The "official" Yamaha RX-V671 thread. 7.1-Channel Network AVR - Page 78 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 38Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2311 of 2313 Old 06-06-2016, 09:24 AM
Newbie
 
carterh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by djc11369 View Post
If I remember correctly component is limited to 1080i.

A passive HDMI cable should be good to 30 feet, longer than that and you should get an active cable.
Good to know - thanks for the info!

I'll post my results after I do some attic-fishing...
carterh is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2312 of 2313 Old 10-03-2017, 01:47 PM
Member
 
kimare's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
No sub using Yamaha RX-V671

My setup
Yamaha RX-V671
Monitor Audio Radius 5.0
SVS SB-1000

I've had this setup for some years, and it have worked nicely. But the other day I noticed there wasn't any sound from the sub.

Settings on the SUB.
Volume 50%
Crossphase: 0
Low pass filter: LFE
Auto-standby: On

Connected to the receiver using a LFE cable.

Settings on the Yamaha
Small speakers
80Hz

I've done a new YPAO, where the sub is active. So I'm pretty sure this is a settings/user error.

There is no response from the sub when trying the test tone.

I've tried adjusting serveral levels within the receiver.

When i first got the setup. I didn't do any adjustments other than YPAO. I havr no clue why it has stopped working, the missus, me, the kids or the dog might have accidently hit a couple of buttons. After I started fiddling with this I've also updated the receiver with the latest software. Now I'm out of ideas.

I'll appreciate any help. And assume I'm an idiot, I'm afraid the solution might actually prove that.

Sent fra min LEX720 via Tapatalk
kimare is offline  
post #2313 of 2313 Old 10-04-2017, 02:15 AM
Advanced Member
 
rjruby's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Nazareth, PA, USA
Posts: 551
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 26
If you can, try the sub on another receiver to isolate whether the receiver or the sub is the problem.
I had the input module fail on my sub last year.
rjruby is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Yamaha Rx V671 Receiver

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off