Pioneer VSX-1021 Owners' Thread - Page 92 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-14-2016, 10:10 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I have a similar problem with my 1021. I have it hooked to an Apple Airport extreme via an Ethernet cable and it looses connection every few minutes. It to will switch from HMG to internet radio or simply say assigning network. This didn't use to happen. Anyone have any ideas? the only difference was I used to connect to a different router. Thank you
7.62addict is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 03-28-2016, 02:55 PM
Member
 
mr_jbloggs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 149
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by Utendar View Post
My receiver has been working ok for 2 years. Just today however the receiver powers up as normal and I have no sounds coming out of the speakers. The sub output seems fine since I can play a BD and scenes with a lot of LFE and I can hear the effects from the powered-sub.


Is the amp section gone on the receiver? I tried different inputs (cable box, game systems, BD, Airplay, etc.) and all the same problem.
I just started having this issue where there is no sound from any of the speakers on any input but I do hear the 'booms' from the subwoofer. Family member was cleaning around the receiver and I'm not sure it they accidentally pressed any buttons or if it's something else.

Any idea how to resolve this?
mr_jbloggs is offline  
Old 04-09-2016, 12:56 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Firmware Update Error 4

Hi,

I have a VSX-1021 and there are some delays when playing music through Airplay. I tried to run the firmware update (1-205-081-111-089) with several USB sticks but it always stops at about 50-60% with "Update Error 4". The Internet Update says that the newest firmware is already installed.

Does anybody has any idea how to solve this? I was also looking for the previous firmware version (1-205-081-111-073) but I couldn't find any download file in the Internet. If anybody knows where to get this, I would be glad for help!

Thanks,
Tom
tom373 is offline  
Old 06-03-2016, 07:28 PM
Member
 
Mike Freeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyguy4u View Post
So here is my thing - I love my VSX-1021. Currently have my 1080p video ran through it. With that said, I am purchasing a 4K TV. Will that render my 1021 useless? Can it support 4K pass through? Or do I need to buy an all new receiver?
No, it does not support 4K. Here's a thread talking about it.

Pioneer VSX-1021 - can it support 4K?
Mike Freeman is offline  
Old 06-15-2016, 10:02 AM
Senior Member
 
COMPUTIAC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Milford,CT USA
Posts: 295
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by Doug Schiller View Post
Well, the day finally came and mine died (I think).
My wife wanted to redo the floors so I had to unhook everything.
After an hour of hooking everything up I turn on to do the speaker test.
Everything is going good but the right rear extra surround is not making a sound.
I go back to look at the wires and my UPS must have tripped because I moved something.
Try turning on and hear some pops, then it shuts off.
Now when I plug it in, the red MDACC light just blinks, nothing else.
Tried almost every combo in the book to reset but to no avail.

I think it is toast.

Am I crazy to want to replace it with the VSX-1024?
Other then it not lasting as long as I expected it to, I loved the receiver.
I also have this exact problem. Is there a fix for it ?

" The red MDACC light just blinks, nothing else."


*** Update ***

I found a fix for this problem. I had to try it a few time's but its back to working normally now.

Read where it says, Additionally -> where it talks about releasing the auto-protect mode.

http://www.justanswer.com/electronic...acc-light.html

Thank's,

COMPUTIAC

 


Last edited by COMPUTIAC; 06-15-2016 at 07:09 PM. Reason: Found fix
COMPUTIAC is offline  
Old 09-14-2016, 12:13 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Location: WA, USA
Posts: 173
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 89 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Quote:
Originally Posted by skibum458 View Post
Hi, I have the UE33 flashing. I downloaded the firmware update but when I press the menu button on the remote nothing happens. Any suggestions? All the normal functions seem to work fine, just can't access the menu.
Your unit has BridgeCo firmware failed. If you follow firmware upgrade procedure, you will see *** as last 3 digits in firmware version. Without BridgeCo, firmware upgrade won't work.

Sent from my SGP771 using Tapatalk
Anh Nguyen is offline  
Old 11-01-2016, 08:48 PM
AVS Forum Special Member
 
Whitearrow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Irvine, CA
Posts: 1,317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 58 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Sorry if this is kind of a weird question. I have this receiver and a Sony Bravia KDL55EX500 TV. I have been doing "smart home" things around the house with light bulbs and other devices, and I was wondering if it would do any harm to my TV or receiver to hook them up to smart switches for the purpose of turning them on and off, basically the equivalent of turning off the power strip instead of the tv and receiver individually (the switches would be plugged into a surge protector power strip)? Would it cause any physical harm, and will the settings be saved if the power is cut instead of putting the devices into standby mode?

Thanks, I know this is an odd question...
Whitearrow is offline  
Old 11-11-2016, 02:38 PM
Senior Member
 
robertw11's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 497
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 70 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Quote:
Originally Posted by COMPUTIAC View Post
I also have this exact problem. Is there a fix for it ?

" The red MDACC light just blinks, nothing else."


*** Update ***

I found a fix for this problem. I had to try it a few time's but its back to working normally now.

Read where it says, Additionally -> where it talks about releasing the auto-protect mode.

http://www.justanswer.com/electronic...acc-light.html

This is nothing more than a temporary fix at this point. My 1021k has been having power up issues, and requires 3 attempts to clear "auto protect" mode. There's a high failure rate with this generation of receiver.

Kuro'd
robertw11 is offline  
Old Today, 04:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
TornadoTJ's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 7,180
Mentioned: 12 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1517 Post(s)
Liked: 467
I have an odd question:

I'm moving my 1021 out to my RV. The RV had an RCA HTIB system with an unpowered subwoofer. The HTIB system sent powered bass to the little block sub. Is it possible to send LFE to one of the unused zone channels so I can power the sub? If not, any good choices out there for an auto-on inexpensive sub amp? I found a $90 on Amazon, but it doesn't have auto power.

Just so we are clear, I can't run RCA to the sub location, there's no power where it is located, etc. I really need to use the speakers and sub in the RV, but I am ditching the VHS/DVD/FM/HTIB system as it has no HDMI.
TornadoTJ is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 

Tags
Pioneer Vsx 1021 K 7 1 Home Theater Receiver , Pioneer , Receivers Amplifiers
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off