The "Official" Denon AVR-4311CI/AVR-A100 thread [NO PRICE TALK] - Page 506 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #15151 of 23512 Old 02-19-2012, 02:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
bfreedma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 9 iron from Philly
Posts: 1,952
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 50
Quote:
Originally Posted by dcmartinpc View Post


Analog or Off are the only options available since the NET/USB input cannot have an HDMI input assigned to it. At least that is the way I interpreted the manual. Still no luck here....

Don

Yup, I missed the NET/USB part of the equation. I think your previous path of contacting Denon is the way to go. Good luck and hopefully they take care of it for you quickly.
bfreedma is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #15152 of 23512 Old 02-19-2012, 02:21 PM
Advanced Member
 
coolplazma's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: N. Idaho / Spokane
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
first of all, i/p scaler has zip to do with the video convert function.

second, video convert is only relevant for video sources and does not apply when net/usb is selected. video convert allows the OSD to overlay whatever video source is being displayed. net/usb does not have it's own video source, so this option is not available for this source.

third, always turn i/p scaler off for all sources unless you really want the video resolution modified. the cleanest hd hdmi signal is usually obtained with i/p off (ie: use hdmi passthrough).

the only other things to check for your OSD issue while using net/usb and airplay is to 1) check that the Video Select is set to Source (not BD, DVD, Sat, etc) and 2) that your Monitor selection is set to Auto (or otherwise ensure the correct monitor out is selected while using net/usb source).

Coolplazma's HT Den project. Early project info. Needs update with final results.
coolplazma is offline  
post #15153 of 23512 Old 02-19-2012, 02:24 PM
Member
 
dcmartinpc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolplazma View Post

first of all, i/p scaler has zip to do with the video convert function.

second, video convert is only relevant for video sources and does not apply when net/usb is selected. video convert allows the OSD to overlay whatever video source is being displayed. net/usb does not have it's own video source, so this option is not available for this source.

third, always turn i/p scaler off for all sources unless you really want the video resolution modified. the cleanest hd hdmi signal is usually obtained with i/p off (ie: passthrough).

the only other things to check for your OSD while using net/usb and airplay is to 1) check that the Video Select is set to Source (not BD, DVD, Sat, etc) and 2) that your Monitor selection is set to Auto (or otherwise ensure the correct monitor out is selected while using net/usb source.

Yup, tried that. Those are the default settings. Tried manually setting the monitors. What's weird is that I set the background color to blue so I see the background, but no osd.

Don
dcmartinpc is offline  
post #15154 of 23512 Old 02-19-2012, 04:13 PM
gsr
Oppo Beta Group
 
gsr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Posts: 7,420
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 61 Post(s)
Liked: 160
Quote:
Originally Posted by GSDTrainer View Post

Not cheap but if you search around for something similiar to THIS on maybe ebay you might find cheaper

And another similar product from Xantech that also works very well. Some of the Panamax surge protectors have a trigger input that will turn some of the outlet on/off with the trigger signal and I'm sure some of the other brands have similar features.
gsr is online now  
post #15155 of 23512 Old 02-19-2012, 04:24 PM
Member
 
m1abrams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So been reading up on the speaker calibration for the 4311. It recommends to set the phase on the sub to 0. Does this mean that the calibration also calibrates the sub phase?
m1abrams is offline  
post #15156 of 23512 Old 02-19-2012, 04:51 PM
AVS Special Member
 
holt7153's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: City of Angels
Posts: 3,204
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by gsr View Post

And another similar product from Xantech that also works very well. Some of the Panamax surge protectors have a trigger input that will turn some of the outlet on/off with the trigger signal and I'm sure some of the other brands have similar features.

And here's a Belkin for a pretty good price:

http://www.buy.com/prod/belkin-purea...207514357.html

******************

I want to die peacefully in my sleep like my grandfather, except not while driving a school bus.
holt7153 is offline  
post #15157 of 23512 Old 02-19-2012, 05:48 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Darin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 5,999
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by guho View Post

My wonderful2809ci had a switched ac outlet. My new 4311ci which I am about to get lacks this but has trigger outs. What is the cheapest way to turn these into a triggered AC? Thanks

Probably the easiest cheap way is with a SmartStrip. It doesn't utilize the trigger outputs... you plug the 4311 into the "master" outlet, and it turns on the switched outlets when whatever is plugged into the master is turned on. I got one of these when I first got the 4311 to switch things like fans, HDMI distribution amps, etc. But then I had an additional need: I wasn't happy with the automatic switching of some of my 240v amps (which obviously couldn't be plugged into the smartswitch), so I ended up making my own. I got one of these, put it in an outlet box hard-wired to some outlets, with the relay powered off the 12v trigger. Total cost was probably around $20. Since you presumably don't need 240v outlets, you could get by with a cheaper relay. I wanted a two pole relay (this is actually 3, I don't use the 3rd one), since both legs are hot on 240v. For 120v there's no need to switch the neutral, so a very simple SPST relay would do.

My dual Rythmik Servo sub project (actually quad now, need to update page)
HDM format neutral thanks to the pricing wars of the '07 xmas shopping season :)
Darin is offline  
post #15158 of 23512 Old 02-19-2012, 06:26 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
longbow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Bayfield County, Wisconsin
Posts: 363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

better question: who cares? nobody can hear the difference between 192kHz and 96....



how should we know? that's a question for Denon engineers.



probably just won't play at all, unless the source input device has a way to "know" that the Denon can't accept the signal and automatically downsamples.

192K files will not play. The screen reads as a file error. 96K play great via any USB device plugged in directly. I have used a thumb drive, an SD card with a USB adapter and an external HD powered off the fron USB port. All work fine with 96K FLAC files and none with with 192K files. They won't work with AIFF either. WAV is OK as well. Just the 96K limit. All files were DL'd from www.hdtracks.com

EricN
"You are in a maze of twisty passages, all alike"

 

HT: Denon 4311CI, Denon DVD-5900, M&K S-150's LCR & ss-150's SL & SR, SVS PB12+, Oppo-BDP-83, Sony Cineza LCD, Stewart StudioTek 130 92"

2 Ch: MacMini,W4S DAC2 DSDse,VPI Scout 1.1&Dynavector 10X5,Cary SLI-80&Vandersteen 2Ce Signatures II's

longbow is offline  
post #15159 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 03:06 AM
Member
 
baltar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Boxtel, Holland
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hi,

I have an Oppo 93 connected to my Denon 4311. Sometimes when i play SACD's on my Oppo 93, i hear the relay clicking in the 4311, get an audio dropout followed by a loud 'plop' and it returns to normal playing

Because the audio drop doesn't happen frequently it isn't a big problem for me but the audio plop is, because i am worried it could damage my speakers someday.

I have the latest firmware installed on both the Oppo93 and the 4311. I have tried switching between DSD bitstreaming and PCM on the Oppo93 but to no avail.

The strange thing is that the audio plop only happens with an audiodrop on SACD's. I also get occasional audiodropouts on blu-ray's but they are never followed by the 'plop' so they don''t bother me that much.
baltar is offline  
post #15160 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 03:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SoundofMind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: SE MI
Posts: 7,962
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by m1abrams View Post

So been reading up on the speaker calibration for the 4311. It recommends to set the phase on the sub to 0. Does this mean that the calibration also calibrates the sub phase?

Short answer: yes, but in a more complex and effective way than the control on your sub likely provides, subsumed under "distance" (delay).

As Audyssey handles this processing if you post in that thread you will likely get more details from experts on this.

Yes, I still like playing with Dalis.

SoundofMind is offline  
post #15161 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 04:55 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SoundofMind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: SE MI
Posts: 7,962
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by longbow View Post

192K files will not play. The screen reads as a file error. 96K play great via any USB device plugged in directly. I have used a thumb drive, an SD card with a USB adapter and an external HD powered off the fron USB port. All work fine with 96K FLAC files and none with with 192K files. They won't work with AIFF either. WAV is OK as well. Just the 96K limit. All files were DL'd from www.hdtracks.com

Hi. Interesting and useful post. Is that 96K for MC FLAC as well as stereo? I'm geearing up for HiRes MC streaming. I need some schoolin' so I'm gathering info.

Yes, I still like playing with Dalis.

SoundofMind is offline  
post #15162 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 05:07 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SoundofMind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: SE MI
Posts: 7,962
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by baltar View Post

Hi,
I have an Oppo 93 connected to my Denon 4311. Sometimes when i play SACD's on my Oppo 93, i hear the relay clicking in the 4311, get an audio dropout followed by a loud 'plop' and it returns to normal playing
Because the audio drop doesn't happen frequently it isn't a big problem for me but the audio plop is, because i am worried it could damage my speakers someday. I have the latest firmware installed on both the Oppo93 and the 4311. I have tried switching between DSD bitstreaming and PCM on the Oppo93 but to no avail. The strange thing is that the audio plop only happens with an audiodrop on SACD's. I also get occasional audiodropouts on blu-ray's but they are never followed by the 'plop' so they don''t bother me that much.

I'd think of this as a player/connection issue until proven otherwise. So I searched "sacd dropouts" on the 93 thread and found this post which may be of use in troubleshooting your case.

Yes, I still like playing with Dalis.

SoundofMind is offline  
post #15163 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 05:45 AM
AVS Special Member
 
cavchameleon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,527
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 52
Hi Baltar,

As SofM mentioned, check the link posted. I have the toe older Oppo (BDP-83) with this AVR and have not had any issues with SACD. Double check your connections and HDMI cable.

Ray

 

"Listen with an open heart and mind."

 

cavchameleon is offline  
post #15164 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 05:51 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
ccotenj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: the toxic waste dumps of new jersey
Posts: 21,915
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 89
no dropouts here either... 93 to a100...

op, is it only on specific disks? or completely random?

- chris

 

my build thread - updated 8-20-12 - new seating installed and projector isolation solution

 

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1332917/ccotenj-finally-gets-a-projector

ccotenj is offline  
post #15165 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 05:58 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,663
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 625 Post(s)
Liked: 1374
Quote:
Originally Posted by guho View Post

My wonderful2809ci had a switched ac outlet. My new 4311ci which I am about to get lacks this but has trigger outs. What is the cheapest way to turn these into a triggered AC? Thanks

You can use the below smart strip which is designed to work with a 12v trigger input.

http://www.smarthome.com/43998/Bits-...Sensing/p.aspx

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #15166 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 06:10 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
longbow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Bayfield County, Wisconsin
Posts: 363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoundofMind View Post

Hi. Interesting and useful post. Is that 96K for MC FLAC as well as stereo? I'm geearing up for HiRes MC streaming. I need some schoolin' so I'm gathering info.

I have not tried MC 96K yet. I would expect it to work either way. I just ordered a Cambridge DacMagic Plus to use with Amarra (www.Amarraaudio.com) and iTunes via my MacBook Pro. I have spent a couple of months trying to wrap my brain around digital audio files and I think I have it (mostly! ) figured out.

EricN
"You are in a maze of twisty passages, all alike"

 

HT: Denon 4311CI, Denon DVD-5900, M&K S-150's LCR & ss-150's SL & SR, SVS PB12+, Oppo-BDP-83, Sony Cineza LCD, Stewart StudioTek 130 92"

2 Ch: MacMini,W4S DAC2 DSDse,VPI Scout 1.1&Dynavector 10X5,Cary SLI-80&Vandersteen 2Ce Signatures II's

longbow is offline  
post #15167 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 06:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SoundofMind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: SE MI
Posts: 7,962
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 158
^Interesting. Why would you want/need an outboard DAC? I'm hoping to use as much of the A100 goodness as I can.

Yes, I still like playing with Dalis.

SoundofMind is offline  
post #15168 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 06:35 AM
Member
 
baltar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Boxtel, Holland
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccotenj View Post

no dropouts here either... 93 to a100...

op, is it only on specific disks? or completely random?

No it is totally random. I happens on any SACD on any random time however it mostly occurs after a few minutes. I cannot recall it happening after an hour of playing or so.
baltar is offline  
post #15169 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 06:39 AM
Member
 
baltar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: Boxtel, Holland
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoundofMind View Post

I'd think of this as a player/connection issue until proven otherwise. So I searched "sacd dropouts" on the 93 thread and found this post which may be of use in troubleshooting your case.

Thanks for this link! I have searched a lot on this problem also in the 93 thread but somehow missed this post.
baltar is offline  
post #15170 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 07:32 AM
Senior Member
 
wilbur_the_goose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 498
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

You can use the below smart strip which is designed to work with a 12v trigger input.

http://www.smarthome.com/43998/Bits-...Sensing/p.aspx

Be aware that this product is badly rated (1 star) on amazon.com
wilbur_the_goose is offline  
post #15171 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 07:48 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,663
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 625 Post(s)
Liked: 1374
^^
I never put much faith into product reviews with < 20 or so reviews at least ... and even then when electronics are involved, user error often is the result of at least 1/4 of the negative reviews.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #15172 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 07:49 AM
AVS Special Member
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 7,042
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 383 Post(s)
Liked: 671
AustinJerry is online now  
post #15173 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 08:00 AM
AVS Club Gold
 
longbow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Bayfield County, Wisconsin
Posts: 363
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoundofMind View Post

^Interesting. Why would you want/need an outboard DAC? I'm hoping to use as much of the A100 goodness as I can.

I listen to a lot of 2 channel and I have a variety of source types. There are about 18000 songs on iTunes and I was very impressed with what could be done having dedicated Wolfson DAC's for 96K or higher resolution. Also, it is small enough to be portable and I travel a lot. I love the 4311, but hauling it around is not on the agenda!

EricN
"You are in a maze of twisty passages, all alike"

 

HT: Denon 4311CI, Denon DVD-5900, M&K S-150's LCR & ss-150's SL & SR, SVS PB12+, Oppo-BDP-83, Sony Cineza LCD, Stewart StudioTek 130 92"

2 Ch: MacMini,W4S DAC2 DSDse,VPI Scout 1.1&Dynavector 10X5,Cary SLI-80&Vandersteen 2Ce Signatures II's

longbow is offline  
post #15174 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 08:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
bodosom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Niagara Frontier
Posts: 6,367
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

You can use the below smart strip which is designed to work with a 12v trigger input.

I'm not completely sure but I suspect it would be better to purchase this from the SmarHome Amazon store rather than smartHome (and I've purchased lots of stuff from SmartHome). Both the Amazon ratings are poor but even one of the SmartHome reviews is 3 of 5.

I'm going to get one (from Amazon) and see how it turns out.
bodosom is offline  
post #15175 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 02:37 PM
Advanced Member
 
pg_rider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posts: 806
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 13
I'm in the market for a 4311, but in no rush. Obviously the pricing is cheaper than ever, but I still cringe at the thought of spending more than a grand.

Assuming a 4313 gets announced this summer and released this fall, my thought is that a fair number of folks will sell their 4311 in order to upgrade. Then I could hopefully pick up a used one for under a grand. Think this will be the case?

LSA One Monitors, LSA LCR Center, LSA On Wall surrounds, dual Hsu VTF-3 subs, Denon AVR-X4000, Adcom GFA-6000 amp, UTurn Orbit turntable
pg_rider is online now  
post #15176 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 02:44 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
ccotenj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: the toxic waste dumps of new jersey
Posts: 21,915
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 89
^^^

my name is chris, and i'm a hardware-aholic... i've had at least one new avr/pre-pro a year for at least the last half dozen years...

barring any unforeseen, "i gotta have it feature" (which, imo, is unlikely to happen, as we've tried hard to figure out what might be in the new model), i'm going to say "unlikely to be a flood of used 4311's"...

i'm pretty certain my a100 won't be for sale... that alone speaks volumes...

- chris

 

my build thread - updated 8-20-12 - new seating installed and projector isolation solution

 

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1332917/ccotenj-finally-gets-a-projector

ccotenj is offline  
post #15177 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 03:34 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
AV Science Sales 5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: A beautiful view of a lake
Posts: 7,396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 210 Post(s)
Liked: 374
Quote:
Originally Posted by guho View Post

My wonderful2809ci had a switched ac outlet. My new 4311ci which I am about to get lacks this but has trigger outs. What is the cheapest way to turn these into a triggered AC? Thanks

Not a 12 volt trigger, but the cheapest way to do it is with a Smart strip. http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_no...+strip&x=0&y=0 Plug the 4311 into the control and plug the other devices into the switched outlets.

Edit
I see that Darin suggested this above.

Mike Garrett, AV Science Sales Call Me: 585-671-2968
Email Me: Mike@AVScience.com
Brands we sell: http://avscience.com/brands/ 
Call for B-stock projectors
Stewart, Seymour, SE, SI & many more.
Klipsch, RBH, Martin Logan, Triad, Atlantic Technology, MK Sound, BG Radia, SVS & Def Tech.
AV Science Sales 5 is online now  
post #15178 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 03:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mariob33's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Holbrook, Ma
Posts: 1,710
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Send a message via Skype™ to mariob33
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccotenj View Post

^^^

my name is chris, and i'm a hardware-aholic... I've had at least one new avr/pre-pro a year for at least the last half dozen years...

Barring any unforeseen, "i gotta have it feature" (which, imo, is unlikely to happen, as we've tried hard to figure out what might be in the new model), i'm going to say "unlikely to be a flood of used 4311's"...

I'm pretty certain my a100 won't be for sale... that alone speaks volumes...

+2

In search of video bliss...
mariob33 is offline  
post #15179 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 04:15 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SoundofMind's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: SE MI
Posts: 7,962
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 158
^+1 I am so happy with this model I am rechristening it the A!00.

Yes, I still like playing with Dalis.

SoundofMind is offline  
post #15180 of 23512 Old 02-20-2012, 04:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
cavchameleon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,527
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 52
^+3 Not planning on upgrading anytime soon!

Ray

 

"Listen with an open heart and mind."

 

cavchameleon is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Audyssey , Denon Avr 4311ci 9 2 Channel Network Multi Room Home Theater Receiver With Hdmi 1 4a , Denon Avr A100 100th Anniversary 9 2 140w , Denon
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off