Pioneer Elite VSX-32 / 33 Owners' Thread - Page 44 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1291 of 1297 Old 12-20-2014, 10:39 AM
Member
 
imcheesehead1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 38
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Will not power on

For 2 days when I turned my VSX-30 on the display said power on but would not respond or output video or audio. I unplugged it for a minute and plugged it back in and it worked.

Today same thing happened, but this time when I plugged it back in I heard the click inside the machine indicating it's plugged in but the unit will not power on at all.

Anyone know what the issue might be?

I unplugged all speaker wires and HDMI and unplugged power and plugged it back in and its working even after reconnecting all speaker wires and HDMI. I probably will not turn it off again. lol

Last edited by imcheesehead1; 12-20-2014 at 04:09 PM.
imcheesehead1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1292 of 1297 Old 12-21-2014, 09:25 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Big C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: United States
Posts: 1,399
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 54 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by imcheesehead1 View Post
For 2 days when I turned my VSX-30 on the display said power on but would not respond or output video or audio. I unplugged it for a minute and plugged it back in and it worked.

Today same thing happened, but this time when I plugged it back in I heard the click inside the machine indicating it's plugged in but the unit will not power on at all.

Anyone know what the issue might be?

I unplugged all speaker wires and HDMI and unplugged power and plugged it back in and its working even after reconnecting all speaker wires and HDMI. I probably will not turn it off again. lol
Turn off HDMI Control. Then, with the receiver turned off, perform the factory reset procedure (see the manual for further details). Then once the reset procedure is done, you'll have to make all your custom settings again, such as MCACC, speaker settings, system settings, etc. Good luck.
Big C is offline  
post #1293 of 1297 Old 01-28-2015, 07:29 AM
Senior Member
 
Mk3_wagen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: DFW Texas
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 121 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Can the VSX-32 display the volume/input on the screen?

FOR SALE:

Sony VPL-HW40ES BNIB $1699 shipped
Mk3_wagen is online now  
post #1294 of 1297 Old 01-30-2015, 11:26 AM
Member
 
Roxme's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: OKC, USA
Posts: 61
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mk3_wagen View Post
Can the VSX-32 display the volume/input on the screen?
When using a ARC capable HDTV and the appropriate HDMI connection, you should see the volume change onscreen. At least it works on my Panny plasma.
Roxme is offline  
post #1295 of 1297 Old 02-01-2015, 08:26 AM
Senior Member
 
DRC72's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Greater Hartford, CT
Posts: 265
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roxme View Post
When using a ARC capable HDTV and the appropriate HDMI connection, you should see the volume change onscreen. At least it works on my Panny plasma.

I have the VSX 33, is there a setting that you have to turn on in the receiver to get the volume on the screen?


Sent from my AT&T iPhone 6 Plus using Tapatalk
DRC72 is offline  
post #1296 of 1297 Old 02-01-2015, 09:50 AM
Senior Member
 
Mk3_wagen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: DFW Texas
Posts: 236
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 121 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by DRC72 View Post
I have the VSX 33, is there a setting that you have to turn on in the receiver to get the volume on the screen?


Sent from my AT&T iPhone 6 Plus using Tapatalk
I don't think these receivers can do that. On my SC1522K I never touched anything. It's not TV brand specific either. I've had the VSX-32 and SC1522K connected to 2 or 3 different brands of TVs. The VSX-32 never shows volume/input name and the SC1522K always shows it.

FOR SALE:

Sony VPL-HW40ES BNIB $1699 shipped
Mk3_wagen is online now  
post #1297 of 1297 Old Today, 01:06 PM
Member
 
gary50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Balance Control

I have what would seem to me to be a simple question yet surprisingly I have not been able to find the answer on the manual.
I use the receiver not only for the surround sound but also to listen to CD's in stereo. How do I adjust the stereo balance? For example, if I want to turn the left or right channel higher when listening to music in stereo. I don't see a a balance control. I know I can go through the surround control and go through each channel separately, left, right, center, rear left, rear right, etc. But is there a way to simply adjust the left/right balance when listening to music in stereo? Seems so simple but I can't figure it out.
Thanks in advance for any assistance.
gary50 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off