The **OFFICIAL** Denon AVR-XX12 Model Owner's Thread - Page 214 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6391 of 19362 Old 11-22-2011, 05:30 PM
Member
 
fdw777's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by IowaDad View Post

Is it ime for an upgrade? I currently have a AVR-2803 with some boston acoustics in a 5.1 configuration. I'm basically doing only the audio from my components. I currently have a Samsung 40" LED (has 3 HDMI inputs and one output TOSlink), Samsung Bluray, X-Box360, and I'm currently building a HTPC using and Intel i3 (the bluray will be relocated elsewhere in the house). All my components are all HD so I don't think there's any need for any up-conversion (am I correct?) I have read some handshake issues with HTPCs going into AVR's and that does concern me a bit. Is it worth upgrading the AVR to something more modern? I plan on bit streaming audio from my HTPC. I'm thinking about either the 1612 or 1712. Since the HTPC will provide audio I don't see any need for networking on the unit imo.

Or, I could just plug everything into the TV and then send the audio out to my existing AVR. But I think I'll miss out on the newer audio modes.

Thoughts/Suggestions?


M 2 cents......

I originally purchased the 1612 (for my man room) had if for less than a week but decided to replace my main receiver (Onyko TX-SR600). So I exchanged the 1612 for the 1912 and moved the TX-SR600 to the man room.

That was the best move I've made since I purchased the TX-SR600 nearly 8 or 9 years ago. Sound wise the 1912 and 1612 are very similar, however by going with the 1912 I feel Ive future proofed myself for at least 6-7 years. Airplay is a great feature to use with Apple products, so easy my wife has no problem figuring it out.

Therefore in my opinion if you can get a good deal on the 1912 go for it.

I ended up getting mine at BB for $459 (NEW) including tax. That's only about $25 more then you'd pay for the 1712.

Here's how I got the price.

1. Opened a new BB credit card and got $20 off.
2. Ask for a discount to a sales manager and he gave me a $50 gift card and 10% off ($55).

$549 was the asking price

$20
$50
$55

$125 discount - $549 = $424 + $35 tax = $459 out the door.

Good Luck!
fdw777 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6392 of 19362 Old 11-22-2011, 06:07 PM
Senior Member
 
freebits's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 266
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 14
It's not fixed yet. It said mine has the latest when checking the new firmware.
I remember I updated once after I first installed it but it didn't fix the Video Convert issue yet.
Prolly the latest fixes only 2312?

Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

this "video degradation" has supposedly been fixed in the most recent (upcoming?) firmware update. If you haven't updated yet please do so and report back (this goes for 2312 and 3312 owners).

the new 2312/3312 models use a brand new video chip so this video degradation issue looks to be a consequence of some poor implementation. Hopefully the firmware will fix it.

freebits is offline  
post #6393 of 19362 Old 11-22-2011, 06:39 PM
Senior Member
 
dandan123's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 216
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by fdw777 View Post

M 2 cents......

I originally purchased the 1612 (for my man room) had if for less than a week but decided to replace my main receiver (Onyko TX-SR600). So I exchanged the 1612 for the 1912 and moved the TX-SR600 to the man room.

That was the best move I've made since I purchased the TX-SR600 nearly 8 or 9 years ago. Sound wise the 1912 and 1612 are very similar, however by going with the 1912 I feel Ive future proofed myself for at least 6-7 years. Airplay is a great feature to use with Apple products, so easy my wife has no problem figuring it out.

Therefore in my opinion if you can get a good deal on the 1912 go for it.

I ended up getting mine at BB for $459 (NEW) including tax. That's only about $25 more then you'd pay for the 1712.

Here's how I got the price.

1. Opened a new BB credit card and got $20 off.
2. Ask for a discount to a sales manager and he gave me a $50 gift card and 10% off ($55).

$549 was the asking price

$20
$50
$55

$125 discount - $549 = $424 + $35 tax = $459 out the door.

Good Luck!

I know no price talk allowed but you can get the 2112ci for the same price you paid.
dandan123 is offline  
post #6394 of 19362 Old 11-22-2011, 09:02 PM
Newbie
 
whiterockdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just a post to say thank you to Batpig and all the other posters.

I purchased my 1912 a couple of weeks ago. This forum has been invaluable to me in getting it set up properly.

Thank you, thank you, thank you ...

you guys rock!
whiterockdad is offline  
post #6395 of 19362 Old 11-22-2011, 09:11 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
ccotenj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: the toxic waste dumps of new jersey
Posts: 21,915
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by MEYJR68 View Post

This may be a stupid question and I will probably say DOH! once I see the answer but what is HDMI-CEC in the display mean?

look for something referred to as "hdmi control"...

- chris

 

my build thread - updated 8-20-12 - new seating installed and projector isolation solution

 

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1332917/ccotenj-finally-gets-a-projector

ccotenj is offline  
post #6396 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 06:23 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,932
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2167 Post(s)
Liked: 1790
Quote:
Originally Posted by dandan123 View Post

I know no price talk allowed but you can get the 2112ci for the same price you paid.

+1

There's no reason to settle for the 1912 when you can get the 2112CI at a similar price as mentioned in the Purchasing section of post #3 of this thread.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; Direct line 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #6397 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 06:32 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,932
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2167 Post(s)
Liked: 1790
Quote:
Originally Posted by MEYJR68 View Post

This may be a stupid question and I will probably say DOH! once I see the answer but what is HDMI-CEC in the display mean?

He's referring to the HDMI-CEC setting on the TV and PJ (ie. the "displays") and whether cycling them ON/OFF makes a difference.

HDMI-CEC: Denon (HDMI Control), Mitsubishi (Netcommand), Panasonic (VierraLink)

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; Direct line 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #6398 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 06:38 AM
Member
 
MEYJR68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Midlothian, TX.
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

He's referring to the HDMI-CEC setting on the TV and PJ (ie. the "displays") and whether cycling them ON/OFF makes a difference.

HDMI-CEC: Denon (HDMI Control), Mitsubishi (Netcommand), Panasonic (VierraLink)

Thats what I assumed but I can't find any of that in the settings. I will look up some manuals today and see if I can find anything in them.
MEYJR68 is offline  
post #6399 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 06:53 AM
Member
 
atari1980's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by MEYJR68 View Post

Thats what I assumed but I can't find any of that in the settings. I will look up some manuals today and see if I can find anything in them.

On my samsung, i have to press 'tools' on the remote to change CEC on or off.
atari1980 is offline  
post #6400 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 07:40 AM
Member
 
MEYJR68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Midlothian, TX.
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by atari1980 View Post

On my samsung, i have to press 'tools' on the remote to change CEC on or off.

I can't find anything in the manual. I found how to setup Netcommand for HDMI devices but nothing how to disbale it. I will call Mitsubishi support later.

Can it be anything to do with HDMI control in the AVR? I think I have that off but not positive. And not home now.

I know everytime I set the AVR to BD and turn on the BD player the TV comes on. I thought I went into the BD settings and turned that control off. Something I have not checked is to see if I have this same issue with the pj with sat. I have only used the pj with dvd so far.
MEYJR68 is offline  
post #6401 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 08:10 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JChin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mesquite Tx
Posts: 8,595
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 115 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by MEYJR68 View Post

I can't find anything in the manual. I found how to setup Netcommand for HDMI devices but nothing how to disbale it. I will call Mitsubishi support later.

Hi MEYJR68, does the NetCommand menu display the control devices (Denon or AVR-3312, BD player etc..)? A couple of option if no On/Off settings, either delete the control devices or reset the tv back to factory default.
JChin is offline  
post #6402 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 08:24 AM
Member
 
MEYJR68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Midlothian, TX.
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JChin View Post

Hi MEYJR68, does the NetCommand menu display the control devices (Denon or AVR-3312, BD player etc..)? A couple of option if no On/Off settings, either delete the control devices or reset the tv back to factory default.

That's what I don't understand. The TV's settings doesn't have a Netcommand menu display. I will ask Mits support how to turn it off.

I see your in Mesquite, are you ever near Midlothian?
MEYJR68 is offline  
post #6403 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 10:02 AM
Member
 
MEYJR68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Midlothian, TX.
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by MEYJR68 View Post

That's what I don't understand. The TV's settings doesn't have a Netcommand menu display. I will ask Mits support how to turn it off.

I see your in Mesquite, are you ever near Midlothian?

Mitsu support said there is no way to turn off HDMI control on the TV. But he said I can do a reset of settings and that may do it. He told me to call back when I am in front of the TV so he can walk me thru it.
MEYJR68 is offline  
post #6404 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 10:19 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
ccotenj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: the toxic waste dumps of new jersey
Posts: 21,915
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 92
^^^

once more, we find out we shouldn't trust the csr's....

here's a document for a similar set to yours that describes how to turn off cec for devices...

click me

turn it off for all your devices from there...

- chris

 

my build thread - updated 8-20-12 - new seating installed and projector isolation solution

 

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1332917/ccotenj-finally-gets-a-projector

ccotenj is offline  
post #6405 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 10:31 AM
Member
 
MEYJR68's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Midlothian, TX.
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccotenj View Post

^^^

once more, we find out we shouldn't trust the csr's....

here's a document for a similar set to yours that describes how to turn off cec for devices...

click me

turn it off for all your devices from there...

Thanks, I have never seen this info. Those screen shots do look like my setting screens with exception of the "NET Command HDMI Control". Mine stops at AV Receiver. I will work on this when I get home.
MEYJR68 is offline  
post #6406 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 11:39 AM
Senior Member
 
jddesigned's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 212
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I picked up a 2112ci this weekend and what a great AVR. But I did stumle upon what looks like a bug.

After calibration and set up I did all the tweaks - Fronts from large to small - crossovers etc. I checked channel level but didn't touch it. However I found the channel levels odd. Most calibrations with my old receivers either manual or auto have had these speakers within a DB of each other.

So under speakers setting > channel level I have this:
Fronts L 7.5
Center 11
Front right 7

Anyways after fiddling with the channel levels watching TV to try and hear voices I decide to visit AUTO SETUP > PARAMETER CHECK to reset them. But when I get there the original channel level values show Center 7.5. Now I'm assuming that this is the correct value and didn't get copied over correct during the initial setup. Upon setting my channel level to this value all is better. Has anyone else encountered this issue before?
jddesigned is offline  
post #6407 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 12:45 PM
Newbie
 
Opienor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Oslo, Norway
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Just a quick update from me in case others have the same issue:

I had problems with my AVR-3312 going into protection mode, suspecting overheating.
Simple setup: AVR-3312 and DALI Ikon 6 Mk2 front speakers. I increased ventilation of the AVR by giving it more headroom in the stereo bench. A little more than it´s own height in clearance (open back and front).
It has worked a treat so far. Plays for hours on moderate to high volumes without ever going into protection. Also feels a bit cooler than earlier. I even added two more speakers to the setup.

Conclusion: this setup demands a fair bit of ventilation as the Ikon 6´s seem to push the AVR-3312 more than one would think. I guess adding more amplification would be wise, but I´m good for now.

Two cents from a Norwegian n00b
Opienor is offline  
post #6408 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 01:18 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
ccotenj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: the toxic waste dumps of new jersey
Posts: 21,915
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by MEYJR68 View Post

Thanks, I have never seen this info. Those screen shots do look like my setting screens with exception of the "NET Command HDMI Control". Mine stops at AV Receiver. I will work on this when I get home.

you are welcome... neither had i, i just spent a few minutes googling and came across it...

from looking at your manual... take a real good at the av receiver part as well... i didn't take the time to fully read through it, but it's several pages long and there might be some information to be mined there...

- chris

 

my build thread - updated 8-20-12 - new seating installed and projector isolation solution

 

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1332917/ccotenj-finally-gets-a-projector

ccotenj is offline  
post #6409 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 01:40 PM
Senior Member
 
Van G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Toronto
Posts: 218
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Van G View Post

Thanks for the reply but I'm interested in Denon's release of the app on Android.

We have both iOS and Android devices in the our house and if I'm going to teach wife and daughter how to use it, I want it to be the same app on both platforms.

I've read a couple articles stating 'end of year' and have posted the question to DenonUSA FB wall. Will post back if I get an answer.

For those interested, word back from Denon CSR (through facebook) is the Denon inCommand App for Android is in production and will be ready for Spring 2012.

Not as soon as I would like but at least there is a time frame.

Van G

Carl Spackler: "The amazing stuff about this is, that you can play 36 holes on it in the afternoon, take it home and just get stoned to the bejeezus-belt that night on this stuff."
Van G is offline  
post #6410 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 01:43 PM
Senior Member
 
Van G's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Toronto
Posts: 218
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Van G View Post

UPS is currently carrying a new 3312ci to our door. Very excited.

Couple of quick questions:

Wondering if anyone has an opinion on what in-ceiling speakers pair well with 3312 for zone 2 & 3 stereo zones?

Is the 3312 the lowest I can go in the line if I want separate control of 5.1, 2.0, 2.0 for a garage and backyard zones? Can the AVR be located in an insulated garage but no heat at times in Canada (cold winter, somewhat damp and hot summer)?

Spoke with Denon Tech and having the AVR in the garage (cold temperatures) isn't an issue. His concern was more from high temperatures and remarked that if the unit is well ventilated the ambient temp would have to be significant.

So there you have it - feel free to put some good sound in your man cave's!

Van G

Carl Spackler: "The amazing stuff about this is, that you can play 36 holes on it in the afternoon, take it home and just get stoned to the bejeezus-belt that night on this stuff."
Van G is offline  
post #6411 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 02:25 PM
AVS Special Member
 
spager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by jddesigned View Post

I picked up a 2112ci this weekend and what a great AVR. But I did stumle upon what looks like a bug.

After calibration and set up I did all the tweaks - Fronts from large to small - crossovers etc. I checked channel level but didn't touch it. However I found the channel levels odd. Most calibrations with my old receivers either manual or auto have had these speakers within a DB of each other.

So under speakers setting > channel level I have this:
Fronts L 7.5
Center 11
Front right 7

Anyways after fiddling with the channel levels watching TV to try and hear voices I decide to visit AUTO SETUP > PARAMETER CHECK to reset them. But when I get there the original channel level values show Center 7.5. Now I'm assuming that this is the correct value and didn't get copied over correct during the initial setup. Upon setting my channel level to this value all is better. Has anyone else encountered this issue before?

If you or someone else has fiddled with the channel level after running auto setup, that would be normal to see a different setting as you can change those settings to your preference and still have your original settings in Parameter check.

If you are sure that your settings were not tampered with and it did not copy over the true levels I would do a microprocessor reset and rerun Audyssey then recheck when you have the time,
spager is offline  
post #6412 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 02:25 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Kalani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Studio City, CA
Posts: 1,447
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Opienor View Post

Just a quick update from me in case others have the same issue:

I had problems with my AVR-3312 going into protection mode, suspecting overheating.
Simple setup: AVR-3312 and DALI Ikon 6 Mk2 front speakers. I increased ventilation of the AVR by giving it more headroom in the stereo bench. A little more than it´s own height in clearance (open back and front).
It has worked a treat so far. Plays for hours on moderate to high volumes without ever going into protection. Also feels a bit cooler than earlier. I even added two more speakers to the setup.

Conclusion: this setup demands a fair bit of ventilation as the Ikon 6´s seem to push the AVR-3312 more than one would think. I guess adding more amplification would be wise, but I´m good for now.

Two cents from a Norwegian n00b

6 ohm speakers are definitely going to push a receiver harder than the more standard 8 ohm speakers.
Kalani is offline  
post #6413 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 02:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Kalani's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Studio City, CA
Posts: 1,447
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Van G View Post

Spoke with Denon Tech and having the AVR in the garage (cold temperatures) isn't an issue. His concern was more from high temperatures and remarked that if the unit is well ventilated the ambient temp would have to be significant.

So there you have it - feel free to put some good sound in your man cave's!

Cold is rarely an issue, it's heat that's a concern ... along with humidity (cold or warm).

Frequent temp cycling wouldn't be especially good for it either, however... freezing temps aren't an issue, but going from freezing temps to a normal heated temp isn't good for electronics in general, esp. if it happens fast enough for condensation to form.
Kalani is offline  
post #6414 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 02:52 PM
Senior Member
 
jddesigned's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 212
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by spager View Post

If you or someone else has fiddled with the channel level after running auto setup, that would be normal to see a different setting as you can change those settings to your preference and still have your original settings in Parameter check.

If you are sure that your settings were not tampered with and it did not copy over the true levels I would do a microprocessor reset and rerun Audyssey then recheck when you have the time,

Ya I'm 100% sure it was 11 from the get go. Not sure when I'll have the wife's out window of opportunity to do the reset and calibration again soon, but I'm sure it's not going to hurt to just correct the center channel distance for now like I've done.
jddesigned is offline  
post #6415 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 03:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
spager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
It is probably nothing but I would keep an eye on the settings and how it sounds after you rerun the auto setup.
spager is offline  
post #6416 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 03:26 PM
Senior Member
 
jddesigned's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 212
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by spager View Post

It is probably nothing but I would keep an eye on the settings and how it sounds after you rerun the auto setup.

I really like how MultiEQ XT sounds right now so I'm hesitant to rerun! Anyways I'll update after I've done auto setup again
jddesigned is offline  
post #6417 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 03:57 PM
AVS Special Member
 
spager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
^^^

It might be time to play with the web control, save and load feature of your avr.
spager is offline  
post #6418 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 04:28 PM
Senior Member
 
jddesigned's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 212
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by spager View Post

^^^

It might be time to play with the web control, save and load feature of your avr.

Waiting on that cable to be delivered
jddesigned is offline  
post #6419 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 04:37 PM
AVS Special Member
 
spager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by jddesigned View Post

Waiting on that cable to be delivered

What cable is that?
spager is offline  
post #6420 of 19362 Old 11-23-2011, 04:40 PM
Senior Member
 
jddesigned's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 212
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by spager View Post

What cable is that?

network/internetz need to reach router in office
jddesigned is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon , Denon Avr 1312 Receiver , Denon Avr 1612 Receiver , Denon Avr 1712 Receiver , Denon Avr 1912 Receiver , Denon Avr 2112ci Receiver , Denon Avr 2312ci Receiver , Denon Avr3312ci Receiver
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off