*Official* Denon AVR-1911/791 & AVR-2311CI/891 Owner's Thread - Page 56 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1651 of 5060 Old 12-06-2010, 07:03 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42,774
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 1299
The higher sensitivity is more critical. As you mention, the lower ohm speaker requires more power from the AVR. Denon AVRs can run 6-16ohm speakers without issue.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1652 of 5060 Old 12-06-2010, 07:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jkozlow3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Colorado
Posts: 1,029
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by TitusTroy View Post

I bought the AVR-791 with 87 dB speakers and that's the one thing I was always second guessing myself about...would a higher powered receiver have been the better buy?...after having it for a few months now I feel the 791 is an excellent receiver...I think if anything getting speakers with a higher sensitivity would make more of an improvement versus upgrading the receiver

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

+1
In most cases you're much better served getting better quality and higher sensitivity speakers. Jumping from 87db to 90db speakers is like jumping from the 90W 791 to a 180W amp.

Quote:
Originally Posted by SoundofMind View Post

If your 87 dB speakers are 8 Ohm there is no issue at all. More sensitive speakers simply means they will be louder for an equivalent amount of power from the AVR (sens=dB produced at 1m by 1 watt of power, by definition). Unless you are listening so loud you are getting some clipping distortion, there is no improvement per se in SQ with higher sensitivity speakers. That said, money spent on improving speakers is often well spent indeed, particularly the first thousand $ or so. After that, it is law of diminishing returns, especially for this level of AVR.


What is the advantage of higher sensitivity speakers....just more SPL? I have a pretty open room (600 sq foot including living room and kitchen) and my 8ohm 86db speakers do just fine with the 2310 & 3311. And I watch movies LOUD. Sure, a higher sensitivity would allow me to watch at say, -15 instead of -10 on the dial, but are there other advantages to higher sensitivity speakers that I'm overlooking providing you can reach the desired SPL?
jkozlow3 is offline  
post #1653 of 5060 Old 12-06-2010, 07:11 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42,774
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 1299
If you're able to reach the volume you want without any distortion then I wouldn't worry about more efficient speakers.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1654 of 5060 Old 12-06-2010, 07:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SoundofMind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: SE MI
Posts: 7,962
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by TitusTroy View Post

my speakers are rated 6 Ohm and 87 dB...
good trade up or not worth it?

Yes, less ohms draws more power. There are several factors at play. Less sensitivity needs more power to achieve a given volume. So even a 4 Ohm low sens speaker would be OK for a small room, sitting closer to the speakers, or if one keeps the volume levels at a lower level. 6 Ohm is within the operating specs for avarage distances and rooms and can play pretty loud.

More importantly, right now it sounds great and is about as loud as you like, right? You have a good match in pricing, quality and specs. If upgrading to the more expensive speakers, you will hear more detail and it will play much louder with ease. But to get the full SQ out of those Grands, you would actually best match them with a higher level AVR like a 3311.


edit: he-he, jd is ahead of me all the way...

Yes, I still like playing with Dalis.

SoundofMind is offline  
post #1655 of 5060 Old 12-06-2010, 07:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TitusTroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by jkozlow3 View Post

What is the advantage of higher sensitivity speakers....just more SPL? I have a pretty open room (600 sq foot including living room and kitchen) and my 8ohm 86db speakers do just fine with the 2310 & 3311. And I watch movies LOUD. Sure, a higher sensitivity would allow me to watch at say, -15 instead of -10 on the dial, but are there other advantages to higher sensitivity speakers that I'm overlooking providing you can reach the desired SPL?

I think you're right in that it mostly has to do with the amount of power required of your receiver to produce an equal amount of volume

as jd stated, a 3 db difference requires 2x the power...so for example if you have speakers with 87 dB sensitivity then the following applies:

2W= 90 dB
4W= 93
8W= 96
16W= 99
32W= 102
64W= 105
128W= 108
256W= 111
512W= 114
1024= 117

if you have 93 dB speakers:

2W= 96 dB
4W= 99
8W= 102
16W= 105
32W= 108
64W= 111
128W= 114
256W= 117
512W= 120
1024W= 123

so to achieve a volume of 105 dB you would need a much less powerful receiver if you are using speakers with a higher sensitivity ( 16 watts vs 64 watts)...jd, SoundofMind and batpig can probably explain it better but that's my understanding of it
TitusTroy is offline  
post #1656 of 5060 Old 12-06-2010, 08:00 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42,774
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 1299
The more important take away from those stats is that after subtracting -10db for sitting roughly 3 - 4 meters from the front mains you realize that at average volume using 87+db speakers an AVR is only putting out <5W which is why a 75W or 90W AVR provides plenty of power.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1657 of 5060 Old 12-06-2010, 08:31 PM
Newbie
 
tiemichael's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just bought the AVR-2311 mainly due to my mix of PAL and NTSC equipment.
Location: Singapore: PAL TV signal
Settop-Box, DVD1: PAL
Media Player, DVD2: NTSC
TV: NTSC
My NTSC-Media Player and NTSC-DVD work fine, but I am not able to see anything from my PAL-input devices.

Not sure if my unit is faulty, or I am doing something wrong.

According to the manual everything should be converted automatically ...

Is anybody successful with a similar configuration or has the same problem?
tiemichael is offline  
post #1658 of 5060 Old 12-06-2010, 08:50 PM
Member
 
Raven Logics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just found and bought the 1911 locally at $398 Canadian. So before I open it, let me clarify - the 87db center speaker will not be compromised by the power of the amp, and the only difference in me upgrading to the 2311 is maybe 1 or 2db of volume and no change at lower volumes, while the 3311 will give me a similar sound that will only have a little more clarity if you know what you looking for but at the cost of marital hapiness for a couple of weeks? Urgh, I need a drink

Thanks guys, look forward to trying this out when I have a chance in a couple of days.
Raven Logics is offline  
post #1659 of 5060 Old 12-06-2010, 09:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SoundofMind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: SE MI
Posts: 7,962
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 158
IMO until you are prepared to upgrade your speakers the 1911 is an excellent choice and will work perfectly, as is the case with Titus. Enjoy fully, with no buyers remorse!

Yes, I still like playing with Dalis.

SoundofMind is offline  
post #1660 of 5060 Old 12-07-2010, 06:59 AM
Member
 
udt12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just wondering: can I set my 1911 remote to control my Dish HD receiver also or do I need to keep using 2 remotes?

Thanks
udt12 is offline  
post #1661 of 5060 Old 12-07-2010, 07:31 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42,774
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 1299
Most likely yes. Although DirecTV is the default or preset device used for the SAT/CBL remote input, by following the directions on p. 63 in your Owner's manual you should be able to find the appropriate DISH code to replace the DirecTV code.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1662 of 5060 Old 12-07-2010, 08:00 AM
Member
 
udt12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks a lot JD, my wife is driving me nuts, she hates to use 2 remotes.
udt12 is offline  
post #1663 of 5060 Old 12-07-2010, 08:43 AM
Member
 
Raven Logics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoundofMind View Post

IMO until you are prepared to upgrade your speakers the 1911 is an excellent choice and will work perfectly, as is the case with Titus. Enjoy fully, with no buyers remorse!

Edit: All joking aside, I was hoping to hear that the 3311 was that much better so I could justify the sale to myself (I use my wife as an excuse, when really she doesn't even want me to spend any money upgrading my old system). Reviews make the 1911 sound pretty good, so in that respect I should just keep the 1911. There is one issue I have come across when reading the manual - it doesn't play FLAC files. I haven't used FLAC yet, but was hoping to be able to store music in this format to save having CDs lying around in reach of my 1 year old (I have no problems with keeping a handful of USB sticks in a draw). Now I guess that leaves me with two choices - either get the 3311, or else use MP3. Having never heard FLAC or MP3 on a decent system, is there a noticeable difference between the two? When I run MP3 through my current receiver it doesn't sound that good (but that might just be the amp).
Raven Logics is offline  
post #1664 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 05:40 AM
AVS Special Member
 
TitusTroy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: New York City
Posts: 2,635
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 85
is there any way of checking the bit rate of a particular Blu-ray or TV program through the receiver (AVR-791) settings?...or do you need some other hardware/software for this?
TitusTroy is offline  
post #1665 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 07:31 AM
Senior Member
 
Olbi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: GTA
Posts: 392
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tiemichael View Post

Just bought the AVR-2311 mainly due to my mix of PAL and NTSC equipment.
Location: Singapore: PAL TV signal
Settop-Box, DVD1: PAL
Media Player, DVD2: NTSC
TV: NTSC
My NTSC-Media Player and NTSC-DVD work fine, but I am not able to see anything from my PAL-input devices.

Not sure if my unit is faulty, or I am doing something wrong.

According to the manual everything should be converted automatically ...

Is anybody successful with a similar configuration or has the same problem?

I tried to do the same thing: to play a PAL disk on my BDP and have the 2311 convert it to NTSC for my NTSC TV. It didn't work with HDMI connection from the BDP to the AVR and from the AVR to the TV, but I didn't have time to look at the settings and I just tried it "as-is". My guess is that the AVR should be configured for this to work properly. Also, I'm not 100% sure that my BDP (Pioneer BDP-320) is able to play PAL disks and that it is properly set to do so, so my test was just to see whether it will "magically" work.

I'm planning to test with component connection from the BDP to the AVR, but I don't have time to try it right now.

Hope this helps.

Please post your results if you play with the settings on the 2311 or if you test with component connection.
Olbi is offline  
post #1666 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 07:55 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 23,700
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 887
Quote:
Originally Posted by TitusTroy View Post

is there any way of checking the bit rate of a particular Blu-ray or TV program through the receiver (AVR-791) settings?...or do you need some other hardware/software for this?

Yes, in the Information section of the OSD (audio input signal)

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is offline  
post #1667 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 09:23 AM
Member
 
tadcu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Decatur GA
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Thanks to a Batbig posting in June found via Search, I was able to change the "Standard" choices on my 2311ci tuner and usb inputs to Dolby PLII Music and DTS NEO:6 Music vice the "Cinema" versions of both which seem to be the default settings (can't imagine why "Cinema" would be defaults for music sources but...oh well). BTW I recall that on my previous Denon AVR, the choices on the remote would cycle through all four (dolby music, dolby cinema, dts neo music, dts neo cinema) rather than having to go into the OSD to select Cinema or Music on each).

Now the problem is that I am not able to access the OSD while playing a CD: the Menu button doesn't do anything. Therefore, with CDs, I'm stuck with the choices on the "Standard" button being Dolby PLII Cinema or DTS NEO:6 Cinema. I can't change them to the "Music" versions. Any ideas as to what I may be doing incorrectly?
tadcu is online now  
post #1668 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 09:55 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 23,700
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 887
Quote:


the Menu button doesn't do anything.

press the AMP button to put the remote back in AVR control mode.

With the new remotes on the xx11 models, when you access certain inputs, the AVR switches to a different mode with the idea that it will control your source device. Pressing AMP puts it back in the default control mode.

remember that, in a pinch, you can always access the OSD menus through the front panel buttons on the unit itself.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is offline  
post #1669 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 10:26 AM
Newbie
 
HelloJustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone stream music to their Denon 1911?
What's best way? Airport Express?
Is it even possible?
HelloJustin is offline  
post #1670 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 10:29 AM
Member
 
tadcu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Decatur GA
Posts: 65
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
batpig: You're amazing Now I can let my 30 return/exchange period with e-e expire today and go get something done. You've probably pointed out the AMP button numerous times before but it didn't "click" until I needed it. Thanks for your patience. Thanks also to jdsmoothie and the others who provide help on these threads.
tadcu is online now  
post #1671 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 10:33 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 23,700
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 887
Quote:
Originally Posted by HelloJustin View Post

Does anyone stream music to their Denon 1911?
What's best way? Airport Express?
Is it even possible?

yes, it's not only possible, it's very easy!

If you are wedded to the iTunes / Mac universe (which it sounds like you are), just get an Apple TV and be done with it. You can stream video and audio from a computer or directly from your iPhone to the AV system through the ATV, plus you can also listen to internet radio, access Netflix, or rent movies/TV shows from iTunes.

The Airport Express will work also but it's audio only. The ATV is worth the extr if only for the Netflix access + the slick on-screen interface.

Either way, you can control the music streaming from an iPhone / iPod touch via the "Remote" app.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is offline  
post #1672 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 10:36 AM
Newbie
 
HelloJustin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
But then, for music, wouldn't I be bound to having the AppleTV interface on my Plasma while I listen?

Is it easy to set up an Apple Express to the 1911?

Thank you so so much for your quick reply.
HelloJustin is offline  
post #1673 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 10:43 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 23,700
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 887
Quote:


But then, for music, wouldn't I be bound to having the AppleTV interface on my Plasma while I listen?

not at all, you can also control it with the "Remote" app on your iPhone / iPod touch. Or directly in iTunes on your laptop / desktop computer.

you only have to turn on the TV if you want to access the on-screen GUI interface.

both the AE and ATV are exceptionally easy to install and integrate into your system if you are already using iTunes.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is offline  
post #1674 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 10:48 AM
Senior Member
 
Olbi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: GTA
Posts: 392
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by HelloJustin View Post

But then, for music, wouldn't I be bound to having the AppleTV interface on my Plasma while I listen?
...

No, if you are using your iPhone/iPad to control it. Another option is to use a nice screen saver with album art or just your pictures while the music is playing.

Edit: Ooops, batpig was faster!
Olbi is offline  
post #1675 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 11:48 AM
Member
 
Raven Logics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hey guys, still looking into this - if I want to play FLAC files, is there a difference between using a 991 or a 791 and an external media streamer? Am I correct in assuming that any Denon USB AVR will play compatible files from an external HD in the same way they do from a flash drive?
Raven Logics is offline  
post #1676 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 02:35 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42,774
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 256 Post(s)
Liked: 1299
AFAIK, the difference is that only the 3311/991 and higher can play FLAC files. As long as the USB device is FAT16 or FAT32 formatted it should work to play the file formats listed in the manual (WMA, MP3, MPEG-4).

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #1677 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 03:33 PM
Member
 
tommyboy1970's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Canada
Posts: 115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Batpig View Post

the "Dimmer" command is definitely in my list, have Harmony tech support copy it over from my account (username "batpigworld")

thanks Batpig
tommyboy1970 is offline  
post #1678 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 07:19 PM
Newbie
 
watoosi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've just replaced an onkyo 606 with a 1911. Basic setup question

I've got an HDMI video source (editing machine) going into the DVD input.

Audio is carried from a mixing board via analog.

Setup the DVD input on the AVR for HDMI 2 and composite, but need to get the audio from the rca input and not HDMI.

Is this possible on this unit?

Thx.
watoosi is offline  
post #1679 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 07:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
JChin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mesquite Tx
Posts: 8,415
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 27 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by watoosi View Post

I've just replaced an onkyo 606 with a 1911. Basic setup question

I've got an HDMI video source (editing machine) going into the DVD input.

Audio is carried from a mixing board via analog.

Setup the DVD input on the AVR for HDMI 2 and composite, but need to get the audio from the rca input and not HDMI.

Is this possible on this unit?

Thx.

Hi watoosi, yes just go into Input Mode and select Analog.
JChin is offline  
post #1680 of 5060 Old 12-08-2010, 08:23 PM
Newbie
 
watoosi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JChin View Post


Hi watoosi, yes just go into Input Mode and select Analog.

That's what I thought...but when I switch it, I lose the video signal.
watoosi is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 791 Receiver , Denon Avr 1911 Receiver , Denon Avr 891 Receiver , Denon Avr 2311ci Receiver
Gear in this thread

    Thread Tools
    Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
    Email this Page Email this Page


    Forum Jump: 

    Posting Rules  
    You may not post new threads
    You may not post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off
    Trackbacks are Off
    Pingbacks are Off
    Refbacks are Off