Pioneer VSX-1021 Owners' Thread - Page 91 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2701 of 2711 Old 02-13-2015, 05:01 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
PC Stream to Amp - No Itunes

Hi guys,

have been trying everything to work out how to stream from my windows PC to my 1021vsx without using my itunes airplay. I am connect wirelessly and Ethernet cable to my amp and it shows in my network folders. However i want to be able to play online music / personal music with using itunes.
I find it easier to find internet radio stations on my PC than i do the tuner, as well as i dont want to always relay on my iphone to play music to the amp (which we always do) as sometimes it drops out.
we are having a party tonight and i want to make sure the music is seamless without drop out etc, this can be acheived by PC directly to amp.

any help greatly appreciated.

Cheers
JB
Jaybee750 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2702 of 2711 Old 02-13-2015, 05:10 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
sorry guys typing to quickly. Do not want to use Itunes. I can stream over my PC to amp using Itunes airplay, however cannot stream things like pandora from PC to amp without using iphone.

hope this makes sense.

Thanks
Jaybee750 is offline  
post #2703 of 2711 Old 02-13-2015, 05:12 PM
Member
 
Deihmos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 72
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jaybee750 View Post
sorry guys typing to quickly. Do not want to use Itunes. I can stream over my PC to amp using Itunes airplay, however cannot stream things like pandora from PC to amp without using iphone.







hope this makes sense.







Thanks














You cannot stream something from a web browser to the receiver.



Edit. This actually worked in win 8.1 using the IE modern app.

Last edited by Deihmos; 02-16-2015 at 12:35 PM.
Deihmos is offline  
post #2704 of 2711 Old 03-09-2015, 04:32 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi,
My VSX1021-K has been working well for years. Recently it has been stalling out at 1-2 minutes when playing internet radio. I've ordered a new network cable to eliminate that possibility but I'm pretty sure that's not the problem. It plays a station fine for a minute or two and then stops. The buffer indicator on screen goes from 100 to 30 and the it hangs. I can reload the station and the same thing happens. I use it on Zone 2 RCA out to an FM transmitter for radio (which I can change stations from anywhere with my phone) throughout the house. I kind of miss having it. Anyone else encountered this?
Thanks!
dgerst is offline  
post #2705 of 2711 Old 03-22-2015, 03:32 PM
Senior Member
 
texraider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 292
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by thisgsx View Post
I need help! Subwoofer isn't working. I've checked settings multiple times. Speakers set to small, sub is yes, crossover at 80hz, etc..etc... when I run MCACC or when I go into level calibration, it detects the sub and adjusts accordingly to the level I adjust to or when MCACC is setting up, it detects my sub and you can hear thump for the testing. I am completely out of ideas. Source material doesn't matter, cable, bluray, cd, etc... no sub. The subwoofer works fine, hooked it up to my living room setup and it powers on and works fine. I am noticing that the subwoofer icon isn't displayed on the receiver's screen. I've also switched listening modes, and no matter which listening mode I switch to, nothing. So what the heck is wrong???

Receiver: Pioneer VSX-1021-K
I know this is months late, and you've probably figured it out already, but set your sub to "Plus" and see if that helps.
texraider is offline  
post #2706 of 2711 Old 03-30-2015, 11:28 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Vsx-1021

Okay so I finally came out of the dark ages and mounted my TV on the wall. Somehow now when a AppleTV 4 outputs in stereo the 1021 only plays the .1 sub and not the 5ch!? I'm thoroughly confused. Any insights?

HDMI 1 set to AppleTV with HDMI control on

TV/SAT running from LG TV plays OTA broadcasts 5.1 whether or not source audio is stereo or 5.1 digital.
Shakypuddin is offline  
post #2707 of 2711 Old 04-02-2015, 03:43 PM
Member
 
thisgsx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 58
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 19 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by texraider View Post
I know this is months late, and you've probably figured it out already, but set your sub to "Plus" and see if that helps.
Never figured it out. I've tried everything and this POS won't output the sub. I've since given up and I am saving up for a better receiver.
thisgsx is offline  
post #2708 of 2711 Old 04-05-2015, 07:01 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Doug Schiller's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,187
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 21
Well, the day finally came and mine died (I think).
My wife wanted to redo the floors so I had to unhook everything.
After an hour of hooking everything up I turn on to do the speaker test.
Everything is going good but the right rear extra surround is not making a sound.
I go back to look at the wires and my UPS must have tripped because I moved something.
Try turning on and hear some pops, then it shuts off.
Now when I plug it in, the red MDACC light just blinks, nothing else.
Tried almost every combo in the book to reset but to no avail.

I think it is toast.

Am I crazy to want to replace it with the VSX-1024?
Other then it not lasting as long as I expected it to, I loved the receiver.
Doug Schiller is offline  
post #2709 of 2711 Old 04-09-2015, 11:04 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I finally figured it out. My router was dying. I replaced it and all is well. Receiver works perfectly now. It was only stalling on live streams, not on podcasts which is what led me to believe it wasn't a network problem. It was. I know many have had issues with this receiver but my experience has been good. And I've had it since they first came out. Anyway, if you're having internet radio problems try another router.


Quote:
Originally Posted by dgerst View Post
Hi,
My VSX1021-K has been working well for years. Recently it has been stalling out at 1-2 minutes when playing internet radio. I've ordered a new network cable to eliminate that possibility but I'm pretty sure that's not the problem. It plays a station fine for a minute or two and then stops. The buffer indicator on screen goes from 100 to 30 and the it hangs. I can reload the station and the same thing happens. I use it on Zone 2 RCA out to an FM transmitter for radio (which I can change stations from anywhere with my phone) throughout the house. I kind of miss having it. Anyone else encountered this?
Thanks!
dgerst is offline  
post #2710 of 2711 Old 04-10-2015, 01:49 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Screen Flash (frequent loss of picture)

Hi Folks,
Hoping someone has come across a fix for my issue.

I've had my vsx-1021-k for 3.5 years so far and it's been working great. Recently, however it has started doing something very annoying. While watching anything on the TV the signal seems to cut out momentarily. Sometimes its just a quick flicker and other times there's no signal for maybe 0.5-0.75 seconds... just long enough that when the signal returns the TV shows the signal information (as if I've just plugged in the HDMI). Sometime this will happen like 10 times in a row and then it wont happen for hours.

I've replaced the HDMI cable, tried different inputs on the TV, and used different sources on the received. All have the same issue. What does not seem to have the same issue is if I have the home menu up or am using HMG.

Has anyone encountered this? Otherwise it's working fine but this is so annoying that I'm thinking about getting a new one.
qwicker is offline  
post #2711 of 2711 Old Today, 07:06 PM
Member
 
nyguy4u's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Can a VSX-1021 support 4K?

So here is my thing - I love my VSX-1021. Currently have my 1080p video ran through it. With that said, I am purchasing a 4K TV. Will that render my 1021 useless? Can it support 4K pass through? Or do I need to buy an all new receiver?
nyguy4u is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Pioneer Vsx 1021 K 7 1 Home Theater Receiver , Pioneer , Receivers Amplifiers



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off