Pioneer VSX-1121 Owner's Thread - Page 111 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3301 of 3304 Old 08-19-2014, 12:06 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Seattle
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Does anyone know the part# for Stand By board?
Can anyone share with the Service Manual for this receiver?

Thank you!

Last edited by vladc77; 08-19-2014 at 11:48 AM.
vladc77 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3302 of 3304 Old 08-31-2014, 06:39 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Parker, CO
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
"HDMI Through" message, surround sound issues

I am having issues where the receiver will only output stereo audio when I first power it up. It's almost like it doesn't recognize that I have a full surround sound speaker setup. I have tried going into the settings and playing around, but I can't seem to pin down the problem. I think it might be related to a message that shows on the front panel saying "hdmi through" when it first comes on. I have never noticed that message until the last few weeks. Once I have my TV and DirecTV box all powered up, if I then cycle the power on the VSX-1121, it will come back up in surround sound mode.

Anyone had a similar issue or have any thoughts?

Thanks!
bcsommers is offline  
post #3303 of 3304 Old 09-13-2014, 02:43 PM
Newbie
 
dallasattnyag's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
What terrible luck. So I had an Onkyo 606 powering my main setup, and it failed soon under warranty with a bad hdmi switch board. They replaced it with a 607, which I used for about a year. Then I put the 607 in my bedroom and bought this receiver for my main setup because (1) I assumed the Onkyo 607 hdmi board would probably fail prematurely too; (2) this unit had way more power; (3) I liked the airplay and other internet connection options; and (4) I assumed this would be a better long term receiver for my main setup.


Well, now less than 3 years later this unit had stopped working. It happened to stop working about an hour after I got new uverse service installed. I would think those might be related events, but literally all the guy did was swap out the cable boxes and I verified my entire system worked perfectly after it was installed. After about an hour or two after the cable guy left my entire system just stopped working. No video, even from the setup menu, and no audio, even from the tuner/radio.


I spent several hours checking connections and tweaking settings, and then finally did a hard reset of settings. I still couldn't get a shred of video or audio. Finally, I tried HMG and all I got was a flicker of video every 20 seconds or so. I would appreciate anyone's thoughts if these events might be related or any thoughts on whether the unit is worth further tinkering or not, or if it just needs to go in the trash. Thanks in advance.
dallasattnyag is offline  
post #3304 of 3304 Old Today, 11:21 AM
Senior Member
 
sdchrgrboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: san diego
Posts: 366
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Any one else upgrade to IOS8 and now can't use the iPad or the iPhone iControlAV2 app? It just sits there and spins and says connecting but nothing happens
sdchrgrboy is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off