HDMI 1.4 splitters - 3D TV/HDMI 1.3 AVR? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 71 Old 05-08-2010, 07:46 AM - Thread Starter
 
crOwcaine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 554
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Gents,

I am looking at picking up the 55" LX9500 as my new panel. I currently have an HDMI 1.3 Pioneer Elite and a PS3 for blu-ray playback. Will it be possible to buy an HDMI 1.4 splitter for when the PS3 gets it's 3D update so that I can pass the PS3 directly to the TV with one output and pass the TrueHD/DTS-Master to the AVR through the second output both via HDMI? Are there any HDMI 1.4 splitters currently available? I really don't want to buy a new AVR and I'm sure others are in the same boat as me. Thanks in advance...
crOwcaine is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 71 Old 05-08-2010, 08:03 AM
AVS Special Member
 
eddy_winds's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 4,747
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:


Are there any HDMI 1.4 splitters currently available?

No

My mom works for Sony, and she brought home a copy of "Starhawk BETA"
I quickly slipped it into my trusty PS3, and started playing.


GOOZEX Game/Movie Exchange
eddy_winds is offline  
post #3 of 71 Old 05-08-2010, 05:31 PM - Thread Starter
 
crOwcaine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 554
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I'm shocked that they aren't more people looking to go this route.
crOwcaine is offline  
post #4 of 71 Old 05-08-2010, 05:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
GregLee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Waimanalo HI
Posts: 3,147
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Quote:
Originally Posted by crOwcaine View Post

I'm shocked that they aren't more people looking to go this route.

How can anyone go that route if there are no devices? And it's lots more complicated than just dividing a few signals, since HDMI is a bidirectional protocol providing for devices to exchange information about their capabilities.

Greg Lee
GregLee is online now  
post #5 of 71 Old 05-08-2010, 09:09 PM
 
cybrsage's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Harrisburg, PA
Posts: 8,074
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 147
I did not find any 1.4 splitters, but I did find about a zillion 1.3 splitters. Here is a powered one at Monoprice:

http://www.monoprice.com/products/pr...t=1#largeimage

Monoprice also has non-powered one.

They have 1 HDMI input and 2 HDMI outputs. I do not know which upstream is the one the downstream uses to know the capabilities.

From reading the user reviews, I get the impression it uses whichever is attached to the output number 1 connection. This could pose problems since the AVR is only 1.3 so it would not tell the source it can do 3D, and the TV is only stero, so you would not get the HD sound (or even lossy 5.1 sound) if that was the main connection.

Not sure if there is another workaround.


HOWEVER, 1.3 can do 3D. It just has to do it in 1080i instead of 1080p.
cybrsage is offline  
post #6 of 71 Old 05-08-2010, 09:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
RoboRay's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,155
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well, if you're buying yet another brand spanking new big HDTV and replaceing your BluRay player one more time for 3D, the additional cost of a replacement receiver doesn't add that much more to the bill.
RoboRay is offline  
post #7 of 71 Old 05-09-2010, 07:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
DigitalGriffin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: PA USA
Posts: 1,417
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
DVDO will likely have one in the future. They have a 1.3 one now specifically for the purpose of splitting the audio and video paths. Plus you'll get the benefit of an upgraded video processor.

Question is, is it worth it?

The cheapest decent video processor is ~$400. HDMI 1.4 gives you 1080p in 3D. HDMI 1.3 gives you 1080i in 3D

If you have an uber receiver worth over $1000 and a large progressive display, it might be worth it. Otherwise it's questionable.

Speaker design is rather an art. There is no such thing as the perfect painting. Likewise there is no such thing as a perfect speaker. It's part science and part personal preference.
DigitalGriffin is offline  
post #8 of 71 Old 05-09-2010, 09:46 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
MichaelJHuman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 18,632
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 119 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalGriffin View Post

HDMI 1.4 gives you 1080p in 3D. HDMI 1.3 gives you 1080i in 3D

That has been questioned. Of course I have read differing reports, and HDMI.org has not made a definitive statement (that I know of.) That does not surprise me seeing how many issues they have failed to address IMO.

Seeing how some receivers are being firmware upgraded to handle HDMI 1.4, it seems to me that some receivers may not support 3D due to some sort of EDID issue. But I don't know. I am not going to assume anything until it's been tested.

Here was an article which claims the EDID issue. The source for the article's conclusion was an engineer from Silicon.

http://hdguru.com/3d-hdtv-and-hdmi-explained/1336/

"But this one goes up to 11"
MichaelJHuman is offline  
post #9 of 71 Old 07-19-2010, 11:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mds54's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Silicon Valley, CA
Posts: 1,265
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So......
I currently have 1.3 HDMI cables connecting a Moto DCX DVR and a Mits 3D starter kit.
The 3D looks stunning to me. Can I use a 1.3 splitter without PQ degradation?
(I am not using it for audio). Some folks say I need 1.4?
mds54 is offline  
post #10 of 71 Old 09-07-2010, 04:14 PM
Member
 
mcss1985's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Newport News, VA
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by crOwcaine View Post

Gents,

I am looking at picking up the 55" LX9500 as my new panel. I currently have an HDMI 1.3 Pioneer Elite and a PS3 for blu-ray playback. Will it be possible to buy an HDMI 1.4 splitter for when the PS3 gets it's 3D update so that I can pass the PS3 directly to the TV with one output and pass the TrueHD/DTS-Master to the AVR through the second output both via HDMI? Are there any HDMI 1.4 splitters currently available? I really don't want to buy a new AVR and I'm sure others are in the same boat as me. Thanks in advance...

I am looking at doing this same thing. In fact I came on here to ask about it and saw you already had. I won't pretend to know much at all about this, just I don't see why it wouldn't work.

Quote:
Originally Posted by hdmi858 View Post

You need to understand how HDMI splitter works, you can not assume that your A/V source unit will send the audio signal to your receiver, and video signal to display.

If you want to do this, you may be able to use the following switcher:

I wouldn't assume that only the audio would goto receiver and only video goto TV. Instead I would assume both audio and video would goto both receiver and TV. Then you would obviously turn TV audio off and receiver video off (actually you could leave receiver video on since you wouldn't see it anyway because TV would be on the input directly from PS3 not from the receiver)
mcss1985 is offline  
post #11 of 71 Old 09-07-2010, 04:51 PM
Member
 
PHX HD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Chandler, AZ
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I believe the link posted is the only splitter that will accomplish what you want.

A problem with splitting HDMI to an AVR and a TV is that the TV most likely is only able to receive stereo audio. Most splitters rely on the receiving device to determine what type of signal to send, and the lowest common denominator wins. So, if your TV only takes stereo and your AVR will accept 5.1, the AVR will only get stereo.

The one in the link has the ability to switch between outputs via a remote control and is the only one that I know of that will work. I found out the hard way, bought the wrong one.
PHX HD is offline  
post #12 of 71 Old 09-07-2010, 05:12 PM
Advanced Member
 
mcsoul's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Rowlett, Tx.
Posts: 745
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Don't get suckered into swapping everything out just for the latest crop of 3D rubbish. Those glasses already belong in the Smithsonian and they just came out. I would (and will) hold out for significantly better 3D technology. How many times can you watch Monsters Inc and Journey to the Center of the Earth???....Once is to many.
mcsoul is offline  
post #13 of 71 Old 09-08-2010, 07:21 PM
Member
 
mcss1985's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Newport News, VA
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcsoul View Post

Don't get suckered into swapping everything out just for the latest crop of 3D rubbish. Those glasses already belong in the Smithsonian and they just came out. I would (and will) hold out for significantly better 3D technology. How many times can you watch Monsters Inc and Journey to the Center of the Earth???....Once is to many.

and there's the obligatory "3D sucks so bad and anyone who has ever even thought about the number 3 followed by the letter D is a complete moron and a worthless human being" comment.

I will never understand why people in forums feel the need to interject their extreme opinions when they are not solicited and completely unproductive.

People in this thread obviously have an interest in 3D and have specific questions/answers regarding certain hardware.

Its fine if you have no interest in 3D, but how is it in any way constructive to post a comment bashing it in a thread with people that already have it and enjoy it?

Sorry, don't mean to go all ranty, just tired of seeing a post like this whenever anyone as much as mentions 3D.
mcss1985 is offline  
post #14 of 71 Old 09-08-2010, 07:37 PM
Member
 
mcss1985's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Newport News, VA
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hdmi858 View Post


If you want to do this, you may be able to use the following switcher:

...

Thanks for the link, I will bookmark this and look into it once (if) the PS3 ever gets the update.

Quote:
Originally Posted by PHX HD View Post

I believe the link posted is the only splitter that will accomplish what you want.

A problem with splitting HDMI to an AVR and a TV is that the TV most likely is only able to receive stereo audio. Most splitters rely on the receiving device to determine what type of signal to send, and the lowest common denominator wins. So, if your TV only takes stereo and your AVR will accept 5.1, the AVR will only get stereo.

The one in the link has the ability to switch between outputs via a remote control and is the only one that I know of that will work. I found out the hard way, bought the wrong one.

That does make sense about the receiving device determining the output.

I'm a little confused about the difference between a splitter and a switcher though. My completely naive thinking was that its similar to an old coax splitter/switcher where the splitter obviously just splits 1 input into multiple identical outputs where as the switcher takes in multiple different inputs and only outputs 1 signal but can be switched to whichever signal is desired.

Obviously the HDMI splitters/switchers we are talking about are a whole lot more complicated than the old coax ones in my analogy and I understand if for various different reasons some won't work for the OP's purpose, but is my general concept of the differences of the splitters and switchers correct?
mcss1985 is offline  
post #15 of 71 Old 09-09-2010, 07:02 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Class A's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1,246
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Check out the Panasonic 3D player it has 2 HDMI's for audio and video also if you have an even older model 5.1 Analogue. It's the BDT-300.
Class A is offline  
post #16 of 71 Old 10-12-2010, 02:26 PM
Newbie
 
LeeTrevis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by crOwcaine View Post

Gents,

I am looking at picking up the 55" LX9500 as my new panel. I currently have an HDMI 1.3 Pioneer Elite and a PS3 for blu-ray playback. Will it be possible to buy an HDMI 1.4 splitter for when the PS3 gets it's 3D update so that I can pass the PS3 directly to the TV with one output and pass the TrueHD/DTS-Master to the AVR through the second output both via HDMI? Are there any HDMI 1.4 splitters currently available? I really don't want to buy a new AVR and I'm sure others are in the same boat as me. Thanks in advance...

Hiya CC,

Shame to see some negative replies already as it's far from an unreasonable mission you're on and I myself am on the same mission here in the UK.

To simply say that if you can afford a 3D display and Bluray device then you can afford a new AVR too is missing the point.
As it has taken longer than anticpated to build my own theatre room I have collected my equipment over the last year as the project went along. This has allowed me to buy products when they have been on promotions etc due to me being in no rush and as a result I have much better equipment for my budget.
One example being my AVR the Onkyo 876, this was a £1000 item in the UK and so double my AVR budget yet I got one of the last available for just £575.

So, seeing as it's not yet had a current running through it I will be bu@@ered by a rhinoceros before I bin it for a 1.4 enabled unit now that I have decided to hang out for the 3D JVC X3 projector, for future proofing as much as anything.

I therefore did some research and for me I have two options, firstly go for the dual hdmi out Pani 300t bluray which is designed for this purpose or go the route of a splitter like yourself.

This research has led me through many misconceptions and conjecture due to the newness of the technology and armchair experts taking half of one story and mixing it with half of another they heard from the fat bloke down the pub, serving to confuse us even further.
Some people are saying you don't need 1.4 hdmi for 3D others including the mainstream stores and manufacturers are saying you do. There's talk of 3D in 1080i rather than p over 1.3 on here and so on.

Now I don't work for hdmi, nor do I claim to be an expert but I have found one company in the UK who are claiming to be it seems and they may have the answer for us.
I am yet to speak to them directly to confirm their claims as I am not at the purchase point unlike you but maybe you could send them an email and ask them if they can help you.

They are a specialist cable and splitter/switcher company for HD signals and they seem to be saying that it's no as simple as 1.4 or 1.3 but down to the speed rating of the cable/device. They claim all their "High Speed" 1.3 devices are upto hdmi's 1.4 specifications and they have recently upgraded all their devices to comply with these specs.

So if this IS the case then there are splitters etc for 1.4 spec signal transfer available and they seem to have no problems with device handshake issues like some manufacturers of such products seem to have had.

Here's a link/url to their web page that explains this, you can obviously navigate their site from there.

w w w. hdcable.co.uk/3d-hdtv-need-to-know-guide/

I hope this helps and that I haven't bored you in the process

Regards, Lee.
LeeTrevis is offline  
post #17 of 71 Old 10-25-2010, 02:12 PM
Member
 
punkguy666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Best Buy has a new HDMI 1.4 splitter i tested it out on the panasonic 3d set and it works to distribute hd audio to the reciever and 3d hd to the tv. But at least with the panasonic vt25 it was first nessicary to trick the tv by starting the movie with the hdmi going straight to the tv then switching to the splitter during the opening credits. After you do this it works perfectly the tv shows 1080p 3d and the reciever shows dolby true hd at least until you put in another movie or turn off the player then it is nessicary to start the process again. It is a pain but also a promising solution for the future. I hope this helps. It is made by rocketfish retails for $99.99 its probably on best buy .com
punkguy666 is offline  
post #18 of 71 Old 10-25-2010, 02:36 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,063
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 1332
That splitter isn't marketed to support HDMI 1.4 which is why you likely have to do the work around. Great news it works though!

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #19 of 71 Old 10-26-2010, 10:12 AM
Member
 
punkguy666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
In the documentation for the splitter it says it is hdmi 1.4A also the box itself it states that it is for hooking up a 3d bluray with a 3d TV and hdmi 1.3 AV receiver. I spoke to a Panasonic rep he explained that the bluray sends out a token to check for compatibility once per movie. Considering the abilities of HDMI 1.4 i can not figure out why this splitter is blocking the two way communication between the two devices. If anyone finds a 1.4 splitter that works please post it until then im not above switching cables once for ever movie.
punkguy666 is offline  
post #20 of 71 Old 11-11-2010, 11:35 AM
 
c6corvettezo6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddy_winds View Post

No

You can get a 1x2 HDMI 1.4 splitter from Sewell Direct for $74.95. It is the only one on the market that I can find.

Sewell Direct has good reviews so I might give it a try.

HDMI 1.4 Splitter
c6corvettezo6 is offline  
post #21 of 71 Old 11-11-2010, 01:42 PM
Member
 
jake227's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Michigan
Posts: 122
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcsoul View Post

Don't get suckered into swapping everything out just for the latest crop of 3D rubbish. Those glasses already belong in the Smithsonian and they just came out. I would (and will) hold out for significantly better 3D technology. How many times can you watch Monsters Inc and Journey to the Center of the Earth???....Once is to many.

+1

I'm interested in having 3-D capability eventually, but I'm gonna wait awhile until the technology improves, glasses are no longer needed, and to see if it really catches on or if it'll just fizzle out in a short while.
jake227 is offline  
post #22 of 71 Old 12-02-2010, 11:32 AM
Member
 
radz282003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by c6corvettezo6 View Post

You can get a 1x2 HDMI 1.4 splitter from Sewell Direct for $74.95. It is the only one on the market that I can find.

Sewell Direct has good reviews so I might give it a try.

HDMI 1.4 Splitter

I just ordered this badboy and am keeping my fingers crossed. I was told by customer service it should split my 3D signal from my PS3 to my 3D TV and I should be able to send HD audio to my 1.3a receiver. Hopefully, I'll get it before X'mas and will report back if it works.

I'm not really on the 3D wagon, but since the TV was in my price range, and I like that it was LED, I figured I'd get the 3D bundle since I actually paid a penny less that the TV by itself. Anyways - I'll be happier than a pig in poop if it works like I was told.
radz282003 is offline  
post #23 of 71 Old 12-02-2010, 01:06 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,063
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 1332
Please do report back ... still not much available in the way of working HDMI 1.4 splitters.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #24 of 71 Old 12-02-2010, 01:16 PM
Member
 
radz282003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

Please do report back ... still not much available in the way of working HDMI 1.4 splitters.

I almost picked up the Rocketfish splitter, but after a couple posts that I read, it seems it's not going to do what I'd like it to.

If this splitter works, I believe there can be many people who can benefit and save some $$$. Sewell insisted it'll do what I want, so we're going to see
radz282003 is offline  
post #25 of 71 Old 12-02-2010, 01:22 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,063
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 1332
At the very least ... alot of PS3 owners who are are now limited to DD/DTS when playing a 3D BD.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #26 of 71 Old 12-02-2010, 01:26 PM
Member
 
radz282003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

At the very least ... alot of PS3 owners who are are now limited to DD/DTS when playing a 3D BD.

I hope I can contribute something to those interested either way
radz282003 is offline  
post #27 of 71 Old 12-05-2010, 06:30 PM
Newbie
 
Vortec4800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by radz282003 View Post

I almost picked up the Rocketfish splitter, but after a couple posts that I read, it seems it's not going to do what I'd like it to.

If this splitter works, I believe there can be many people who can benefit and save some $$$. Sewell insisted it'll do what I want, so we're going to see

Can anyone link to the Rocketfish splitter on the BBY website? I've been searching around on their site and haven't turned up with anything. I tried going into the store but the sales rep went cross-eyed.

EDIT: Nevermind, guess I should have looked a bit harder. Here's the link for anyone else interested:

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Rocketfi...4493&cp=1&lp=1
Vortec4800 is offline  
post #28 of 71 Old 12-05-2010, 08:36 PM
Newbie
 
Vortec4800's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
For what it's worth, that Rocketfish one works like a champ on my Denon 3808Ci and my Samsung 8000 series plasma.
Vortec4800 is offline  
post #29 of 71 Old 12-06-2010, 04:20 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,063
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Liked: 1332
The link provided is broken ... is this the splitter you purchased and to clarify ... does it successfully send 3D video to the TV and HD audio from BD to the AVR?

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #30 of 71 Old 12-06-2010, 07:39 AM
Member
 
radz282003's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Vortec4800 View Post

For what it's worth, that Rocketfish one works like a champ on my Denon 3808Ci and my Samsung 8000 series plasma.

Can you outline what you're doing with it? I'd just like to understand so I can see if it would work in my situation. Others have reported it won't, but if there's hope, I'm going to try, at least.

I'll keep my fingers crossed!
radz282003 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off