?
Josephine549 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off