The **OFFICIAL** Denon AVR-XX12 Model Owner's Thread - Page 403 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #12061 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 05:28 PM
AVS Special Member
 
tvuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 1,525
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by RamseyWBG View Post

I have disconnected everything and connected them in different order, for handshaking.
If anyone has any idea what more i could try to get it to work, throw it at me.

If you meant a different HDMI input on your Denon, then i dont know why. I had similar issue but when i used different hdmi input on my 3312 and it had been working flawlessly.
tvuong is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12062 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 05:38 PM
Member
 
gavone1976's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 70
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I have a 2112ci and my center channel speaker does not work when I am watching dvd's but works when I watch my cable box.Any thoughts?
gavone1976 is offline  
post #12063 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 05:39 PM
Member
 
Headhunter1994's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 30
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy2 View Post

It uses the wireless network through your router and on to the AVR via ethernet unless you are using a wireless bridge. Wireless ca be problamatic.

I'm using wireless router then cat 6 to AVR-1912...my wireless connection around house is fantastic, just having connection issue to AVR. I replaced cable too...hmmm....
Headhunter1994 is offline  
post #12064 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 05:39 PM
AVS Special Member
 
spager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by osueric27 View Post

Just purchased a 2312ci. I went through the setup wizard and calibrated all my speakers and that went well. I hooked up my cable box via HDMI to port 3 and then hooked my TV (Sony KDL-V40XBR1) via the HDMI TV port. I went through and selected the source for the cable/sat to be HDMI. I selected the source for the TV and it only gave me the option of audio, coax or optical? Shouldn't I have an option there for HDMI as well?

Anyway, I cannot get any sound out of my speakers. I can go into setup HDMI on the Denon and select the audio source for TV or Amp. I select TV and the sound comes through the TV, but when I select amp I get nothing.

Pretty simple hookup, just can't figure out how to get the sound to come through my speakers. Please help!

Eric

No option for Hdmi, this is used if you are watching a Tv Source and you are running a opt/coax digital to the avr for audio. You must select Sat/cable on your remote to receive audio/video from that source.
spager is offline  
post #12065 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 05:42 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42,781
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 1300
Quote:
Originally Posted by osueric27 View Post

I am getting a picture, just no sound from the amp. I can get sound through the TV if I go into the settings on the receiver and select TV.

If you are trying to pass the audio from the TV back to the AVR using the ARC feature, you'll need to set HDMI-CEC (BraviaSync) on your TV to ON as well as audio set to external speakers, and then set HDMI Control on the AVR to ON as well.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #12066 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 05:59 PM
Member
 
osueric27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post


If you are trying to pass the audio from the TV back to the AVR using the ARC feature, you'll need to set HDMI-CEC (eg. Anynet+, Vieralink, etc.) on your TV to ON as well as audio set to external speakers, and then set HDMI Control on the AVR to ON as well.

Not trying to do anything fancy, just watch cable on m tv and have the sound through my home theater. My input is set to sat/cable so I would think all my sound should come directly from my cable box and then the video would be passed onto my tv? Sounds simple, but it is not working.
osueric27 is offline  
post #12067 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 06:04 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42,781
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 1300
^^
If you are trying to pass audio from the cable box to the AVR, the cable box is the "source" and not the TV which is the "monitor" or "display" (note the HDMI cable connecting the AVR to the TV is plugged in to the "Monitor Out" HDMI jack). Ensure the SAT/CBL "INPUT MODE" setting is either "AUTO" or "HDMI", then simply select SAT/CBL on the remote.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #12068 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 06:14 PM
Member
 
osueric27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

^^
If you are trying to pass audio from the cable box to the AVR, the cable box is the "source" and not the TV which is the "monitor" or "display" (note the HDMI cable connecting the AVR to the TV is plugged in to the "Monitor Out" HDMI jack). Ensure the SAT/CBL "INPUT MODE" setting is either "AUTO" or "HDMI", then simply select SAT/CBL on the remote.

Yep, that is what I am trying to do. Let me check the input mode setting, but I am pretty sure it is.

By the way, thanks for the help!
osueric27 is offline  
post #12069 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 06:16 PM
AVS Special Member
 
spager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
If your tv has BraviaSync turn that option off on your tv.

If input mode and decode mode are both set to Auto and BraviaSync is set to off on your tv and still no luck try turning off avr and powering back on a couple of times checking each time for audio. After that if you have no audio try plugging your cable box hdmi in another port eg. BD or Dvd and if you have a spare Hdmi cable try it.
spager is offline  
post #12070 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 06:34 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42,781
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 1300
On the Sony TV, set BraviaSync to OFF.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #12071 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 06:37 PM
c3k
Member
 
c3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
First, I cannot thank batpig, jdsmoothie, and all the other helpful posters who've added to this thread. (For the record, yes, I've read through the first several posts and the links they point to.)

I've finally run the Audyssey setup for my 5.1 speakers using my 3312.

I have some questions.

- Does it matter what order I place the microphone for positions 2 through 7 during the test tones? (Main listening positioning needs to be number 1.) Or, can I just place the microphone "around" the MLP?

- After running setup, my fronts show a bottom of 40hz, the surrounds are 60 hz. My subwoofer is set to the highest frequency (150hz) on its backplate and the volume knob is at 12 o'clock. That yields a -7.5db adjustment to the subwoofer in Audyssey. I have made my fronts "small". Should I try to get the -7.5db closer to 0 to -3.5db?

- Should I use "LFE" or "LFE + Main"?
- What should "LPF for LFE" be set to? (And what does it do?)
- Crossover frequency should be "80hz". The manual states it should be -higher- for "small" speakers. Given their bottom of 40hz, does this apply to my settings? Should I keep Crossover frequency at 80hz?


Thanks for all the help!

Ken
c3k is offline  
post #12072 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 07:27 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42,781
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 1300
Quote:
Originally Posted by c3k View Post

First, I cannot thank batpig, jdsmoothie, and all the other helpful posters who've added to this thread.

Really? Why not?

1. Nope. #1 is main listening position and 2-8 are within a 3' radius around it.
2. Not necessary, but raise the crossovers up to 80hz.
3. Doesn't apply when front mains set to SMALL.
4. Leave it at the factory default setting of 120hz which is upper limit of LFE signal (0.1 in DD/DTS 5.1).
5. Yes, raise all to 80hz.

Also note, the above is discussed in the AUTO SETUP section of post #3.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #12073 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 07:32 PM
Member
 
Hank3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I've had my AVR 1612 for almost a week now. It has really been good...however one minor thing has been bothering me. While watching some shows on DirecTV, the dialogue only comes out of the front R & L speakers only with it being on Dolby Digital. Then I can flip to another program and center channel comes out loud and clear. Why is this? It's pretty annoying since I constantly have to turn the volume up and down. Anything I can do for program to register the surround sound and center speaker?
Hank3 is offline  
post #12074 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 07:36 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42,781
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 1300
^^
Post #3 - Troubleshooting, item (i)

http://www.avsforum.com/avs-vb/showt...?p=20422026#L5

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #12075 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 07:44 PM
AVS Special Member
 
tvuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 1,525
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 45 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by gavone1976 View Post

I have a 2112ci and my center channel speaker does not work when I am watching dvd's but works when I watch my cable box.Any thoughts?

Is the dvd audio is set to 5.1? What is the input signal shown on your 2112?
tvuong is offline  
post #12076 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 08:03 PM
Member
 
Ajbolit's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Denver, CO
Posts: 88
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
can someone confirm - 2nd zone on 2112 does not require any additional amplifier?
Ajbolit is offline  
post #12077 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 08:10 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42,781
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 1300
^^
With 5.1 in the main zone it does not. Note also that any Denon 7.1 AVR (1712 and higher) can power Zone 2 speakers with 5.1 in the main zone.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #12078 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 08:23 PM
Member
 
BuddSugerman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi everyone, my parents bought a Denon AVR1712 (for watching tv & movies primarily) from futureshop. they also paid them to wire it up (run cabling) and hook it up. they already own a right, left and center channel speaker. in the end, futureshop only hooked up the left and right speakers, not the center, and then set the receiver to stereo mode. the futureshop dudes said they did it that way because since there are 3 and not 5 speakers (no rears) there is no surround sound, and it would mess up the sound if they used only 3 speakers.

1) this doesn't seem right to me, wouldn't they have been better off with the center channel in the mix?

2) couldn't the receiver be configured for the 3 speaker set-up --wouldn't it mix the surround sound to the 3 speakers properly so that dialog is isolated to the center channel?

**note my Dad has hearing problems which is why I want to get the best possible audio for dialog.

Many thanks.
BuddSugerman is offline  
post #12079 of 19112 Old 05-14-2012, 09:30 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42,781
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 1300
^^
1. Yup.
2. Yup.

Connect the center speaker and rerun AUTO SETUP again. Review the setup guide linked in my sig or follow the directions listed in the 1712 Owner's manual if you need more information.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #12080 of 19112 Old 05-15-2012, 04:21 AM
AVS Special Member
 
spager's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 1,115
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by BuddSugerman View Post

Hi everyone, my parents bought a Denon AVR1712 (for watching tv & movies primarily) from futureshop. they also paid them to wire it up (run cabling) and hook it up. they already own a right, left and center channel speaker. in the end, futureshop only hooked up the left and right speakers, not the center, and then set the receiver to stereo mode. the futureshop dudes said they did it that way because since there are 3 and not 5 speakers (no rears) there is no surround sound, and it would mess up the sound if they used only 3 speakers.

1) this doesn't seem right to me, wouldn't they have been better off with the center channel in the mix?

2) couldn't the receiver be configured for the 3 speaker set-up --wouldn't it mix the surround sound to the 3 speakers properly so that dialog is isolated to the center channel?

**note my Dad has hearing problems which is why I want to get the best possible audio for dialog.

Many thanks.

I'd call Future Shop especially if they used their sponsored installer The Geek Squad who are not cheap and ask them to come back to hook up the center and rerun Audyssey as they should of. On their dime.

Also depending on how far your Dad is from the Center Channel, and his hearing loss, you may want to consider adding Surround Sides and place them close to ear level and and his main sitting position and run the system in Multi Channel Stereo for easier listening. Just a thought.
spager is offline  
post #12081 of 19112 Old 05-15-2012, 04:39 AM
Member
 
osueric27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks for all the help jdsmoothie and sprager! It was the input mode. When I set it to HDMI it worked. It was set to auto which was not working...
osueric27 is offline  
post #12082 of 19112 Old 05-15-2012, 04:48 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 42,781
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 259 Post(s)
Liked: 1300
^^
Do you have your center speaker angled up towards the main listening position ear height rather than just sitting on a cabinet shelf? Have you run AUTO SETUP? Do you have Audyssey Dyn EQ enabled? Also, just bumping up the center channel a few db will help as well.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #12083 of 19112 Old 05-15-2012, 04:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
49Merc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: North Texas
Posts: 1,130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hank3 View Post

I've had my AVR 1612 for almost a week now. It has really been good...however one minor thing has been bothering me. While watching some shows on DirecTV, the dialogue only comes out of the front R & L speakers only with it being on Dolby Digital. Then I can flip to another program and center channel comes out loud and clear. Why is this? It's pretty annoying since I constantly have to turn the volume up and down. Anything I can do for program to register the surround sound and center speaker?

Is the station a network station?

MY EQUIPMENT
Sony HDTV KDL-46HX750
Denon AVR 1912
DirecTV HD DVR HR24 & AM21N OTA Receiver
Panasonic HD DVD DMP-BD65 & Toshiba HD DVR A20
Infinity Alpha Series Speakers - 50's (2), 20's (2), 10's (2), 37c (1) & Velodyne Subwoofer
Panamax M4300-PM Power Center
Monoprice Cables & Harmony One Remote
49Merc is offline  
post #12084 of 19112 Old 05-15-2012, 05:09 AM
Member
 
mr.pope's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 143
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
^^
I've noticed this a few times on Fox sports network during some baseball games. Seems that they have fixed the issue now.
mr.pope is offline  
post #12085 of 19112 Old 05-15-2012, 06:33 AM
Member
 
Hank3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by 49Merc View Post

Is the station a network station?

Yes. Network station - NBC to be exact. Was watching Celebrity Apprentice and America's Got Talent the last couple nights and noticed that dialogue was only coming through the front R & L speaker and not the center channel. I would switch to an NBA game on TNT and it would be full surround with dialogue coming from center channel.
Hank3 is offline  
post #12086 of 19112 Old 05-15-2012, 06:57 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 9,631
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 13 Post(s)
Liked: 164
That's a function of the source not the AVR. Sometimes you will notice this during commercials. I'm not done setting up my 2312ci yet but with my 889 it replaced setting it to Matrix usually smoothed that out.

Sammy2 is offline  
post #12087 of 19112 Old 05-15-2012, 07:08 AM
Member
 
Hank3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
With the old Yamaha AVR I had, I don't ever recall programs on TV not coming through the center channel. I had issues with certain Blurays not coming through the center channel because of it not handling the TrueHD sound, but now it's the other way around.

Ugh...frustrating.....
Hank3 is offline  
post #12088 of 19112 Old 05-15-2012, 07:11 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jonnythan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,966
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hank3 View Post

With the old Yamaha AVR I had, I don't ever recalling programs on TV not coming through the center channel. I had issues with certain Blurays not coming through the center channel because of it not handling the TrueHD sound, but now it's the other way around.

Ugh...frustrating.....

Yeah I've had various things, especially commercials, broadcast as DD 2.0.

Enable PLIIZ and it should matrix it up.
jonnythan is offline  
post #12089 of 19112 Old 05-15-2012, 07:41 AM
Member
 
Hank3's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonnythan View Post

Yeah I've had various things, especially commercials, broadcast as DD 2.0.

Enable PLIIZ and it should matrix it up.

How do you enable PLIIZ and matrix it up? Sorry for the newb question
Hank3 is offline  
post #12090 of 19112 Old 05-15-2012, 07:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
jonnythan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,966
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Just hit Movie on the remote until you get Dolby Digital PLIIz or PLIIx.

Plain Dolby Digital will play it however it's encoded, which could be 2.0. By choosing PLIIx or PLIIz it'll be upmixed to include all your speakers.
jonnythan is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon , Denon Avr 1312 Receiver , Denon Avr 1612 Receiver , Denon Avr 1712 Receiver , Denon Avr 1912 Receiver , Denon Avr 2112ci Receiver , Denon Avr 2312ci Receiver , Denon Avr3312ci Receiver
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off