Anthem MRX Receivers - 300, 500, 700 Owners Thread & Tweaking Guide - Page 565 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 32Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #16921 of 16965 Old 10-16-2015, 02:25 PM
Advanced Member
 
rwheelwright's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 523
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 90 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Did we ever get a resolution to the powering on issue where you would have to unplug and replug the MRX to get it to power on? I'm now having that issue after all these years.
rwheelwright is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #16922 of 16965 Old 10-17-2015, 08:34 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Legairre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 5,443
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 285 Post(s)
Liked: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by jproy13 View Post
Hey folks, it's been a while! So today, I rearranged some furniture in my rec room and went ahead and reran ARC. For some reason, today, ARC decided to set my speaker levels way way up, and my sub level way way down. I didn't move any speakers and barely move the furniture.


All my speakers are between +4 to +8 and the sub at -7. My previous measurement, all my speakers were between +1 and -2 and the sub was at -3.


Everything looks the same, xover are at 60, sub is a 120, room gain is about the same has the previous measurement (which was last year) at 1.6ish DB.


The only thing different is that I use my HTPC instead of my laptop to conduct the measurement.


Any idea
I had this happen to me too. I ran it again and the speaker levels were back to where they usually are.

"What do you mean it's too loud? My ears aren't even bleeding yet!"

Legairre is offline  
post #16923 of 16965 Old 10-22-2015, 01:14 AM
Senior Member
 
romavictor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 425
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 197 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Anybody interested in an original owner MRX700?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
romavictor is offline  
post #16924 of 16965 Old 11-21-2015, 05:27 PM
Member
 
keefy6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Ok. Do these receivers (1st Gen) work with newer versions of Windows ? Am I just spinning my wheels or what?


My old CPU crashed that had XP and Arc worked fine, got a new laptop with Windows 8 and now the "device (mic) cannot be found" and "disconnect and connect USB to computer"


The newest Arc update if I am not mistaken is for a rear center channel, so it doesn't help at all.


Rediculous
keefy6 is offline  
post #16925 of 16965 Old 11-21-2015, 06:38 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Legairre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 5,443
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 285 Post(s)
Liked: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by keefy6 View Post
Ok. Do these receivers (1st Gen) work with newer versions of Windows ? Am I just spinning my wheels or what?


My old CPU crashed that had XP and Arc worked fine, got a new laptop with Windows 8 and now the "device (mic) cannot be found" and "disconnect and connect USB to computer"


The newest Arc update if I am not mistaken is for a rear center channel, so it doesn't help at all.


Rediculous
Oh yeah ARC works great with windows 8 & 10. I had it running on 8 and upgraded to 10 and it works there too with my mrx300.

Is your adapter configured on com port 1-6. If it's on any other com port it won't work. Since you have a new laptop it's probably on the wrong com port. Go to control panel then device manager after you connect the adapter and check the port.
grasshoppers likes this.

"What do you mean it's too loud? My ears aren't even bleeding yet!"

Legairre is offline  
post #16926 of 16965 Old 11-22-2015, 01:28 AM
Member
 
Apgood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by keefy6 View Post
Ok. Do these receivers (1st Gen) work with newer versions of Windows ? Am I just spinning my wheels or what?


My old CPU crashed that had XP and Arc worked fine, got a new laptop with Windows 8 and now the "device (mic) cannot be found" and "disconnect and connect USB to computer"


The newest Arc update if I am not mistaken is for a rear center channel, so it doesn't help at all.


Rediculous

Try a USB2 port if your laptop has them.

The usb Mic seems to have prob with USB3. I couldn't get it to work on them but as soon as I connected it to a USB2 port it worked fine. Both on Windows 8.1 and 10.
Apgood is online now  
post #16927 of 16965 Old 11-22-2015, 09:24 AM
Member
 
keefy6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 30






Does not show up in COM/PORT and is unrecognizable.


One has to be a IT Specialist to run an Anthem amp evidently...I have uninstalled the drivers repeatedly, changed USB ports numerous times and uninstalled the Anthem calibration program as well and just to see what happens used a shorter USB cable ..
keefy6 is offline  
post #16928 of 16965 Old 11-22-2015, 12:21 PM
Member
 
Apgood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 172
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 37 Post(s)
Liked: 20
When Legairre referred to com port he would have been talking about the usb to serial device used to communicate with anthem avr (for mrx x00 series) not the usb microphone.

USB microphone needs to be connected to a USB2.0 port not a USB3 port. At least that was the case for me.

Also check you have the latest software from the Anthem website.

Lastly with some versions of Windows (e.g. 8 & 8.1). You need to set Windows to allow uncertified drivers to be installed. From memory it is in advanced startup settings or something like that. A Google search should find the answer but I believe there is a word document that comes with the ARC software that has some instructions related to installing the usb driver that might help too.
Apgood is online now  
post #16929 of 16965 Old 11-24-2015, 03:47 PM
Member
 
keefy6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Yes I know he was referring to the Keyspan com port of which I am familiar with and have used...thanks for the info.


For reference and if anyone else that has this issue in the future, (i'm sure) a point of reference so one does not need to search:


http://www.bestbuy.com/site/targus-4...&skuId=4571721


Targus - 4-Port USB 2.0 Hub - Black


Works perfectly so far with Windows 8.
keefy6 is offline  
post #16930 of 16965 Old 11-26-2015, 06:55 AM
Member
 
keefy6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 168
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 30
Any help appreciated. I'm trying to figure out which of these are ideal as a starting point for my sub.


These are quick measure graphs:
















Last edited by keefy6; 11-26-2015 at 07:00 AM.
keefy6 is offline  
post #16931 of 16965 Old 12-02-2015, 07:51 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello.
Rate schedule subwoofer setting.



thank.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	anthem mrx300.png
Views:	80
Size:	140.3 KB
ID:	1093458  
Alexey Shahparonov is offline  
post #16932 of 16965 Old 12-09-2015, 08:34 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I currently have a MARANTZ SR5007 receiver and was thinking about upgrading it to a Anthem MRX 700. Would this be a worth while upgrade or is both receivers about the same. Also the Anthem MRX 700 is going to cost about $700.00 dollars, is this a good price. Any thoughts or opinions would be appreciated. I primarly use my receiver to watch blu rays and stream movies from Netflix through my Apple TV box.
Eric Bellinger is offline  
post #16933 of 16965 Old 12-10-2015, 04:42 AM
AVS Special Member
 
HeffeMusic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 1,041
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 111 Post(s)
Liked: 44
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eric Bellinger View Post
I currently have a MARANTZ SR5007 receiver and was thinking about upgrading it to a Anthem MRX 700. Would this be a worth while upgrade or is both receivers about the same. Also the Anthem MRX 700 is going to cost about $700.00 dollars, is this a good price. Any thoughts or opinions would be appreciated. I primarly use my receiver to watch blu rays and stream movies from Netflix through my Apple TV box.
Eric,
The MRX700 is an absolutely amazing sounding AVR! With a properly ARC configed setup this will blow away the performance of the Marantz! I have owned my 700 since it came out. Movies on this AVR are truly an amazing audio experience! Highly recommended @ 700.00.
HeffeMusic is offline  
post #16934 of 16965 Old 12-22-2015, 05:38 PM
Member
 
Olecranon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Hello everyone,

I'm trying to figure out the best way to configure my system for music, and I'm looking for any suggestions. Let me start with the laundry list of gear that my system consist of.

Anthem MRX300 - Rotel RB1080 (drives the front speakers) - PC connected to Anthem MRX300 via HDMI - phono preamp (connected via analog in) - BDP connected via HDMI - Direct TV connected via HDMI

Speakers : A bit of a hodge podge of gear

Front - Klipsch Chorus II's
Center - Vandersteen VCC-1
Side - Vandersteen 1b's
Rears - Polk Audio RtiA3's
Subwoofer 1 - Martin Logan grotto I (LFE input, L/R RCA Input, Speaker level input)(LFE output, L/R RCA output)
Subwoofer 2 - Vandersteen V2W (LFE input only)

Current config

The Sub out on the MRX300 is connected to the martin logan subwoofer LFE in, and the Vandersteen subwoofer is connected to the martin logan LFE out (daisy chained).

The Mrx300 configured with Anthem Logic Music + ARC.

Speakers for MUSIC are configured - FRONT (large), SIDE (large), CENTER (disabled), REAR (small 60Hz). All speakers are capable of reproducing decent bass.

Questions.

I actually prefer the sound of all channel stereo over the Anthem Logic Music Mode, but the subwoofer output doesn't seem to enabled in this mode. Is that correct?

Are the speakers configured as LARGE getting the same bass signal as what is going through the subwoofer out?

What I would like is to have full range going to the fronts and side, and everything under 80Hz going out the Subwoofer out. Is that possible?

I'm wondering if I should put the Martin Logan between the MRX300 front out and the Rotel RB1080 AMP, and then connect the Vandersteen sub to the Subwoofer out on the MRX300.

Way too many options Any suggestions would be helpful.

Please ask if you need clarification on anything.

Thanks
Olecranon is offline  
post #16935 of 16965 Old 12-22-2015, 05:39 PM
Member
 
Olecranon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Dup
Olecranon is offline  
post #16936 of 16965 Old 12-22-2015, 06:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
grasshoppers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: aridzona
Posts: 3,119
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 692 Post(s)
Liked: 405
Quote:
Originally Posted by Olecranon View Post
Hello everyone,




The Mrx300 configured with Anthem Logic Music + ARC.

Speakers for MUSIC are configured - FRONT (large), SIDE (large), CENTER (disabled), REAR (small 60Hz). All speakers are capable of reproducing decent bass.

Questions.

I actually prefer the sound of all channel stereo over the Anthem Logic Music Mode, but the subwoofer output doesn't seem to enabled in this mode. Is that correct?

Are the speakers configured as LARGE getting the same bass signal as what is going through the subwoofer out?

What I would like is to have full range going to the fronts and side, and everything under 80Hz going out the Subwoofer out. Is that possible?

I'm wondering if I should put the Martin Logan between the MRX300 front out and the Rotel RB1080 AMP, and then connect the Vandersteen sub to the Subwoofer out on the MRX300.

Way too many options Any suggestions would be helpful.

Please ask if you need clarification on anything.

Thanks
Answers
All of your speakers set to large is not
Going to get you much bass with a 2 channel
Source.

The speakers set to large will not
Send a signal to sub.

I don't think you can do that.. Known as
Double bass.

You could do that...it would give you more
Bass for sure.

Anthem MRX-300-Outlaw Audio M2200
Rythmik F12 subs
Paradigm Signature S6,C1,S1
Harman Kardon DMC1000 (music)
Assassin HTPC (movies)
grasshoppers is online now  
post #16937 of 16965 Old 12-23-2015, 07:11 AM
Member
 
Olecranon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 39
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by grasshoppers View Post
Answers
All of your speakers set to large is not
Going to get you much bass with a 2 channel
Source.

The speakers set to large will not
Send a signal to sub.

I don't think you can do that.. Known as
Double bass.

You could do that...it would give you more
Bass for sure.
Thanks for the reply Grasshoppers.

I did a little reading and "double bass", "main +LFE", and "extra bass" are all terms used by some other manufactures that have that feature.

Obviously I like bass It seems a shame to not utilize the 15" woofers and 15" passive radiators in the Chorus II's

I was reading the manual description for All Channel Stereo, and it mentions that the center and subwoofer receive a combination of the left and right channels. Is the subwoofer signal still dependent on the speaker setting in this mode? Example, setting the fronts to LARGE would cause no bass output through the subwoofer connection.

My Vandersteen sub only has an LFE connection, volume control, and phase control. It doesn't have a low pass frequency control.

I'm starting to think that my best option is to connect the Vandersteen sub to the subwoofer output by itself and then run ARC.

After that, connect the Marting Logan Grotto i subwoofer between the receiver front speaker pre-out and the Rotel RB-1080 amp. That subwoofer has an internal crossover. This should allow me to set my speakers to LARGE, and still get output from one subwoofer.

I still feel like I'm missing something.
Olecranon is offline  
post #16938 of 16965 Old 12-26-2015, 02:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mitch G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 788
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwheelwright View Post
Did we ever get a resolution to the powering on issue where you would have to unplug and replug the MRX to get it to power on? I'm now having that issue after all these years.
Did you find out anything about the stuck power problem?
I've had it suddenly happen to me a couple times over the past couple of weeks.

Thanks,


Mitch
Mitch G is offline  
post #16939 of 16965 Old 12-26-2015, 02:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
Mitch G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 788
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwheelwright View Post
Did we ever get a resolution to the powering on issue where you would have to unplug and replug the MRX to get it to power on? I'm now having that issue after all these years.
Did you find out anything about the stuck power problem?
I've had it suddenly happen to me a couple times over the past couple of weeks.

Thanks,


Mitch
Mitch G is offline  
post #16940 of 16965 Old 12-27-2015, 11:00 PM
Advanced Member
 
Tank_PD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 943
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 82 Post(s)
Liked: 62
I have a question about 2.0 output on the MRX. I have configured my cable box to output stereo, but I still see Dolby 3/2 on the display of the MRX. I only have 2 speakers hooked up recently.

In the manual it says "Last Used" will disable an output type. This never made any sense to me as it would seem like "None" made more sense. Either way I still can't seem to force 2.0 out of the MRX. Is anyone else more familiar with these settings?

It still sounds pretty good. I'm just worried I'm missing all the center channel sound not running in 2.0.
Tank_PD is offline  
post #16941 of 16965 Old 12-31-2015, 03:46 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SimpleTheater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 2,837
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 43
New JVC HDMI Problem

Having an odd problem with my MRX-700, as soon as I connect the HDMI cable to the HDMI 1 input on my new JVC X550 I lose sound. HDMI2 works, but it keeps sending my receiver into self protect mode in anything but the lowest volume levels. Without connecting to the JVC the Anthem can play loud for hours without a problem.

Could it be the HDMI cable? Or is there a compatibility issue between my Anthem and this JVC? I called Anthem and after a bunch of troubleshooting (turned off CEC, reset system, latest firmware), nothing worked.

I ordered a 4x2 HDMI switch and a new HDMI cable to test, possibly resolve, the issue but I was hoping someone who owns one may have already run into the issue and can point me in the right direction.

Why is there NO perfect equipment, only compromises?
SimpleTheater is offline  
post #16942 of 16965 Old 01-02-2016, 11:26 AM
AVS Special Member
 
SimpleTheater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 2,837
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by SimpleTheater View Post
Having an odd problem with my MRX-700, as soon as I connect the HDMI cable to the HDMI 1 input on my new JVC X550 I lose sound. HDMI2 works, but it keeps sending my receiver into self protect mode in anything but the lowest volume levels. Without connecting to the JVC the Anthem can play loud for hours without a problem.

Could it be the HDMI cable? Or is there a compatibility issue between my Anthem and this JVC? I called Anthem and after a bunch of troubleshooting (turned off CEC, reset system, latest firmware), nothing worked.

I ordered a 4x2 HDMI switch and a new HDMI cable to test, possibly resolve, the issue but I was hoping someone who owns one may have already run into the issue and can point me in the right direction.

SOLVED. Switch did not work. I am not sure why Anthem works this way with the new JVC/HDMI, but I always had audio output set to AVR only. Once the HDMI cable was input on the Anthem, sound went out. I should have added the sound ONLY went out on my Denon BluRay player and Amazon Fire box, it worked fine on my TiVo. Sound worked on JVC's HDMI2 input if the EDID was set to B, but at loud volumes the Anthem would go into power protection mode and shut off. Because of these odd issues I assumed that there was some type of HDMI encryption problem on my Anthem or on the JVC.

It turns out the solution was to set the Anthem audio output to both AVR+TV. Why setting it to AVR only still sends sound from the TiVo, but not a BluRay player or a FireTV box is lost on me. Hopefully this helps someone else. Thanks to everyone for trying to help.

UPDATE Jan. 4, 2016 - NOT SOLVED: I was too quick to publish the solution. Yes I was finally getting sound, but it was only 2.0. I didn't notice it at first because I was excited to be getting sound. Last night I swapped out my Anthem in my home theater with a Yamaha RX-675. The Yamaha worked flawlessly, all 7.1 channels firing perfectly. The Anthem is now inside my house taking care of my TV sound, which has a pair of speakers used for sound.

This isn't the first issue I've had with the Anthem and it will be my last Anthem product. To grab a $500 A/V receiver I bought at best buy 3 years ago, with 'supposedly' the same HDMI 1.4 inputs, that has no problems at all with the latest DTS-MA mixes, while my $2,000 Anthem is relegated to stereo sound is very frustrating.

I will probably go out and find a good 7 channel amp and attach it to the lowest priced A/V Receiver with pre-outs I can find. Sadly this is exactly what my dealer recommended when I bought this Anthem receiver, but I was too quick to get it after reading the glowing reviews online.

Why is there NO perfect equipment, only compromises?

Last edited by SimpleTheater; 01-04-2016 at 07:53 AM. Reason: Not a solution
SimpleTheater is offline  
post #16943 of 16965 Old 01-14-2016, 02:32 PM
Newbie
 
joeyndoug's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Need a little help with my MRX 700 settings and my new Directv HR34 Genie. When I play my Oppo Blue Ray player the sound is fantastic. However, some of the channels that list DD 3/2 on the MRX from the Directv play in a stereo mode. Anyone have this issue and how to fix? I have tried changing the Audio on the MRX but it does not change that I don't have any sound in the center channel. Thanks so much! Directv is from HDMI and set to digital.
joeyndoug is offline  
post #16944 of 16965 Old 01-31-2016, 01:46 PM
Member
 
jmacari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 164
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeyndoug View Post
Need a little help with my MRX 700 settings and my new Directv HR34 Genie. When I play my Oppo Blue Ray player the sound is fantastic. However, some of the channels that list DD 3/2 on the MRX from the Directv play in a stereo mode. Anyone have this issue and how to fix? I have tried changing the Audio on the MRX but it does not change that I don't have any sound in the center channel. Thanks so much! Directv is from HDMI and set to digital.
I have a similar setup (MRX 500/ Outlaw 7500 5CH amp) and the HR34 Genie, Oppo BDP 103; my DIRECTV box does not output very good DD3/2 sound either........i think that is just an inherent problem with the medium (DIRECTV)...there just is not that many settings you can manipulate in the Genie setup menu....plus the signal compression that DIRECTV uses probably adds to the inferior sound......I do get surround sound thru all 5 channels/Sub, but nowhere near the quality of my BluRay, Netflix streaming, and also via PC network music/video server equip......

Anthem MRX-500,Outlaw 7500
Oppo BDP-103
Paradigm Studio 100 Fronts,Paradigm Studio ADP-590 Surrounds
Paradigm Studio cc-590 Center
Martin Logan Dynamo subwoofer
DIRECTV Genie DVR

Last edited by jmacari; 01-31-2016 at 01:49 PM.
jmacari is offline  
post #16945 of 16965 Old 02-05-2016, 04:47 PM
Newbie
 
joeyndoug's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jmacari View Post
I have a similar setup (MRX 500/ Outlaw 7500 5CH amp) and the HR34 Genie, Oppo BDP 103; my DIRECTV box does not output very good DD3/2 sound either........i think that is just an inherent problem with the medium (DIRECTV)...there just is not that many settings you can manipulate in the Genie setup menu....plus the signal compression that DIRECTV uses probably adds to the inferior sound......I do get surround sound thru all 5 channels/Sub, but nowhere near the quality of my BluRay, Netflix streaming, and also via PC network music/video server equip......
Thanks for the reply..., sounds like we have the same issue from Directv. I just upgraded to the HR54 from HR34 a few days ago and will see if it has anything to do with the receiver or just incoming from the feed. Doug
joeyndoug is offline  
post #16946 of 16965 Old 02-06-2016, 06:29 AM
Member
 
jmacari's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 164
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 21 Post(s)
Liked: 45
Quote:
Originally Posted by joeyndoug View Post
Thanks for the reply..., sounds like we have the same issue from Directv. I just upgraded to the HR54 from HR34 a few days ago and will see if it has anything to do with the receiver or just incoming from the feed. Doug
I have the HR 44; let me know if there is any difference......

Anthem MRX-500,Outlaw 7500
Oppo BDP-103
Paradigm Studio 100 Fronts,Paradigm Studio ADP-590 Surrounds
Paradigm Studio cc-590 Center
Martin Logan Dynamo subwoofer
DIRECTV Genie DVR
jmacari is offline  
post #16947 of 16965 Old 02-20-2016, 04:15 AM
Newbie
 
12SHiko's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Ok so im about to upgrade and calibrate my MRX 700 receiver. Ive got a USB to serial adapter that I hope will work but while reading the "Read Me" for the upgrade it says "It must be one that supports two stop bits * check with adapter manufacturer." But I cant seem to find any information about that.
Does anyone have any clue as whether to this will work for me or not?

This is the adapter I have:

www .sandberg. it/en-us/product/USB-to-Serial-Link-9-pin
12SHiko is offline  
post #16948 of 16965 Old 02-22-2016, 05:41 PM
AVS Special Member
 
SimpleTheater's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Upstate NY
Posts: 2,837
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 55 Post(s)
Liked: 43
Quote:
Originally Posted by 12SHiko View Post
Ok so im about to upgrade and calibrate my MRX 700 receiver. Ive got a USB to serial adapter that I hope will work but while reading the "Read Me" for the upgrade it says "It must be one that supports two stop bits * check with adapter manufacturer." But I cant seem to find any information about that.
Does anyone have any clue as whether to this will work for me or not?

This is the adapter I have:

www .sandberg. it/en-us/product/USB-to-Serial-Link-9-pin
I can't tell by the specs from the website, but obviously you should give it a try. Either it works or doesn't. I have one sitting around if it doesn't, just PM me.

Why is there NO perfect equipment, only compromises?
SimpleTheater is offline  
post #16949 of 16965 Old 02-27-2016, 07:33 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Crescent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 1,358
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 11
I recently had a flood in my basement and the demo team removed the Anthem box that had the mic, mic stand, mic usb cable and serial cable. I also need a power chord. I sent an email to Anthem, which they haven't answered, but does anyone know if there is another source where I can get these replaced? I already searched ebay. Any help would be appreciated.
Crescent is offline  
post #16950 of 16965 Old 02-27-2016, 10:30 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Legairre's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 5,443
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 285 Post(s)
Liked: 157
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crescent View Post
I recently had a flood in my basement and the demo team removed the Anthem box that had the mic, mic stand, mic usb cable and serial cable. I also need a power chord. I sent an email to Anthem, which they haven't answered, but does anyone know if there is another source where I can get these replaced? I already searched ebay. Any help would be appreciated.
Check your pm I think I found you an ARC 1M kit which is what comes with the MRX 00 series receivers.

"What do you mean it's too loud? My ears aren't even bleeding yet!"

Legairre is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Anthem Mrx500 , Anthem Mrx300 , Anthem Mrx700 , Receivers Amplifiers , Component Amplifiers , 3d Hdtv , Speaker Systems

taboola here
Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off