How to DIY ; TX-SR576/TX-SR606/etc HDMI daughterboard repair (for dummies?) - Page 18 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #511 of 857 Old 03-31-2012, 11:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Jon S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Sunny Hawaii
Posts: 2,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by james@big-av View Post

Firstly want to say thanks for all the info in this thread, I was considering getting rid of my reciever, but now I am going to give the repair a go, and I want to add a fan also.

I have purchased the necessary capacitors and a PC fan with an inline resistor on the power (red lead). I am pretty good at soldering, but do not understand more than basic electronics, so can someone help by telling me where to connect the red black and white leads coming from the fan, so it can draw enough power to create a little air circulation, but will not damage the amp further?

Thanks

Just buy a variable voltage transformer and plug it in one of the AC outlets. Splice the fan into the cable.

If it's not a BIG screen, it's not a theater...
Jon S is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #512 of 857 Old 03-31-2012, 11:36 AM
Newbie
 
james@big-av's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10


Just want to say a massive thanks, repair worked.

Ignore my last post the answer was already in the thread.

Just replaced the 4 caps as per the service bulletin, and added a fan, as per CZ_the_DAY's post (09-27-10, 05:48 PM #71 in case anyone else needs to find it) I have cable tied the fan to the top of the casing, its a 9cm fan with an inline resistor. I have it half over the HDMI board so the rest of the fan is over that open bit which I think (from reading this thread) must be where the heat build up is, pulling hot air out through the top.

All is currently working perfectly as new! just saved £250+ on a new receiver, that probably wouldn't have sounded as good, for less than £5 in parts.

james@big-av is offline  
post #513 of 857 Old 03-31-2012, 11:40 AM
Newbie
 
james@big-av's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
When I first attached the fan it was making quite a loud noise so when I Investigated it was moving a little bit an vibrating the case of the amp. I have added a dab of hot glue to each corner of the fan as a suppressor then waited for that to dry and re cable tied it really tight, now it's silent and keeping the amp all cool inside!
james@big-av is offline  
post #514 of 857 Old 04-03-2012, 09:11 PM
Newbie
 
griggster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey everyone. I just had 12 caps replaced on the tx-sr706 receiver by a technition who claimed to have sweet soldering skills, now I'm not so sure... anyway, the receiver had the same simptoms as everyone else.

Now that the caps are replaced, the HDMI comes on right away, but there is absolutly no sound. There is no sound from any inputs. I have tried them all. Is there a fuse that might have been blown during the repair? The display has the hdmi indicator blinking for a while (keep in mind I can see the picture on the screen) then it eventually stops (picture still fine) but none of the speaker lights come on to indicate which speakers are getting sent a signal. Help please!

It seems if replacing the caps was botched, the sound could work on other inputs. Thanks for your help.
griggster is offline  
post #515 of 857 Old 04-10-2012, 07:22 AM
Newbie
 
naoneo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I figured i'd add my voice to the thread,

I've an Onkyo TX-SR606 that was experiencing no OSD, hdmi would barely work at all, and even when it did would go corrupt and eventually stop displaying anything at all, regardless of how long the machine was left on.

Replaced all 10 of the boards 100UF 4V capacitors with 105c 100uf 10v radial caps, and attached 1UF 50V ceramic caps to Q8651, Q8008, Q8005 and Q8654 as instructed in ghettosuperstar's post.

Receiver now works fine, has fully working OSD, all 4 hdmi inputs work up to 1080P without problem, sound also working without problem, switching is as fast as it was when the system was new.
naoneo is offline  
post #516 of 857 Old 04-11-2012, 01:27 AM
Newbie
 
monkeyboy2283's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
In the end I was not able to get my ONKYO TX-SR606 HDMI PCB to come fully back to life, so I have spent about a month trying to find replacement PCB as they do not seem to be available at all.

I did find that one seller in the US audiovideo410 on ebay.com that had sold two TX-SR606 PCBs back in Feb, so I kept an eye on his items and another one came up last week, he seems to specialise in reconditioning HDMI PCBs (mainly for Onkyo models), so if you have any Onkyo with an HDMI issue he may have a PCB for you if you keep looking.

On his ads it says that they only ship to the US but I am from the UK and he shipped here, you just need to ask him the cost before completing the order, also if you ship your old HDMI PCB back they give you $15 off the cost.

Here is a link to what he is selling at the minute
http://www.ebay.com/sch/audiovideo410/m.html

Also I would like to give a big thanks to forum user DBacksFan5205 as he has been a massive technical help with diagnosing my old PCB and trying to get it working.

Thanks to all of the posters on this forum and all of the guides and tips, as they have been very helpful and given me the confidence to try repairing electronics when they fail, as I would now have no qualms in trying to repair something that fails next time.
monkeyboy2283 is offline  
post #517 of 857 Old 04-11-2012, 08:17 AM
Member
 
maxl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Guys, is this DIY fixing the issue with receiver not recognizing the speakers (relay not clicking when receiver is turned on) and not producing any sound from any of the inputs? I know that is the common issue with Onkyos. Is this the same issue or a different one?
maxl is offline  
post #518 of 857 Old 04-11-2012, 04:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Jon S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Sunny Hawaii
Posts: 2,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by maxl View Post

Guys, is this DIY fixing the issue with receiver not recognizing the speakers (relay not clicking when receiver is turned on) and not producing any sound from any of the inputs? I know that is the common issue with Onkyos. Is this the same issue or a different one?

no... this is a different issue....

If it's not a BIG screen, it's not a theater...
Jon S is offline  
post #519 of 857 Old 05-03-2012, 05:40 PM
Newbie
 
iwfur25's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks to all who contributed to this thread! I just got my 3.5 yr old 606 working properly again. It had been connecting to the DVR fine but taking up to 2 hours to connect with the Xbox, Wii (upconverted), and the PC.

I got some 5000 hr 10v caps (standard not surface mount) from Mouser and replaced all the 100uf, the one 220uf mentioned in post 146, and added the 4 1uf ones on the voltage regulators. I even managed to tear 2 of the solder pads right off the board but was able to solder onto the traces that were left behind.
iwfur25 is offline  
post #520 of 857 Old 05-05-2012, 05:20 PM
Newbie
 
garibdabal's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
@ DBacksFan5205

I had the same issue with SR606 (no OSD and NO HDMI switching)

I tried to replace replaced 5 caps as instructed...successfully replaced 4 caps but for 5th (c8609), the base on +ve side was ripped slightly...
however, HDMi switching started working okay...but i had an issue that sometime during play, noise will display on screen for few secs.

So I thought that I should try your suggestion to directly solder the cap on regulator.
(-ve on wider end and +ve on pin#3)

now switching is not happening at all.
I have burnt -ve end of the c8609 base also.

where else can i connect my cap?

do I need to clean the pad, if I am directly soldering cap to regulator?
garibdabal is offline  
post #521 of 857 Old 05-05-2012, 06:43 PM
Member
 
WilliamDj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a onkyo which replace but I want to run again. It is to change the capacitors 10 and after that the center channel stopped working anyone know I can do?
WilliamDj is offline  
post #522 of 857 Old 05-07-2012, 11:59 AM
Newbie
 
Nickffc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi all

just trying find out if this thread is relevant to the SR605....?

have similar issues with HDMI... nothing happening..? had a poor HDMI lead that might of shorted out some of the pins in the HDMI input plug...?

please help...!!!

N
Nickffc is offline  
post #523 of 857 Old 05-18-2012, 08:25 AM
Newbie
 
yster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I repaired my 606 in steps to see just how many component i needed.

1. Replace all 10 100uF 4V with 100uF 16V 105deg capacitors
Result: OSD works on HDMI out port but no HDMI inputs seem to work.
XBOX in component video 2 -> HDMI out works.

2. Replaced the 220uF 4V with 220uF 16V 105deg cap. as per igo4bmx's post:
No changes :/

3. Added 1uF 50v caps to the regulators
Still no changes.

In short:
OSD works over HDMI out.
NO HDMI inputs works (no handshake)

Is there any rookie mistake i could have made, Checked polarity and everything seems fine.
yster is offline  
post #524 of 857 Old 05-21-2012, 06:27 AM
AVS Special Member
 
golffnutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,403
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi Everyone,

Sure hope I can trouble you for some information.

I have an Onkyo TX-SR876 and I think my HDMI board went out last night. I turned it on and got a normal TV picture for about 2 minutes then it went to a half and half blank screen, half green and half gray. It does this on my TV picture and the picture on all 3 DVD's I have hooked up to it. Does that sound like a bad HDMI board? Will the fix described on this post work on the 876 board. I am desperate here, my entire HT is down. Please respond with maybe some suggestions on what I should do, thank you ever so much.

Thank you.

Golffnutt

"GO DAWGS" !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
golffnutt is offline  
post #525 of 857 Old 05-21-2012, 12:09 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Jon S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Sunny Hawaii
Posts: 2,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Quote:
Originally Posted by golffnutt View Post

Hi Everyone,

Sure hope I can trouble you for some information.

I have an Onkyo TX-SR876 and I think my HDMI board went out last night. I turned it on and got a normal TV picture for about 2 minutes then it went to a half and half blank screen, half green and half gray. It does this on my TV picture and the picture on all 3 DVD's I have hooked up to it. Does that sound like a bad HDMI board? Will the fix described on this post work on the 876 board. I am desperate here, my entire HT is down. Please respond with maybe some suggestions on what I should do, thank you ever so much.

See post 402

If it's not a BIG screen, it's not a theater...
Jon S is offline  
post #526 of 857 Old 05-21-2012, 12:49 PM
AVS Special Member
 
golffnutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,403
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon S View Post

See post 402

Thank you Jon but I am not sure it is the HDMI board. Are you saying for sure that it is? Thank you for your time and information.

Thank you.

Golffnutt

"GO DAWGS" !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
golffnutt is offline  
post #527 of 857 Old 05-21-2012, 09:53 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Jon S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Sunny Hawaii
Posts: 2,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 41
Right before my HDMI board failed, I had a split screen. The top half had green and pink vertical bars and the bottom half was just noisy gray snow. It would come back occasionally but was getting worse. Try putting a fan over the HDMI board, that may help cool it down.

If it's not a BIG screen, it's not a theater...
Jon S is offline  
post #528 of 857 Old 05-22-2012, 08:31 AM
AVS Special Member
 
golffnutt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,403
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jon S View Post

Right before my HDMI board failed, I had a split screen. The top half had green and pink vertical bars and the bottom half was just noisy gray snow. It would come back occasionally but was getting worse. Try putting a fan over the HDMI board, that may help cool it down.

Thanks for that advice Jon but I have had a computer fan on top of it since day one. I guess repairing it is cheaper than buying one of the same quality.

Thank you.

Golffnutt

"GO DAWGS" !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
golffnutt is offline  
post #529 of 857 Old 06-06-2012, 11:22 PM
Member
 
thecapedcrusader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Two questions regarding the 606:

1.) How do you connect the 1uf caps to the voltage regulators? I've seen the pictures and it seems one cap lead solders to the top of the regulator, and another one on one of the bottom prongs of the regulator. Is this true? Which bottom prong do I solder to?

2.) Is there an easy way to add an internal fan to the 606? If so, what make and where does it attach to the board? If not, is there an easy way to attach an external fan?

Looking to do this in the AM...any help would be appreciated...


Thanks...
thecapedcrusader is offline  
post #530 of 857 Old 06-07-2012, 10:04 AM
Member
 
Tsunamijhoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 52
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by yster View Post

I repaired my 606 in steps to see just how many component i needed.


1. Replace all 10 100uF 4V with 100uF 16V 105deg capacitors

Result: OSD works on HDMI out port but no HDMI inputs seem to work.

XBOX in component video 2 -> HDMI out works.


2. Replaced the 220uF 4V with 220uF 16V 105deg cap. as per igo4bmx's post:

No changes :/


3. Added 1uF 50v caps to the regulators

Still no changes.


In short:

OSD works over HDMI out.

NO HDMI inputs works (no handshake)


Is there any rookie mistake i could have made, Checked polarity and everything seems fine.

Hey

I had a professional replace the caps on my 906 board,and have ended up with same problem as you. My guy replaced them with 100uF 25v 105degrees caps ( I asked for 16v,don´t know if this has anything to do with the problem)

HDMI sub out (HDMI Main out,does not work) works, alone,but if ANY of the other HDMI connectors are populated, nothing works.

Anyone know why this might happen?
Tsunamijhoe is offline  
post #531 of 857 Old 06-15-2012, 09:43 AM
Newbie
 
HolderCJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just wanted to thank the contributors of this thread and share my experience. I initially replaced the 4 capacitors and I restored full function of my 606. About 9 to 12 months later I completely lost my component. I couldn’t play my wii and I was frustrated. I attempted to repair the issue using ghettosuperstar’s post. I’m a novice at soldering and I think I completely botched it.
I figured I was out a receiver, oh well I got another year or so out of it. I sent an email to onkyo using their feedback form and didn’t hear from them for 2 weeks. When I did, I was completely surprised.

421
275

So I called up ABS Electronic and spoke with Amy. I told her that I was worried that my 606 would not be serviced because of my attempts to repair it. She would see my sloppy handy work as soon as they opened it. She said to forward the email I received from Onkyo stating that I did repairs myself and there wouldn’t be any problems.

531

Amy was extremely helpful. I spent $23 mailing my 606 to the store and about 2 weeks later I had a working unit. In the box with my receiver was this work order.
700

Onkyo stands by their products and their customers. I will always use Onkyo for all of my home theater needs.
HolderCJ is offline  
post #532 of 857 Old 06-16-2012, 10:12 AM
Newbie
 
DominicAllison's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just replaced the 13 100uf 4v capacitors on my TX-SR806 as HDMI switching had stopped.

I used panasonic 100uf 25v and everything is now working well, switching is instant again.

Many thanks to all who contributed to this thread.

Dom
DominicAllison is offline  
post #533 of 857 Old 06-22-2012, 06:32 AM
Newbie
 
SameerM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So hello, I have a 606 with the same issue. Been looking at various online guides on how to fix it, I am pretty confident I'll be able to replace to capacitors. Just a few questions:

What rating should the capacitors be? I've seen some people say 100uf 4V, some say up to 25V - which capacitors should I get? Does it matter, is there a range of values that would be suitable?

These extra protection measures, like soldering additional capacitors onto the board, or adding cooling - are these things necessary?
SameerM is offline  
post #534 of 857 Old 06-22-2012, 10:10 AM
Member
 
DBacksFan5205's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SameerM View Post

So hello, I have a 606 with the same issue. Been looking at various online guides on how to fix it, I am pretty confident I'll be able to replace to capacitors. Just a few questions:
What rating should the capacitors be? I've seen some people say 100uf 4V, some say up to 25V - which capacitors should I get? Does it matter, is there a range of values that would be suitable?
These extra protection measures, like soldering additional capacitors onto the board, or adding cooling - are these things necessary?

SameerM,

The higher the voltage rating, the more it can handle. I currently use 50V 100uF 105°C capacitors. Theoretically, there should be no limit on the voltage rating of capacitors you use. The only problem becomes the higher the voltage rating, the larger the caps are. So, eventually, you're limited by what will fit into your 606.

The temperature rating is also important. I believe the original caps were rated at 85°C.

Plus, I always recommend two things toward prevention of recurrence:

1) Some form of cooling. I use a HEPA air filter that puts out a good amount of clean air to pass over/around the receiver. I'm not a supporter of installing internal fans. I believe that would just be something else to tax the power system of the 606. With an external fan, you can provide filtered air and have easy access to the filter to change/clean it.

2) A good backup power conditioner. I use an APC UPS which keeps power on your unit if your AC goes down or becomes intermittent. You don't need one big enough to power your system indefinitely, just a few minutes which will allow you to turn it off gently in case of a power outage. All it takes is a couple of quick surges/dropouts to fry any electronics. It's a worthwhile investment.

Hope this helps!
DBacksFan5205 is offline  
post #535 of 857 Old 06-22-2012, 10:37 PM
Newbie
 
altarace's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Yes!!! got it repaired (replaced only the 5 caps). I was sitting there switching inputs and watching it show up on the TV for like 10 minutes enjoying myself. Now my PC will finally show a duplicate desktop without waiting for 10 minutes. OSD is still not working but I seem to recall something about OSD not working on the 606 with HDMI input only component or RCA. oh well not using it much anyway.

Thanks All..
altarace is offline  
post #536 of 857 Old 06-23-2012, 05:44 AM
Newbie
 
SameerM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
DBacksFan5205:

Thanks a lot for your post. Very helpful and informative.
SameerM is offline  
post #537 of 857 Old 06-25-2012, 12:16 AM
Newbie
 
muscal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Hillsborough, CA
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Are you still having an issue?
muscal is offline  
post #538 of 857 Old 06-25-2012, 05:23 AM
Newbie
 
McGary911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I used this thread to fix my receiver a little over a year back. The first failure was handled under warranty. The next failure a year later was fixed by me using this thread as a useful reference. I used 105^ caps. It was fine until I got back from a trip a week or so back. I had taken a power hit, and had the same type symptom that has everyone breaking out their soldering iron on this thread. This wasn't degradation and eventually failure. This was perfect to non-functional. Last time I ordered the caps from Mouser I planned ahead and got some extras.

For the heck of it, I pulled the HDMI board, and immediately saw that replacing a few caps wouldn't save the day this time. Several components were awfully brown at the board. The surge must have been pretty special, as it blew the leg off of one of the caps. Of course the fix didn't work. the 606 still works fine if you don't care about the HDMI switching. I'm not sure what I'll do with it.

I went out and purchased a new TX-NR616 and got a great deal. That either says something about the features Onkyo offers or my stupidity. More features and power than my 606, but fewer inputs on the back, so ultimately it'll fit my current needs, but is still less flexible.

All that being said, I DID mention that I bought some extra caps when I did my first repair. I have 8 10V 100uF 105^ caps that I pray I never have to use. If someone needs them, I can drop them in the mail to you. Just shoot me a PM and I'll get them sent out in a day or 2. Sorry, I'm not in the mood to deal with international shipping, so US only. First come first served.

Thanks to all who contributed to this thread.
McGary911 is offline  
post #539 of 857 Old 06-26-2012, 09:49 PM
Newbie
 
Kasponius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Great thread! Thanks to everyone who posted in here and gave me the courage to replace the 10 capacitors in my HT-9100THX and get it running perfect again. I had to go to a few different Radioshacks to collect 10 of the capacitors needed (part # 272-1028), but once I had them all, it didn't take long to get everything running like new again. For several months I had issues trying to switch over to "dvd" hdmi to my ps3, until eventually "dvd" didn't work at all anymore mad.gif. Then I started losing vcr/dvr (which I used for my 360) until that eventually stopped working mad.gif. It was an infinitely frustrating issue!!! I thought I was going crazy trying to figure out why nothing was working. Thanks again!
Kasponius is offline  
post #540 of 857 Old 06-27-2012, 10:17 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Jon S's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Sunny Hawaii
Posts: 2,666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 12 Post(s)
Liked: 41
unfortunately, the Radio Shack cap you used are rated for 85 degrees, same as the original part. This means the cap will again fail down the road. It is recommnded you use 105 degree specified parts...

If it's not a BIG screen, it's not a theater...
Jon S is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Onkyo Tx Nr807 , Onkyo Tx Sr606 Receiver
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off