*Official* Denon AVR-1911/791 & AVR-2311CI/891 Owner's Thread - Page 171 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #5101 of 5114 Old 11-22-2014, 04:31 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 49,651
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3361 Post(s)
Liked: 2081
^^
X2000 would be a nice choice.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5102 of 5114 Old 11-23-2014, 04:48 AM
AVS Special Member
 
drhill's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 2,728
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
^^
X2000 would be a nice choice.
Thanks!
drhill is offline  
post #5103 of 5114 Old 11-23-2014, 03:35 PM
Member
 
bisk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Binbrook, Ontario
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Denon AVR-2311CI Optical Output Issues

I'm having an issue getting the optical output working on my AVR-2311CI so that I can use my Triton Headphones. I have all of my sources (Xbox One, HTPC, Wii U and Cable Box) hooked up via HDMI, but I can't seem to get the audio to output over the Optical Out. I can't seem to find the option to enable the optical output. I hooked an optical cable up to the optical out and I'm not seeing any light coming from the cable either. Any ideas how I can enable the output?
bisk is offline  
post #5104 of 5114 Old 11-23-2014, 03:46 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 49,651
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3361 Post(s)
Liked: 2081
^^
There is no HDMI --> optical down conversion, rather you must use OPT IN --> OPT OUT.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #5105 of 5114 Old 11-23-2014, 05:11 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello, I have the avr 791 and it doesn't seem to be detecting my speakers. I have tried hooking up through hdmi and component, I get video but no sound. Any help?
joshhud is offline  
post #5106 of 5114 Old 01-03-2015, 07:22 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I have a 1911, and have successfully set up my zone 2 on the deck, but can not figure out how to adjust/change the volume for zone 2. I can change the volume on my main/5.1 setup, but can't adjust it for zone 2. I have gone into the settings, and changed the startup volume, but am at a loss after that. Any help would be appreciated!!!!!! Thanks in advanced!!
BViz is offline  
post #5107 of 5114 Old 01-04-2015, 06:43 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 49,651
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3361 Post(s)
Liked: 2081
^^
If you are using the 1911 to power the speakers, you should be able to select Zone 2 and use the AVR remote for volume control. If using an external amp, volume control is via the external amp.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	266
Size:	39.9 KB
ID:	458778  

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #5108 of 5114 Old 01-04-2015, 08:54 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thanks for the reply. I forgot to add that I lost the original remote in a move. I have a Harmony 700. Any tips on programming it to control the Zone 2 volume, or would have to post in a different form? Thanks again for your quick reply.
BViz is offline  
post #5109 of 5114 Old 01-04-2015, 12:15 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 49,651
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3361 Post(s)
Liked: 2081
^^
Sorry no, as I don't use Harmony. However, if you have downloaded the 1911 remote codes from the Logitech website to the 700, you should be good to go.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #5110 of 5114 Old 01-04-2015, 03:48 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thanks for the reply. I'm going to call Logitech customer support and see if they can help. Great thread, I have leaned lots. Keep it up!!! Thanks again.
BViz is offline  
post #5111 of 5114 Old 02-21-2015, 06:26 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
AVR 2311 - RS-232 control port

Hi,

Does anyone know how to turn on the RS-232 control port on the AVR-2311?

I'm trying to connect it to my Control4 Controller.

Thanks
mohi is offline  
post #5112 of 5114 Old 02-21-2015, 07:41 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 49,651
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3361 Post(s)
Liked: 2081
^^
It's always on ... you simply need to send it the proper serial control codes which Control4 should be able to provide.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 

Last edited by jdsmoothie; 02-21-2015 at 07:47 AM.
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #5113 of 5114 Old Yesterday, 08:02 PM
Member
 
ncrules23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I have a 791, trying to connect headphones to it. But I'm only getting surround mix out of it. Can't hear any words. They are stereo headphones, what am I doing wrong?
ncrules23 is offline  
post #5114 of 5114 Unread Today, 02:37 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 49,651
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3361 Post(s)
Liked: 2081
^^
Insert and remove the headphone jack a few times as it may simply not be making a solid connection.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 791 Receiver , Denon Avr 1911 Receiver , Denon Avr 891 Receiver , Denon Avr 2311ci Receiver
Gear in this thread - 2311ci by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off