The "Official" NAD T 747 Owner's Thread - Page 56 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1651 of 1655 Old 09-01-2013, 03:09 PM
Newbie
 
Rick2525's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have been trying to get my wireless headphones to work with my NAD T747 with no luck. These headphones work just fine with my IPhone. I have tried plugging them into every analog audio out I can find on my receiver. I also got a digital to analog audio converter and plugged it into the digital audio out with a coaxial cable - nothing. The converter and coaxial cable work just fine when plugged into the digital audio out of my DVR. The headphones did work when plugging them into the headphone jack but that turns off the speakers which is not what I want. Any idea what I might be doing wrong? It's not rocket science and I'd like to think I know what I am doing - I completely wired up my media room and all of my A/V equipment myself. Any help would be much appreciated.
Rick2525 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1652 of 1655 Old 01-15-2014, 03:58 PM
Member
 
N2AUDIO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Kind of late to this thread, but does anyone know where I can get a firmware update file for a NAD T747 other than going to a dealer and getting it done? The nearest dealer to me is about 3-4 hours away!

Thanks.
N2AUDIO is offline  
post #1653 of 1655 Old 01-16-2014, 09:58 AM
Member
 
N2AUDIO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Marty913 View Post


Sorry for the delay (forgot how to check FM level). Anyway, The readout is:


M 1.36U

D 1.0.4

V 1.40U


You have listed three different numbers here. Which one is the firmware version and what is the latest version number for the NAD T747?
N2AUDIO is offline  
post #1654 of 1655 Old 01-22-2014, 01:17 PM
Member
 
N2AUDIO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ladyfingers View Post


Sorry to hear that, sounds like a dud. Have you tried another BD player?


My EzyHD splitter has been flawless. No downsampling issues, no handshake dumps. Keith is prompt and the product works well.


I combined my splitter with a 5-1 auto-selector box, so all HDMI goes into the splitter before the NAD.


Not incredibly cheap, but it's stuff you can use in any future HDMI system.


Here's a little diagram of my wiring.
LL

Ladyfingers, couldn't you just use a 5x2 HDMI splitter instead of the two boxes, or am I missing something?
N2AUDIO is offline  
post #1655 of 1655 Old 04-01-2014, 08:06 AM
Newbie
 
Bili5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ladyfingers,

I want to bypass T747 video processing. Would wiring my hardware like this (with splitters and switches) help? I would want to have video sent to TV via HDMI and audio to NAD via HDMI. Is that possible and would there be any sync issues?
Bili5 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off