"Official" Yamaha RX-A1000/RX-A2000/RX-A3000 thread - Page 301 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 15Likes
Reply
Thread Tools
post #9001 of 9004 Unread Today, 05:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 6,348
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 366 Post(s)
Liked: 232
^^ Also make sure the XBox is not set to output 1080p over component, the Yamaha won't accept that.
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9002 of 9004 Unread Today, 08:26 AM
Newbie
 
iansw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
That was it - 1080p on he XBox.

Thanks for your help!

Last edited by iansw; Today at 08:45 AM.
iansw is online now  
post #9003 of 9004 Unread Today, 08:54 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Cravit8's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Florida
Posts: 2,615
Mentioned: 22 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 858 Post(s)
Liked: 460
Quote:
Originally Posted by iansw View Post
Can you tell me how to do that? I can't find where/how to do that in the manual.

There is Analog to Analog Conversion in the manual which refers to having an output that is analog, but my output is HDMI.
I tried switching it from Off to On anyway, but no luck.

Also walked through the Processing "On" Menu via the Video Options and setting the Resolution and Aspect items to different modes (including Through) and no luck.

Thanks
page 28 and 117 in the A2000 refer to it, I don't have the A3000 or its manual.

You were looking at the right spot though! It's "Processing" not "Analog to Analog Conversion".

Processing must be on in order to convert the component to a HDMI video output.

"Analog-to-HDMI video conversion is always possible unless
video signals are being input at the HDMI input jacks or 1080p resolution
analog video signals are being input (☞p. 161)."

PSN: Cravit8
XBL: oOo_Crav_oOo
Cravit8 is online now  
post #9004 of 9004 Unread Today, 05:17 PM
Newbie
 
iansw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cravit8 View Post
page 28 and 117 in the A2000 refer to it, I don't have the A3000 or its manual.

You were looking at the right spot though! It's "Processing" not "Analog to Analog Conversion".

Processing must be on in order to convert the component to a HDMI video output.

"Analog-to-HDMI video conversion is always possible unless
video signals are being input at the HDMI input jacks or 1080p resolution
analog video signals are being input (☞p. 161)."
Sorry, edited my Original Post. I did go through the Processing menu but that didn't help.
Setting the XBox to 1080i instead of 1080p solved the component in problem for me. (saying this just in case someone else searches for it)
iansw is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off