The "official" Yamaha RX-V671 thread. 7.1-Channel Network AVR - Page 73 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2161 of 2174 Old 11-09-2014, 08:06 PM
Member
 
jeremygary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I'm still showing Pandora on 671

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk
jeremygary is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2162 of 2174 Old 11-09-2014, 08:17 PM
Newbie
 
Davis Bacon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeremygary View Post
I'm still showing Pandora on 671

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk
It seems to have been removed, firmware updating and factory resetting doesn't change anything

Last edited by Davis Bacon; 11-09-2014 at 09:41 PM.
Davis Bacon is offline  
post #2163 of 2174 Old 11-12-2014, 03:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
rjruby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Nazareth, PA, USA
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Firmware was upgraded this morning to 1.60


Don't know what was changed but internet radio that was not working before is now working
rjruby is offline  
post #2164 of 2174 Old 11-12-2014, 05:14 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 12,427
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 404 Post(s)
Liked: 871
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjruby View Post
Firmware was upgraded this morning to 1.60


Don't know what was changed but internet radio that was not working before is now working
You have a 671?
Bond 007 is offline  
post #2165 of 2174 Old 11-12-2014, 05:20 AM
Advanced Member
 
rjruby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Nazareth, PA, USA
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
You have a 671?
Yes
rjruby is offline  
post #2166 of 2174 Old 11-12-2014, 05:25 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 12,427
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 404 Post(s)
Liked: 871
Quote:
Originally Posted by rjruby View Post
Yes
It auto updated? 1.47 is showing as the latest on the Yamaha website.
Bond 007 is offline  
post #2167 of 2174 Old 11-12-2014, 05:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
rjruby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Nazareth, PA, USA
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
It auto updated? 1.47 is showing as the latest on the Yamaha website.

I saw the same thing on their website but when I turned on my system on this morning the 671indicated that there was a new firmware update available to download. It gave me the option to install the update or not.


The firmware on my 671 was at 1.47 before the update.
Ricardo Cuéllar likes this.
rjruby is offline  
post #2168 of 2174 Old 11-15-2014, 04:48 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi there.

We have this receiver and is there any way you can add internet radio stations manually?

And can you search for stations via name?

We are just doing a firmware update (don't know what the update is).

FYI we are in the UK.

Thanks in advance.
Abbafan1972 is offline  
post #2169 of 2174 Old 11-20-2014, 03:47 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello,

yamaha receivers use these service vtuner.com (//yradio.vtuner.com) to list internet radio. The ID that asks you to register the MAC address of the receiver. With your vtuner account you can choose the stations of your choice and add it to favorites, even allows you to add new stations provided these operate through streams MP3 or WMA. You can check the user manual for access to vTuner.

Via the internet radio stations can search by gender, geographical location or country.
Ricardo Cuéllar is offline  
post #2170 of 2174 Old 11-24-2014, 05:27 AM
Advanced Member
 
rjruby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Nazareth, PA, USA
Posts: 518
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 17
1.60 update is now available on Yamaha's website.


Description is as follows:
RX-V671 Firmware Update Version 1.60

Yamaha is pleased to offer the following firmware update to ensure the best possible performance and latest features for your AV receiver.
This firmware
1. Improves connectivity of network music streaming services
rjruby is offline  
post #2171 of 2174 Old 11-24-2014, 11:51 AM
Member
 
jeremygary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Sirius Internet Radio had suddenly stopped connecting several days back. 1.60 firmware has fixed the issue and Sirius IR is now working again.

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk
slam_mjg likes this.
jeremygary is online now  
post #2172 of 2174 Old 11-24-2014, 03:23 PM
Newbie
 
Mudplugger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've tried the update this evening and now I seem to be stuck. I'm updating from FW 1.38 and the "Network Update" message was shown on the display for about 5 minutes. This then changed to "Verifying" which stayed for about 1½ hours, followed by "System Error". The Amp still appears to work for HDMI inputs but the TCP/IP information is invalid and I can't connect to any network resources at all.


The FW still shows as the previous version and even manually setting IPs has the same result.


Can anyone offer any suggestions to get back to full functionality, preferably with the latest FW please? Will enabling the Memory Protection feature preserve all my settings if I do a reset or will I have to set everything up again?


TIA
Mudplugger is offline  
post #2173 of 2174 Old 11-24-2014, 03:44 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 12,427
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 404 Post(s)
Liked: 871
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mudplugger View Post
I've tried the update this evening and now I seem to be stuck. I'm updating from FW 1.38 and the "Network Update" message was shown on the display for about 5 minutes. This then changed to "Verifying" which stayed for about 1½ hours, followed by "System Error". The Amp still appears to work for HDMI inputs but the TCP/IP information is invalid and I can't connect to any network resources at all.


The FW still shows as the previous version and even manually setting IPs has the same result.


Can anyone offer any suggestions to get back to full functionality, preferably with the latest FW please? Will enabling the Memory Protection feature preserve all my settings if I do a reset or will I have to set everything up again?


TIA
You will have to set everything up again but a reset won't fix it.
Go to the website and download the latest update to USB and update that way.
Bond 007 is offline  
post #2174 of 2174 Old 11-24-2014, 04:41 PM
Member
 
jeremygary's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Always update via USB, as problems such as this are inherent with network updates

Sent from my GT-N8013 using Tapatalk
slam_mjg likes this.
jeremygary is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Yamaha Rx V671 Receiver
Gear in this thread - V671 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off