The "Official" Denon AVR-4311CI/AVR-A100 thread [NO PRICE TALK] - Page 809 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #24241 of 24245 Old 06-30-2015, 09:12 AM
Senior Member
 
Squirrel!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 135 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Ahhhhh...OK, I understand now. Didn't really pay attention to the app names. AVR Remote does NOT control the X1000, only Denon Remote will control the X1000. And Denon Remote does not control the 4311, only AVR Remote will control the 4311.

Guess I have no choice but to use 2 different apps. Thanks for your time.

Main: Mitsubishi 73734 DLP|Amazon Fire TV|Toshiba HD DVD-A35|Panasonic BD65|Denon AVR-4311CI|MartinLogan Preface|Phantom|MartinLogan Encore TF|2 DIY Class 'G' 540w 12" Subs|APC H15|Harmony 720 Remote|Linksys E3000 Dual Band N-Router|Linksys SE2500 Ethernet Switch

MBR: Vizio VF550M|Roku 2XS|Sony BDP-S1100|Denon AVR-X1000|Chane A1rx-c|Phantom|Dayton Audio SAT-BK|MartinLogan Dynamo 300|Belkin PureAV PF30|Harmony 550 Remote
Squirrel! is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24242 of 24245 Old 06-30-2015, 09:37 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 51,874
Mentioned: 50 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4410 Post(s)
Liked: 2370
Quote:
Originally Posted by Squirrel! View Post
Ahhhhh...OK, I understand now. Didn't really pay attention to the app names. AVR Remote does NOT control the X1000, only Denon Remote will control the X1000. And Denon Remote does not control the 4311, only AVR Remote will control the 4311.

Guess I have no choice but to use 2 different apps. Thanks for your time.

No reason it shouldn't work on the X1000. As listed below in the app's description the 4311CI and X1000 are both supported.




Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.PNG
Views:	57
Size:	20.6 KB
ID:	804642  

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #24243 of 24245 Old 06-30-2015, 09:45 AM
Senior Member
 
Squirrel!'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 135 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
No reason it shouldn't work on the X1000. As listed below in the app's description the 4311CI and X1000 are both supported.




I know. And the Denon Remote app lists the 4311 as being compatible.

Main: Mitsubishi 73734 DLP|Amazon Fire TV|Toshiba HD DVD-A35|Panasonic BD65|Denon AVR-4311CI|MartinLogan Preface|Phantom|MartinLogan Encore TF|2 DIY Class 'G' 540w 12" Subs|APC H15|Harmony 720 Remote|Linksys E3000 Dual Band N-Router|Linksys SE2500 Ethernet Switch

MBR: Vizio VF550M|Roku 2XS|Sony BDP-S1100|Denon AVR-X1000|Chane A1rx-c|Phantom|Dayton Audio SAT-BK|MartinLogan Dynamo 300|Belkin PureAV PF30|Harmony 550 Remote
Squirrel! is offline  
post #24244 of 24245 Old 06-30-2015, 09:53 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 51,874
Mentioned: 50 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4410 Post(s)
Liked: 2370
Quote:
Originally Posted by Squirrel! View Post
I know. And the Denon Remote app lists the 4311 as being compatible.
Actually, for the Android app you are using, no it does not as it is listed as only working with 2012 and newer models. I used AVR-Remote on my X4000 so it should work with your X1000 as well.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #24245 of 24245 Old 06-30-2015, 10:28 AM
Member
 
eyespy39's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Sangerhausen, Germany
Posts: 123
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4i2fly View Post
I tried pinging but return message is "Host is Down"...port scan also doesn't work but the airplay device definitely sees it and cannot handshake with it!
Even though it might still be a software problem, I cannot think of another useful step that you could perform at home or by yourself, now. Maybe someone else here on the forum can offer another idea, or else: service?

Best luck

…and now to something completely different!
eyespy39 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Audyssey , Denon Avr 4311ci 9 2 Channel Network Multi Room Home Theater Receiver With Hdmi 1 4a , Denon Avr A100 100th Anniversary 9 2 140w , Denon
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off