Pioneer VSX-1120 TXH HDMI V1.4 Receiver Owners' Thread - Page 169 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #5041 of 5044 Old 11-29-2014, 02:09 PM
Newbie
 
ToomeyK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Connecting receiver to network

Hello,

I'm trying to connect my receiver to my home network which requires a password. When I go through the system setup menu, to network settings, the default selection is to use DHCP which i fine since my router supports that. There's no place to input a password and naturally, my receiver isn't connected my network.

What am I missing?

Thanks,
Kevin
ToomeyK is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5042 of 5044 Old 11-30-2014, 09:23 AM
Advanced Member
 
mogrub's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Merica
Posts: 699
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 177 Post(s)
Liked: 156
Quote:
Originally Posted by ToomeyK View Post
I'm trying to connect my receiver to my home network which requires a password. When I go through the system setup menu, to network settings, the default selection is to use DHCP which i fine since my router supports that. There's no place to input a password and naturally, my receiver isn't connected my network.
Check your ethernet cable. Are you sure your home network requires a password for wired connections? That's usually reserved for wireless.


Every once in a while, quite inexplicably, things actually go according to plan.
mogrub is offline  
post #5043 of 5044 Unread Today, 03:17 AM
Member
 
vath's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: pa
Posts: 147
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by howzz1854 View Post

my guess is your center is colored to begin with. if your main L/R are less colored, you can tell MCACC to calibrate according to FRONTS. there're three options of auto calibration. "all channel", "FRONTS", or "opposites". in this case if your fronts are less colored, i would calibrate to the fronts. all channel in this case will just make your fronts sound tinier and more shrilling.

try that and report back.
I'm gonna have to try this too....
vath is online now  
post #5044 of 5044 Unread Today, 03:28 AM
Member
 
ki11abee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Los Angeles CA
Posts: 78
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
had this receiver for like 3 years or so working flawlessly. Just bought a TV that supports ARC and decided to use it. Now when my harmony one starts the sequence of powering on everything like it used to, the receiver always goes to the display selection instead of the HDMI 1 that it needs to be at. Why does it keep doing it, when i shut it off it enevr was on that source of display?
ki11abee is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off