Pioneer 1020k Internet Radio List plus More - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 39 Old 05-06-2010, 06:49 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Theheadsn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 80
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys and gals. I finally got around to resetting the internet radio links on my Pioneer; and it took me a few minutes to copy and paste, but heres the list that comes factory stock with the reciever. In case anyone wants to put it back to the way it was, or really likes the normal stations.

Also heres a link to a website that will give you the URL of most any local radio stations by you, so you can add it to the receiver I know Im happy about it haha

The Streamm Center

(heres the list, but its backwords. Copied and pasted from bottom to top lol sorry)

FM Nirai
http://www.simulradio.jp/asx/fm-nirai.asx

MIYAZAKI Sunshine FM
http://www.simulradio.jp/asx/sunshinefm.asx

NOAS FM
http://www.simulradio.jp/asx/fmnakatsu.asx

Shonan Beach FM
http://www.simulradio.jp/asx/shonanbeachfma.asx

REDS WAVE
http://www.simulradio.jp/asx/reds-wave.asx

OTTAVA
http://ottava.jp/live/frame/ottava_live.php

Mumix Radio Live
http://www.mumix.net/radio/m3u/mumixradio.m3u

Relax
http://www.mumix.net/radio/m3u/relax.m3u

NME
http://edge31.proradiostreaming.com:80/;stream.mp3

BBC Radio 1
http://bbc.co.uk/radio/listen/live_wmt/r1.asx

AVRO Baroque
http://shoutcast.omroep.nl:8068/listen.pls

Venice Classic Radio
http://www.veniceclassicradio.eu/live1/128.pls

Classic & Jazz
http://www.laradiodesebb.com/stream/classicandjazz.pls

RauteMusik - Lounge
http://lounge-high.rautemusik.fm/listen.pls

Swiss Groove
http://www.swissgroove.ch/listen128.pls

RauteMusik - Goldies
http://goldies-high.rautemusik.fm/listen.pls

KVSC 88.1 FM
http://www.kvsc.org/listen/broadband.m3u

Snake Net Metal Radio
http://www.snakenetmetalradio.com/snakenet96.pls

Hot 108 Jamz
http://www.hot108.com/hot108.pls

Technicolor Web of So.
http://www.techwebsound.com/TWOS.pls

Classical Music Archi.
http://radio.classicalarchives.com:8002/listen.pls

Smoothchoice.com
http://www.smoothchoice.com/128.pls

Powerhitz.com
http://www.powerhitz.com/powerhitz_dot_com.asx

1.fm Top 40
http://www.1.fm/wm/energytop40128k.asx
Theheadsn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 39 Old 05-08-2010, 05:31 PM
Member
 
aeitingon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for setting this up! I am having pretty good luck copying links from the site you provided - now I can listen to radio stations that I miss from other cities. Very cool feature once you get it set up.
aeitingon is offline  
post #3 of 39 Old 05-10-2010, 12:27 AM
Member
 
vaix77's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
thanks for the post. not sure if i will ever change them back to these stations but great information to have.
vaix77 is offline  
post #4 of 39 Old 05-10-2010, 12:27 AM
Member
 
vaix77's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 17
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I wish i would have checked the forum before trying to hunt down the URL's on my own. The Streamm Center is a great place to get URL's. I also used http://www.usliveradio.com/

This is one of the great features from the 1020.
vaix77 is offline  
post #5 of 39 Old 05-19-2010, 10:21 AM
Member
 
happyhour1973's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This is great! Thanks!!
happyhour1973 is offline  
post #6 of 39 Old 05-19-2010, 11:04 AM
AVS Special Member
 
winston9332's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 5,821
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 30
would be a lot easier (better) if it just had pandora!
winston9332 is offline  
post #7 of 39 Old 06-01-2010, 03:11 PM
Member
 
JOgden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is it possible to get K-Love to stream from this? They have a streaming radio page however, I can't get it to work on the player.
http://www.klove.com/broadcast/playn...a=listen&bt=1&
JOgden is offline  
post #8 of 39 Old 06-05-2010, 11:22 AM
Member
 
jjscheid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi - I've found a couple issues with my internet radio source, and was looking for any help:

1. I am able to play any of the stations that came with the 1020, but when I try to add others (via my laptop), I normally get "Connection NG" (no good). I think I've tried adding about 6-7, and I've only succeeded with 2. I've tried adding ones with pls or asx - seems to not make a difference.

2. Have you had any problems with stations just stopping playing? the station info is still scrolling on the display, but they stop playing thru the speakers (a or b). This has happened consistently with one station, wondering if anybody else has had the same happen to them?

any ideas? i connect via at&t dsl modem - not the fastest, but still decent speed. I am able to connect via my laptop and either media player or Itunes to every one of those same stations (same URL also), so I know it's the right URL.

Help! Thanks in advance.
jjscheid is offline  
post #9 of 39 Old 06-07-2010, 05:20 AM
Member
 
JOgden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JOgden View Post

Is it possible to get K-Love to stream from this? They have a streaming radio page however, I can't get it to work on the player.
http://www.klove.com/broadcast/playn...a=listen&bt=1&

I was able to find the station: http://klove.com/listen/klove_mp3live_high.pls



Quote:
Originally Posted by jjscheid View Post

Hi - I've found a couple issues with my internet radio source, and was looking for any help:

1. I am able to play any of the stations that came with the 1020, but when I try to add others (via my laptop), I normally get "Connection NG" (no good). I think I've tried adding about 6-7, and I've only succeeded with 2. I've tried adding ones with pls or asx - seems to not make a difference.

2. Have you had any problems with stations just stopping playing? the station info is still scrolling on the display, but they stop playing thru the speakers (a or b). This has happened consistently with one station, wondering if anybody else has had the same happen to them?

any ideas? i connect via at&t dsl modem - not the fastest, but still decent speed. I am able to connect via my laptop and either media player or Itunes to every one of those same stations (same URL also), so I know it's the right URL.

Help! Thanks in advance.

Try switching the receiver to HDMI or DVD or anything other than the radio and then add your stations as this worked for me. Try enabling UPNP on your router if you have the option, I thought while looking through my NAT traffic that my receiver had opened ports via UPNP for streaming radio.
JOgden is offline  
post #10 of 39 Old 06-07-2010, 02:56 PM
Member
 
jjscheid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JOgden View Post

Try enabling UPNP on your router if you have the option, I thought while looking through my NAT traffic that my receiver had opened ports via UPNP for streaming radio.

Thanks for the reply! not sure if I know how to enable that or not.... but how could I add 1 or 2 stations, and also play the ones I have if that wasn't enabled already?
jjscheid is offline  
post #11 of 39 Old 06-08-2010, 07:38 AM
Member
 
JOgden's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 131
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My upnp suggestion was for the internet/connection drops while listening to the radio. Have you tried changing the receiver to DVD, then on your computer try changing/saving the stations?
JOgden is offline  
post #12 of 39 Old 06-21-2010, 04:43 AM
Newbie
 
LDukie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
When I try to change the internet stations, the receiver won't connect. I think it's because I don't have the URL ending in pls or asx like the ones that came with the receiver. How do you find that address? I can go to net radio stations and play them on my computer but not on the receiver. I'm sure I'm missing something in the address that the receiver needs, but how do I figure that out for each station that I want to add?

Thanks for any help, it would be much appreciated.
LDukie is offline  
post #13 of 39 Old 06-21-2010, 08:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
TornadoTJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 3,914
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by winston9332 View Post

would be a lot easier (better) if it just had pandora!

That's the truth, I'd LOVE that!
TornadoTJ is offline  
post #14 of 39 Old 06-21-2010, 11:39 AM
AVS Special Member
 
TornadoTJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 3,914
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Hey, does anyone know how to extract the .pls URLs from Shoutcast? I had these in another application that I no longer use, it would be really cool if I could start entering some of the radio stations I used to listen to in that app. Stuff like .977 and Live365 have URLs you can access directly, but I can't find them.
TornadoTJ is offline  
post #15 of 39 Old 06-22-2010, 10:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TornadoTJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 3,914
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Nobody knows how to find the streams???
TornadoTJ is offline  
post #16 of 39 Old 06-23-2010, 07:39 AM
Newbie
 
LDukie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
One way that I have found that works, is to go to the internet radio station and see if you can play the station in media player. Media player then displays the correct link for some of the stations. This worked very well with SKY FM.
For 1.FM, a file is downloaded to your computer first and if you copy the link into a word file, you can then see the correct URL name ending in aspx.

I added a bunch to the receiver and they work.
LDukie is offline  
post #17 of 39 Old 06-23-2010, 08:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
TornadoTJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 3,914
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 33
For some reason I haven't been able to get media player to play the streams. I can get them to work in VLC and WinAMP, but not Media Player.

So the links don't have to be .PLS for the receiver to play them? It sounds like you are saying aspx works as well?

From Shoutcast, I did a "save as" and looked in the file, but was unable to find the link. I am going to try this again though, as it was really late last night when I was trying this and I may have overlooked the link.
TornadoTJ is offline  
post #18 of 39 Old 06-23-2010, 04:33 PM
Newbie
 
LDukie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
They don't have to end in .pls, the ones from Sky FM end in .asx and they all work fine.

I just looked at shoutcast and those end in .pls, so media player won't play them.
LDukie is offline  
post #19 of 39 Old 08-30-2010, 08:26 PM
Member
 
CincyAudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Is there a way to stream Clear Channel stations on the Pioneer 1020/1120?

Here is an example: http://www.700wlw.com/mediaplayer/?station=WLW-AM
CincyAudio is offline  
post #20 of 39 Old 08-30-2010, 09:07 PM
Newbie
 
JeffK1234's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Canton,Ohio
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If you right click on a station on the Shoutcast radio directory website and hit properties, it will give you the url for the station in the pop up box that appears. That is how I got the urls for the stations I got from Shoutcast. They all worked. Don't know if this will help anybody.
JeffK1234 is offline  
post #21 of 39 Old 09-05-2010, 08:07 PM
Member
 
CincyAudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 51
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffK1234 View Post

If you right click on a station on the Shoutcast radio directory website and hit properties, it will give you the url for the station in the pop up box that appears. That is how I got the urls for the stations I got from Shoutcast. They all worked. Don't know if this will help anybody.

I have had no luck getting internet radio to work with the Pioneer 1120 from most of these stations that use flash. Let me know if you have any luck with this link:

http://www.700wlw.com/mediaplayer/?station=WLW-AM
CincyAudio is offline  
post #22 of 39 Old 09-19-2010, 03:07 PM
Senior Member
 
heyyall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 214
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I finally had some time to tinker with the internet radio on the 1120 (should be the same for the 1020). I learned a few tips that I haven't seen discussed, so I'm adding them here.

Cumulus Stations:
I was able to add Cumulus radio stations after reading some of the help information on Cumulus's website. I only tried this a couple of times, but it seems to work fine. Cumulus has the "Listen Live" link but this routes through a player on the computer. There is a more general link (given below) that seems to be the most flexible for the receiver (i.e., I couldn't get the "Listen Live" link to work with the 1120, but the link below did).

Root string for adding to the AVR through a web browser:

http://player.cumulusstreaming.com/stations/{Capital Call Letters - AM or FM}/PubPoint.asx

The station list can be found here by market:
http://www.cumulusstreaming.com/

Use:
Take my root string and sub in the call letters.

Examples:
For example, KROC in Rochester MN is
http://player.cumulusstreaming.com/stations/KROC-FM/PubPoint.asx

ESPN out of Eugene, OR is
http://player.cumulusstreaming.com/stations/KSCR-AM/PubPoint.asx

Some limitations, "Disney" is listed on some of the Cumulus stations. I couldn't get them to work either on the 1120 or directly on the "Listen Live" on the Cumulus website. I suspect programs that are syndicated may not be readily available.
heyyall is offline  
post #23 of 39 Old 10-09-2010, 01:13 PM
Newbie
 
MMD3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm trying to set up KEXP (seattle indie station) and the URL I'm using connects but then it just plays the station identification and exits back to the menu.

I'm guessing I'm doing something wrong?
MMD3 is offline  
post #24 of 39 Old 10-10-2010, 04:07 PM
Newbie
 
MMD3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
still trying to figure out how to add KEXP, has anybody gotten their stream to work?
MMD3 is offline  
post #25 of 39 Old 10-14-2010, 02:48 PM
Senior Member
 
heyyall's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 214
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
^^^
Did you try this link?
http://kexp.org/audio/kexp-uncomp.asx [edit URL doesn't work-see below]

Seems like the *.asx streams will work. It works on my desktop and will try to test it on the receiver later.

Edit: Turns out the Pioneer will not play this stream (its uncompressed and at 1.4mps). This URL seems to play just fine,

http://kexp-mp3-1.cac.washington.edu:8000/listen.pls
heyyall is offline  
post #26 of 39 Old 10-21-2010, 02:54 PM
Newbie
 
MMD3's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by heyyall View Post

^^^
Did you try this link?
http://kexp.org/audio/kexp-uncomp.asx [edit URL doesn't work-see below]

Seems like the *.asx streams will work. It works on my desktop and will try to test it on the receiver later.

Edit: Turns out the Pioneer will not play this stream (its uncompressed and at 1.4mps). This URL seems to play just fine,

http://kexp-mp3-1.cac.washington.edu:8000/listen.pls

aha!

thanks, I'll give the pls file a go... I was indeed trying to play the .asx

so it's just because it was too high of a bitrate you think?
MMD3 is offline  
post #27 of 39 Old 10-21-2010, 04:50 PM
Advanced Member
 
HighEndWire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Central FL
Posts: 665
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffK1234 View Post

If you right click on a station on the Shoutcast radio directory website and hit properties, it will give you the url for the station in the pop up box that appears. That is how I got the urls for the stations I got from Shoutcast. They all worked. Don't know if this will help anybody.



I did exactly the same for most of my stations I put in a few of the Linn radio stations too which are high quality. Here's what I set-up on my rec'r:

Linn Radio http://89.16.185.174:8003/stream
Linn Jazz http://89.16.185.174:8000/stream
Linn Classical http://89.16.185.174:8004/stream
http://yp.shoutcast.com/sbin/tunein-...pls?id=1104998
~bEE Jazz
http://yp.shoutcast.com/sbin/tunein-....pls?id=297075
Raritan Bay Oldies
http://yp.shoutcast.com/sbin/tunein-...pls?id=1473791
SEOUL FM!
http://yp.shoutcast.com/sbin/tunein-station.pls?id=154
Happy Rock Radio
http://yp.shoutcast.com/sbin/tunein-....pls?id=148269
Raven Radio Mix
http://yp.shoutcast.com/sbin/tunein-...pls?id=1450622
Freebird Classic Rock
http://yp.shoutcast.com/sbin/tunein-...pls?id=1423118
FM 101 Country
http://yp.shoutcast.com/sbin/tunein-...pls?id=1088332
Delmondo Alternative
http://yp.shoutcast.com/sbin/tunein-....pls?id=925018
CharlesRadio Rock
http://yp.shoutcast.com/sbin/tunein-....pls?id=602507
Master Baker Rock
http://yp.shoutcast.com/sbin/tunein-....pls?id=488461
4 Noises Pop
http://yp.shoutcast.com/sbin/tunein-....pls?id=237552
Sunny Radio Classic Rock
http://yp.shoutcast.com/sbin/tunein-....pls?id=165878
New England Jazz Express
http://yp.shoutcast.com/sbin/tunein-...n.pls?id=76546
RTi FM Top 40
http://yp.shoutcast.com/sbin/tunein-...n.pls?id=38991
CruiseOne Pop/Rock
HighEndWire is offline  
post #28 of 39 Old 10-31-2010, 11:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
HopefulFred's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Atlanta, GA
Posts: 2,683
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 93 Post(s)
Liked: 181
Setting up my 1120 and not really familiar with internet radio. I've found urls for some stations and successfully updated via the web interface and listened on the receiver.

One of the local stations I listen to (929Dave FM) advertises an HDRadio station they call Dave Roots (the Roots of Dave FM) It's WZGC-HD2

I can't find a link to copy into the receiver. Do you all suppose that HDRadio stations don't have normal internet streams or have I just not looked in the right places? They have a way to listen on the internet via a flash player, but I can't get Flash to give up a good url. Help?

Update: Looks like there is no specific restriction on internet streams for HDRadio or anything like that. Seems that the particular station I wanted to check out is not available. I still haven't been able to find one, to be sure. And this website seems to be pretty comprehensive and does not include the station I wanted, but does include HD2 stations... oh well.
HopefulFred is offline  
post #29 of 39 Old 12-15-2010, 12:14 PM
Newbie
 
rdetoma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I can't get properties on Shoutcast in Safari on my Mac. How would I get the info for the Disney Theme Park stations?
rdetoma is offline  
post #30 of 39 Old 12-27-2010, 09:21 AM
Newbie
 
tvotta's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Reading through the threads for help about internet radio stopping. I can play lots of stations but after a few minutes it stops for no apparent reason. I thought it could have been a DHCP renew issue so I gave all my devices static addresses.
Anybody have any ideas about troubleshooting internet radio stopping? I have a Panasonic blue ray and tv that I can get veracast and pandora plays all day via viracast, but when I play through my Pioneer vsx-32 internet radio mysteriously stops. Any ideas welcome!
tvotta is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off