Anthem MRX Receivers - 300, 500, 700 Owners Thread & Tweaking Guide - Page 22 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #631 of 16775 Old 12-09-2010, 09:40 AM
Senior Member
 
favorini's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 208
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noxdowne View Post

I was wondering how to get the ARC software to correct above 5k?

I see that some people have done 12k readings and I would like to try it for a comparison. I have a direct line to ear height on the tweeters, so I'm not worried too much by the directional issues stated.

I've tried a few different ways but I can't see how to move the target higher.

Jeff

On the MRX 300/500/700, ARC correction is limited to 5 kHz.
favorini is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #632 of 16775 Old 12-09-2010, 09:52 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jayray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 4,708
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noxdowne View Post

I was wondering how to get the ARC software to correct above 5k?

I see that some people have done 12k readings and I would like to try it for a comparison. I have a direct line to ear height on the tweeters, so I'm not worried too much by the directional issues stated.

I've tried a few different ways but I can't see how to move the target higher.

Jeff

Many of us who have the pre/pros use 5K, although we can go up to 20K. The MRXs have fewer resources for correcting than the pre/pros so Anthem believes the 5K limit is your best. Don't worry, you'll be fine.
John

Jayray
Read the FAQs
jayray is offline  
post #633 of 16775 Old 12-09-2010, 09:58 AM
Senior Member
 
Noxdowne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Leduc,Alberta
Posts: 473
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I have a +6db peak to my 5k plus and I was hoping that ARC could help me.

I guess I could just install an L-Pad, because reducing the treble setting on my MRX -4 seems to hurt midrange as well.

Can someone tell me where the treble adjustment starts frequency wise? Like is it 2k and up or 5k etc.

Maybe my ears are playing tricks on me about the midrange.

Jeff

Whether you think you can or think you can't...you're correct!
Henry Ford
Noxdowne is offline  
post #634 of 16775 Old 12-09-2010, 02:51 PM
Senior Member
 
dglozic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 246
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noxdowne View Post

I have a +6db peak to my 5k plus and I was hoping that ARC could help me.

I guess I could just install an L-Pad, because reducing the treble setting on my MRX -4 seems to hurt midrange as well.

Can someone tell me where the treble adjustment starts frequency wise? Like is it 2k and up or 5k etc.

Maybe my ears are playing tricks on me about the midrange.

Jeff

Note that ARC is designed to compensate for the anomalies that even good speakers exhibit when placed in a real world room. When placing speakers with not so good response in a real world room, it is possible to get anomalies that are beyond ARC's abilities. It is always good to start with a nice linear system and speakers - that would allow ARC to apply the correction gently. If people here have DIY speakers, perhaps it would be more beneficial to try to correct the near-field measurements of the speaker (if possible) before burdening ARC to fix both the speakers and the room.
dglozic is offline  
post #635 of 16775 Old 12-09-2010, 04:32 PM
Senior Member
 
Noxdowne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Leduc,Alberta
Posts: 473
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by dglozic View Post

Note that ARC is designed to compensate for the anomalies that even good speakers exhibit when placed in a real world room. When placing speakers with not so good response in a real world room, it is possible to get anomalies that are beyond ARC's abilities. It is always good to start with a nice linear system and speakers - that would allow ARC to apply the correction gently. If people here have DIY speakers, perhaps it would be more beneficial to try to correct the near-field measurements of the speaker (if possible) before burdening ARC to fix both the speakers and the room.

In a perfect world yes. I am seeing abnormalities in the store bought speakers too though. Regardless I have installed L-Pads and it should be fine now. I was just wondering if if was possible and explained why I asked.

Cheers

Jeff

Whether you think you can or think you can't...you're correct!
Henry Ford
Noxdowne is offline  
post #636 of 16775 Old 12-09-2010, 05:34 PM
Senior Member
 
dglozic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 246
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noxdowne View Post

In a perfect world yes. I am seeing abnormalities in the store bought speakers too though. Regardless I have installed L-Pads and it should be fine now. I was just wondering if if was possible and explained why I asked.

Cheers

Jeff

What is the crossover frequency for your L/R twitters? If it is high enough, a high current resistor wired in series with your twitter may shelve down the highs in a more natural way. Many crossovers do that - my B&W 805s has a first-order crossover that has a 1 ohm resistor wired in series with the 4.7uF capacitor to the tweeter. If your crossover already has a resistor, you may want to increase its value slightly and rerun ARC.

I am saying this because your L/R speakers are DIY so I assume you can open them up and tweak the crossover. With store-bought speakers, one can do little but live with the sound they produce (short from trying to compensate with room treatmants). In your case, some absorptive panels that are thin enough to not affect midrange may work.
dglozic is offline  
post #637 of 16775 Old 12-09-2010, 06:43 PM
Member
 
shenzhen dude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 15
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone else having problem with the internet radio freezing and then you can not change radio menus or stations??? After it locks up the only thing you can change is inputs and when you go back to Media/Internet radio it is still dead. The fix is to turn off system then turn it back on and everything works for awhile and then after 10 to 30 minutes the station goes dead and freezes up again....... I have sent this problem to Anthem tech twice now.
shenzhen dude is offline  
post #638 of 16775 Old 12-09-2010, 08:06 PM
Newbie
 
Elder Young's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can the MRX line play back the 192kHz/24-bit Dolby TrueHD track on the "Akira" Blu-ray at 192kHz? Also, how does it handle the 108p30 video on Nine Inch Nails' "Beside You in Time" Blu-ray?
Elder Young is offline  
post #639 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 07:40 AM
Senior Member
 
Noxdowne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Leduc,Alberta
Posts: 473
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by dglozic View Post

What is the crossover frequency for your L/R twitters? If it is high enough, a high current resistor wired in series with your twitter may shelve down the highs in a more natural way. Many crossovers do that - my B&W 805s has a first-order crossover that has a 1 ohm resistor wired in series with the 4.7uF capacitor to the tweeter. If your crossover already has a resistor, you may want to increase its value slightly and rerun ARC.

I am saying this because your L/R speakers are DIY so I assume you can open them up and tweak the crossover. With store-bought speakers, one can do little but live with the sound they produce (short from trying to compensate with room treatmants). In your case, some absorptive panels that are thin enough to not affect midrange may work.

Thank you for that, sorry for the thread hijack all.

Jeff

Whether you think you can or think you can't...you're correct!
Henry Ford
Noxdowne is offline  
post #640 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 09:25 AM
Newbie
 
Brian@Paradigm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Morning Folks,

Just a quick note for those who may be in the neighborhood, I will be participating in a technology event at Olum's of Vestal tomorrow (Saturday) from 11:00-2:00pm.


We will be doing demos with the MRX300 and MRX700, paired with the recently introduced Millenia One System, and SE-3 Floor-standers.

I'll be set up in the back of the Electronics Department, in "The Piano Room," affectionally named for its rough shape instead of the keyboard instrument.

The Millenia will be 5.1 ARC'ed with the Seismic 110 using the MRX300, and I'm thinking of doing an old-school "surround 2.0" rig with SE-3's.

Peanut M&M's seem to be a good pick as well!

Cheers,
Brian
Brian@Paradigm is offline  
post #641 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 10:22 AM
Advanced Member
 
mbfleming's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 866
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Brian,

Is this the place?



Olum's of Binghamton Inc
Campus Plaza
3701 Vestal Parkway East
Vestal, N.Y. 13850
Monday - Saturday 10 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Sunday 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Phone : 607-729-5775
Fax: 607-729-6166
Email: Info@olums.com

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=Olum's+of+Binghamton+Inc&sll=37.0625,95.677068&sspn=49.223579,104.501953&ie=UTF8&hq=Olum's+of+Binghamton+Inc,+NY&hnear=&cid=9299400746132852984&ll=42.10268,-75.970802&spn=0.113735,0.125999&z=13&iwloc=A
mbfleming is offline  
post #642 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 10:36 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jayray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 4,708
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by mbfleming View Post

Brian,

Is this the place?

Olum's of Binghamton Inc
Campus Plaza
3701 Vestal Parkway East
Vestal, N.Y. 13850
Monday - Saturday 10 a.m. to 9 p.m.
Sunday 11 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Phone : 607-729-5775
Fax: 607-729-6166
Email: Info@olums.com

http://maps.google.com/maps?f=q&source=s_q&hl=en&geocode=&q=Olum's+of+Binghamton+Inc&sll=37.0625,95.677068&sspn=49.223579,104.501953&ie=UTF8&hq=Olum's+of+Binghamton+Inc,+NY&hnear=&cid=9299400746132852984&ll=42.10268,-75.970802&spn=0.113735,0.125999&z=13&iwloc=A

Yes it is.
John

Jayray
Read the FAQs
jayray is offline  
post #643 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 01:20 PM
Advanced Member
 
HeffeMusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 924
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayray View Post


Yes it is.
John

Hey I am setting up ARC now and I checked the auto setup first. The AVR says ARC is in progress.
How long should it be before I here anything out of the speakers? It seems like nothing is happening?

Forget it guys I had to enter the microphones serial numb. Now it is chirping away!
HeffeMusic is offline  
post #644 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 02:20 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jayray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 4,708
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeffeMusic View Post


Hey I am setting up ARC now and I checked the auto setup first. The AVR says ARC is in progress.
How long should it be before I here anything out of the speakers? It seems like nothing is happening?

Forget it guys I had to enter the microphones serial numb. Now it is chirping away!

Let us know how it sounds. Also post your charts.
Kohn

Jayray
Read the FAQs
jayray is offline  
post #645 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 02:48 PM
Advanced Member
 
HeffeMusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 924
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Hey John,
When I try to upload my graphs the upload page says invalid file? Also I did not run the software upgrade from Anthem. Is that going to screw up my readings, because the AVR reverts to Dolby volume when it is turned on?
HeffeMusic is offline  
post #646 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 02:55 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jayray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 4,708
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeffeMusic View Post

Hey John,
When I try to upload my graphs the upload page says invalid file? Also I did not run the software upgrade from Anthem. Is that going to screw up my readings, because the AVR reverts to Dolby volume when it is turned on?

Just turn off Dolby volume before playing anything. The update is very easy and takes less time than ARC. For the graphs you should save them as jpeg files. They should upload easily.
John

Jayray
Read the FAQs
jayray is offline  
post #647 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 03:09 PM
Advanced Member
 
HeffeMusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 924
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayray View Post


Just turn off Dolby volume before playing anything. The update is very easy and takes less time than ARC. For the graphs you should save them as jpeg files. They should upload easily.
John

I looked at the Cross Over settings and it set my Studio 20s and 10s and center to Small 60 hz? Does that sound normal?
HeffeMusic is offline  
post #648 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 04:17 PM
Senior Member
 
Noxdowne's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Leduc,Alberta
Posts: 473
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I have the worst luck.

Installed my L-Pads and run quick measurement to adjust all of my 5k plus requency within spec. Everything works good and then I get a shock using my mouse and fry the usb system out of my laptop.

Of course it's my $1500 laptop I use for consulting, I get my girlfirends laptop and load all the software on there and after rebooting the computer 4 times it finally finishes the actual 5 position measurements and I get everything uploaded.

Dumb luck with my laptop, but it sures make me wish the software was in the receiver and not something I have to &*%^ with on a laptop.

That being said, the system sounds really good and for those of you that say the system with ARC sounds lifeless? SHUT OFF DOLBY VOLUME!!!!

God it was killing my sound , I mean it just destroyed the dynamics.

Just a heads up.

Jeff

Whether you think you can or think you can't...you're correct!
Henry Ford
Noxdowne is offline  
post #649 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 04:19 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Anthony A.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada EH?
Posts: 2,542
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeffeMusic View Post

I looked at the Cross Over settings and it set my Studio 20s and 10s and center to Small 60 hz? Does that sound normal?

the lowest crossover setting is 60hz, so thats what arc sets it at even if its slightly lower. mine is set the same way, so don't worry. whatever arc sets up, keep it that way first and listen to it for a while. if you decide to make changes, do them in arc advanced, recalculate and then upload.

Anthony A. is offline  
post #650 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 04:22 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jayray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 4,708
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noxdowne View Post

I have the worst luck.

Installed my L-Pads and run quick measurement to adjust all of my 5k plus requency within spec. Everything works good and then I get a shock using my mouse and fry the usb system out of my laptop.

Of course it's my $1500 laptop I use for consulting, I get my girlfirends laptop and load all the software on there and after rebooting the computer 4 times it finally finishes the actual 5 position measurements and I get everything uploaded.

Dumb luck with my laptop, but it sures make me wish the software was in the receiver and not something I have to &*%^ with on a laptop.

That being said, the system sounds really good and for those of you that say the system with ARC sounds lifeless? SHUT OFF DOLBY VOLUME!!!!

God it was killing my sound , I mean it just destroyed the dynamics.

Just a heads up.

Jeff

The latest software update included Dolby Vol. Off as a default. There is no doubt, TURN it OFF and then listen to ARC. BTW Jeff, post your charts if you haven't already.
John

Jayray
Read the FAQs
jayray is offline  
post #651 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 04:23 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Anthony A.'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Canada EH?
Posts: 2,542
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Noxdowne View Post

I have the worst luck.

Installed my L-Pads and run quick measurement to adjust all of my 5k plus requency within spec. Everything works good and then I get a shock using my mouse and fry the usb system out of my laptop.

Of course it's my $1500 laptop I use for consulting, I get my girlfirends laptop and load all the software on there and after rebooting the computer 4 times it finally finishes the actual 5 position measurements and I get everything uploaded.

Dumb luck with my laptop, but it sures make me wish the software was in the receiver and not something I have to &*%^ with on a laptop.

That being said, the system sounds really good and for those of you that say the system with ARC sounds lifeless? SHUT OFF DOLBY VOLUME!!!!

God it was killing my sound , I mean it just destroyed the dynamics.

Just a heads up.

Jeff

i actually prefer the software on my laptop. i can tweak it to my liking without having to turn on the pj like with the denon/audyssey. once you get familiar with it, its very easy and you can just keep trying out different combinations of crossover settings and upload. i just got an mca30 amp to run my fronts, so gotta go!

Anthony A. is offline  
post #652 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 04:24 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jayray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 4,708
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeffeMusic View Post


I looked at the Cross Over settings and it set my Studio 20s and 10s and center to Small 60 hz? Does that sound normal?

That sounds fine. What is the cutoff set to for your sub?
John

Jayray
Read the FAQs
jayray is offline  
post #653 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 05:14 PM
Advanced Member
 
HeffeMusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 924
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayray View Post


That sounds fine. What is the cutoff set to for your sub?
John

John,
Nothing wants to open up the file I saved? I can't even copy and paste. FYI just watching a concert video and and the amp just shut off? I did the update and I still have Dolby volume on when I turn off the Amp?
HeffeMusic is offline  
post #654 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 05:26 PM
Advanced Member
 
HeffeMusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 924
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeffeMusic View Post


John,
Nothing wants to open up the file I saved? I can't even copy and paste. FYI just watching a concert video and and the amp just shut off? I did the update and I still have Dolby volume on when I turn off the Amp?

I see that there are 2 updates on the page. I did the 1st one the 2nd one says update 120volts? Is this the update that handles the Dolby volume issue?
HeffeMusic is offline  
post #655 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 05:38 PM
Newbie
 
icposse2000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The MRX models are now showing up on the harmony website for the remotes, for everyone who's been waiting.
icposse2000 is offline  
post #656 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 06:03 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 28,319
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 769 Post(s)
Liked: 1087
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeffeMusic View Post

John,
Nothing wants to open up the file I saved? I can't even copy and paste. FYI just watching a concert video and and the amp just shut off? I did the update and I still have Dolby volume on when I turn off the Amp?

If you mean that your ARC Windows PC application can't even open its own, saved results file, then see this post:

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...6#post19591146

--Bob

Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide. -- Need personal consultation/training? PM me!
Bob Pariseau is offline  
post #657 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 06:05 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jayray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 4,708
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeffeMusic View Post


I see that there are 2 updates on the page. I did the 1st one the 2nd one says update 120volts? Is this the update that handles the Dolby volume issue?

That refers to the model for which the update applies ie. 120v for North American models. This is the main firmware the other one is the multimedia one which is done by USB. BTW, when you mentioned AMP I assume you meant Receiver. It should revert to DV off when rebooted.
John

Jayray
Read the FAQs
jayray is offline  
post #658 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 06:19 PM
Advanced Member
 
HeffeMusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 924
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 28 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by jayray View Post


That refers to the model for which the update applies ie. 120v for North American models. This is the main firmware the other one is the multimedia one which is done by USB. BTW, when you mentioned AMP I assume you meant Receiver. It should revert to DV off when rebooted.
John

Hey John
After I ran the new update via serial port, When I turned the AVR on it still went to Dolby volume on? What I was saying is that I can look at my graphs but every time I try to upload them to another format it says file type unrecognized. AVS will not let me upload them? Maybe when I saved it the first time I should specified what file type?
HeffeMusic is offline  
post #659 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 06:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
jayray's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Mississauga, Canada
Posts: 4,708
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeffeMusic View Post

Hey John
After I ran the new update via serial port, When I turned the AVR on it still went to Dolby volume on? What I was saying is that I can look at my graphs but every time I try to upload them to another format it says file type unrecognized. AVS will not let me upload them? Maybe when I saved it the first time I should specified what file type?

You should be trying to upload a screen capture of the file, not the actual ARC file. When viewing the charts, do a print screen. Paste the pic into Windows paint. Save the file as a jpeg. Upload that.
John

Jayray
Read the FAQs
jayray is offline  
post #660 of 16775 Old 12-10-2010, 06:31 PM
Read the FAQ!
 
Bob Pariseau's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 28,319
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 769 Post(s)
Liked: 1087
Quote:
Originally Posted by HeffeMusic View Post

Hey John
After I ran the new update via serial port, When I turned the AVR on it still went to Dolby volume on? What I was saying is that I can look at my graphs but every time I try to upload them to another format it says file type unrecognized. AVS will not let me upload them? Maybe when I saved it the first time I should specified what file type?

Open your results file in the ARC Windows app so you can view the charts. There are several ways you can go at this point. One is to use the Windows key combo for Screen Capture Active Window (see Windows Help). This puts the visible portion of the window in the clipboard. Now you can paste that into, say Windows Paint (bundled with Windows) and Save As the result, choosing the JPEG file format to keep the file size small.

You can't view all the charts at once, so you capture the upper charts, scroll down and then capture the lower charts. If you have a separate Music configuration you do this again for those (select Music in ARC's View menu to see those charts). Then bring up your Targets window and capture that as well. The end of all this is 5 JPEG files on your PC which you can then upload to AVS as part of a post here using the Manage Attachements feature found below the box where you type in your post text. Use the Preview Post button to convince yourself it has all worked before you Submit Reply.
--Bob

Anthem D2/D2v/AVM50/AVM50v/ARC1 tweaking guide. -- Need personal consultation/training? PM me!
Bob Pariseau is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Anthem Mrx500 , Anthem Mrx300 , Anthem Mrx700 , Receivers Amplifiers , Component Amplifiers , 3d Hdtv , Speaker Systems
Gear in this thread - Mrx500 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off