The "official" Yamaha RX-V671 thread. 7.1-Channel Network AVR - Page 75 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 03-08-2015, 04:30 AM
Newbie
 
lengangi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bond 007 View Post
Call Yamaha.
I have the 1.47 update. It's about 19Mbytes so it's too large to attach. Let me know your email address.


So, my HDMI in and out have failed after just 2.5 years and I'm really bummed about what to do, if it's worth the hassle and cost of repair, etc. Went to use it yesterday and no-go. Had been using the standy-by pass through configuration with HDMI control / ARC enabled. Component in/out works but component in to HDMI out doesn't. HDMI in to HDMI out is also dead. HDMI to component out is dead but on-screen with component out works. ???

I've tried full reset (running 1.60 updated in December) without success - that mode also disables HDMI control.

Any ideas or suggestions?

Last edited by lengangi; 03-08-2015 at 04:31 AM. Reason: grammar
lengangi is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 05-23-2015, 11:59 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Updated to firmware 1.60 a few months back. I have an issue now where instead of the on-screen volume, i just get a black box, it's really annoying.

Anyone every encountered that or know how to fix it?

Thanks!
chrisnack is offline  
Old 05-23-2015, 01:25 PM
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 13,310
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 772 Post(s)
Liked: 1087
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisnack View Post
Updated to firmware 1.60 a few months back. I have an issue now where instead of the on-screen volume, i just get a black box, it's really annoying.

Anyone every encountered that or know how to fix it?

Thanks!
Factory reset.
Bond 007 is offline  
Old 05-23-2015, 04:14 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
well crap, didn't even know that was possible...
chrisnack is offline  
Old 05-23-2015, 04:29 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Yup, factory reset did the trick, thanks so much!
chrisnack is offline  
Old 05-23-2015, 05:15 PM
 
Bond 007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Posts: 13,310
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 772 Post(s)
Liked: 1087
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisnack View Post
Yup, factory reset did the trick, thanks so much!
yw
Bond 007 is offline  
Old Yesterday, 04:58 AM
Newbie
 
cwolfey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Question Pandora stops playing

Hello,
There are multiple reports of this with many different fixes related to PC & media sharing.


I have a RXV-671


At different times the Pandora will just stop playing


Before the update I just performed I would get "Access Error"


Now the music almost pauses, and I have to open the APP ad click play.


Appreciate the help, have a party coming up and music shutting off is a bummer...


Thanks!
cwolfey is online now  
 

Tags
Yamaha Rx V671 Receiver
Gear in this thread - V671 by PriceGrabber.com
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off