The **OFFICIAL** Denon AVR-XX12 Model Owner's Thread - Page 517 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #15481 of 19232 Old 09-21-2012, 04:42 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,490
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1031 Post(s)
Liked: 1508
Quote:
Originally Posted by silvershark View Post

jdsmoothie: I finally figured how to get to the dB settings on the sub, it was set to +.05... I bumped it up higher and wow, night and day difference.
Where should this be ideally?

As long as the sub isn't set to either +/-12db after running Audyssey, then you're good to go, although with it set closer to 0db you have flexibility to either raise or lower the sub level to suit your "preference". Suggest you leave it at 0.5 for a few weeks to see if you can adjust to the "reference" level the mixer intended and then after that, if you still want it louder, go ahead and bump it up a few db to suite your "preference."

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #15482 of 19232 Old 09-21-2012, 10:53 AM
Member
 
jeffw69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: East Coast, USA
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I received my brand new 2312ci yesterday and am having some problems.
In the week before I got it, I read through this thread quite a bit, including the very informative posts in the first page of this thread. Thank you for putting this together.

My problem is that I get a green screen when I set input to Cable/SAT. I can hear the sound perfectly, just no picture.
The setup:
2312ci with a Samsung LED UN55ES6150, a PS3(acting mainly as my BD player), and a Motorola cable box DCX3400(dual-tuner DVR)
Everything is connected with HDMI cables that are 1080p/high speed.

I ran auto setup, followed the instructions, have the HDMI out running to the TV's HDMI port #2 (which is the ARC one).
I have the PS3 connected to the BD input #1 and the cable box connected to input #3 cable/sat.

Like I said, green screen, but have sound. I also get a blue box that comes up initially that say "DHCP has been compromised, use Y pr pb".
I have tried turning anynet+ off on the TV, I also tried changing resolution from auto to 1080p on the AVR.
I have also tried different HDMI cables and have tried using different inputs on the AVR(such as #2 & #4).

I have read that the DHCP message is a problem with maybe the cable box. Am I missing something? Is there no way to get video with just my HDMI cable for cable box?

I forgot to mention that the PS3/BD player works fine, that input when selected plays video and audio perfectly.

Thanks for your help.
jeffw69 is offline  
post #15483 of 19232 Old 09-21-2012, 11:11 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,490
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1031 Post(s)
Liked: 1508
Check out the Troubleshooting section in post #3 to include ...

http://www.avsforum.com/t/1334369/the-official-denon-avr-xx12-model-owners-thread#user_L9

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #15484 of 19232 Old 09-21-2012, 11:27 AM
Member
 
jeffw69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: East Coast, USA
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Thank you. Yes, I have read that post. Specifically, letter k. regarding DHCP reset, which I have done twice now.
So, if it is a handshake issue with the cable box, I will have to do a work-around?
jeffw69 is offline  
post #15485 of 19232 Old 09-21-2012, 11:43 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Selden Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 6,847
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 273 Post(s)
Liked: 390
Many cable and satellite boxes simply cannot cope with the HDMI repeater functionality provided by receivers.

The workaround is to bypass the receiver's HDMI video circuitry. For video, connect the cable box's HDMI output directly to one of the HDMI inputs on the TV. For sound, connect the cable box's digital audio (optical or coax) or its analog audio (red/white pair) to the receiver. When watching a cable channel, you'll have to change the input selection on both the TV and the receiver. Many people use a programmable universal remote (like a Logitech Harmony) which lets you change both with just one button press.

Selden
Selden Ball is offline  
post #15486 of 19232 Old 09-21-2012, 11:44 AM
AVS Special Member
 
johnsmith808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,820
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Just got a 1712 yesterday. Replaced my Onkyo 605. Ran the Audyssey setup. Played several movies that I am very familiar with the audio. All I can say us WOW! Even my wife who usually doubts any upgrade I get was pretty amazed.

Soundstage is bigger, voices are clearer, bass is much richer (not louder, but more detailed and full). Sounds are no longer traced back to one speaker but can come from anywhere in the room.

Thanks guys who encouraged me to give Audyssey a shot in my far from ideal living room. I honestly did not think I could have ever had this quality of sound.
johnsmith808 is offline  
post #15487 of 19232 Old 09-21-2012, 02:08 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,490
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1031 Post(s)
Liked: 1508
That's the result of upgrading from Audyssey 2EQ to MultEQ XT which has 16x more speaker filter control points as well as the ability to EQ the sub, which 2EQ cannot do. smile.gif

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #15488 of 19232 Old 09-21-2012, 02:51 PM
Senior Member
 
jpcamaro70's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 379
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnsmith808 View Post

Just got a 1712 yesterday. Replaced my Onkyo 605. Ran the Audyssey setup. Played several movies that I am very familiar with the audio. All I can say us WOW! Even my wife who usually doubts any upgrade I get was pretty amazed.
Soundstage is bigger, voices are clearer, bass is much richer (not louder, but more detailed and full). Sounds are no longer traced back to one speaker but can come from anywhere in the room.
Thanks guys who encouraged me to give Audyssey a shot in my far from ideal living room. I honestly did not think I could have ever had this quality of sound.

Congrats!!! Nice feeling when something works out, right!

My Gear
jpcamaro70 is offline  
post #15489 of 19232 Old 09-21-2012, 05:06 PM
Senior Member
 
rock_bottom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 430
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by avman09 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

Gapless ALAC/FLAC 24/192 Khz support coming to the 1912/1913 and higher models via firmware update later this summer.

Thanks for the good news as I do have a 1912. Will it be a free update? I also has a AV7005, would it get it
Too?

Is this firmware change going to be implemented in the xx12 series or only xx13? I tried going back to the jdsmoothie post quoted above, but it seems to no longer be there. This made me wonder if Denon had a change of plan, causing him to delete the post.
rock_bottom is offline  
post #15490 of 19232 Old 09-21-2012, 05:31 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,490
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1031 Post(s)
Liked: 1508
Quote:
Originally Posted by adg12345 View Post

Does 24/192 Khz ALAC support mean that the receiver will decode a bit rate higher than 320 kbps? I ripped a handful of my CDs to ALAC and my 2112 won't play the .mp4s. The bit rate of the files seems to be around 900 kbps.
Also, is the firmware update mentioned still expected to be coming soon?
Thanks,
Aaron

Sorry guys .. my mistake. Only for the 1913 and XX13 CI models. frown.gif

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #15491 of 19232 Old 09-21-2012, 05:44 PM
Senior Member
 
rock_bottom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 430
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Bummer! Thanks for the response though.

I currently have a Squeezebox Touch, so I'll continue to use that. But Logitech discontinued the Squeezebox product line, and people in the Slim Devices forum are all wondering what they're going to eventually replace it with. Kudos to Denon for implementing gapless playback in the upper-level xx13 series at least. I'm surprised AVR owners haven't been all over the manufacturers to implement gapless.

We should get a "necktie party" thread going for this issue. biggrin.gif
rock_bottom is offline  
post #15492 of 19232 Old 09-21-2012, 08:18 PM
Senior Member
 
Shinyav's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Chicago south suburbs
Posts: 317
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Anyone a have clicking sound when changing volume? I notice it very easily if running a sine wave with REW. But can also notice it when playing music.

Shinyav is offline  
post #15493 of 19232 Old 09-21-2012, 08:26 PM
AVS Special Member
 
johnsmith808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,820
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

That's the result of upgrading from Audyssey 2EQ to MultEQ XT which has 16x more speaker filter control points as well as the ability to EQ the sub, which 2EQ cannot do. smile.gif

Yup. This is some amazing tech. I can never go back to not having it. I switched back and forth and the sound is basically dead without it on now. It's like my room swallowed up so much sound.

And that subwoofer filtering cannot be understood until it is heard. Before I felt like I was only hearing a lot of really deep bass. Now I am hearing a lot of mid and upper bass which has made the sound so much more exciting. Drums sound so cool now.

I'm so glad Denon included XT in a very affordable receiver. This has to be the best audio purchase I have ever made.
johnsmith808 is offline  
post #15494 of 19232 Old 09-21-2012, 08:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
johnsmith808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,820
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpcamaro70 View Post

Congrats!!! Nice feeling when something works out, right!

That is a fact! This is probably going to save me money in the long run as I won't need to upgrade my speakers for a while longer now.
johnsmith808 is offline  
post #15495 of 19232 Old 09-22-2012, 07:17 AM
Member
 
carsfreak88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
how you doing guys i have a question i am having a problem with my denon 2312ci
i cant get audio when using hdmi pass through it was working perfect until i unplugged the receiver because it was stuck when playing on pandora and now the hdmi pass through wont pass audio but it will pass video

carsfreak88 is offline  
post #15496 of 19232 Old 09-22-2012, 07:21 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,490
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1031 Post(s)
Liked: 1508
Unplugging would not have changed the settings, although confirm that the HDMI Control setting is still set to ON and that the Standby Source is set to the HDMI jack# that you want to pass through. If yes to both, try cycling the HDMI Control setting OFF, then ON again. Power off all devices, then power on the TV, AVR, source device letting a few seconds pass between powering on each device.

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #15497 of 19232 Old 09-22-2012, 07:34 AM
Member
 
carsfreak88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

Unplugging would not have changed the settings, although confirm that the HDMI Control setting is still set to ON and that the Standby Source is set to the HDMI jack# that you want to pass through. If yes to both, try cycling the HDMI Control setting OFF, then ON again. Power off all devices, then power on the TV, AVR, source device letting a few seconds pass between powering on each device.
i will check it out now thanks for the quick reply

carsfreak88 is offline  
post #15498 of 19232 Old 09-22-2012, 07:44 AM
Member
 
carsfreak88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 37
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
thanks jdsmoothie everything is working now i had to cycle my Samsung cable box

carsfreak88 is offline  
post #15499 of 19232 Old 09-22-2012, 10:41 AM
AVS Special Member
 
dpippel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Yoyodyne Propulsion Systems
Posts: 1,123
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

Sorry guys .. my mistake. Only for the 1913 and XX13 CI models. frown.gif

Disappointing jdsmoothie, but we still love ya. wink.gif

As for YOU Denon - Boo!! Hiss!!! And why not? Is this hardware limitation or a marketing decision to entice people to "upgrade" to the xx13 line?


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
dpippel is offline  
post #15500 of 19232 Old 09-22-2012, 10:50 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,490
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1031 Post(s)
Liked: 1508
Yup ... hardware/memory limitation.

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #15501 of 19232 Old 09-22-2012, 11:38 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,358
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 618 Post(s)
Liked: 1252
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnsmith808 View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

That's the result of upgrading from Audyssey 2EQ to MultEQ XT which has 16x more speaker filter control points as well as the ability to EQ the sub, which 2EQ cannot do. smile.gif

Yup. This is some amazing tech. I can never go back to not having it. I switched back and forth and the sound is basically dead without it on now. It's like my room swallowed up so much sound.

And that subwoofer filtering cannot be understood until it is heard. Before I felt like I was only hearing a lot of really deep bass. Now I am hearing a lot of mid and upper bass which has made the sound so much more exciting. Drums sound so cool now.

I'm so glad Denon included XT in a very affordable receiver. This has to be the best audio purchase I have ever made.

It's not just the change from 2EQ to XT, a lot of what you are hearing is the loudness contouring of Dynamic EQ. On top of the clarity of the better calibration, Dyn EQ is dynamically adjusting the frequency response to preserve the proper tonal balance that the mixer intended. That's why the bass seems so rich and full and a big part of the extra detail too, and it's why the "room feels dead" without it on.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.



To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
batpig is online now  
post #15502 of 19232 Old 09-22-2012, 08:56 PM
AVS Special Member
 
johnsmith808's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,820
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 31
I'm pretty sure i know what you are saying. So basically it is restoring the volume level at each frequency to what it was intended to be, compensating for room acoustics.
johnsmith808 is offline  
post #15503 of 19232 Old 09-23-2012, 05:28 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,490
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1031 Post(s)
Liked: 1508
If anyone is in the market for an inexpensive but good quality 5.1 surround setup for < $250, and are in a smaller sized room, you may want to consider the Energy Take Classic 5.0 (on sale today only) along with the Monoprice 8" sub ....

http://www.woot.com/

http://www.monoprice.com/products/product.asp?c_id=109&cp_id=10906&cs_id=1090602&p_id=8248&seq=1&format=2

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #15504 of 19232 Old 09-23-2012, 09:58 PM
Senior Member
 
silvershark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 256
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Anyone figure a way to play movies from a streamed server using the denon? It wont currently find any of my mp4 or m4v movies.... Music seems to play just fine. If I use my Xbox I can play my movie files fine. Limitation of the Denon?
silvershark is offline  
post #15505 of 19232 Old 09-24-2012, 03:14 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,490
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1031 Post(s)
Liked: 1508
You'll need to stream to a 3rd party device (eg. Apple TV) connected to the the AVR.

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #15506 of 19232 Old 09-24-2012, 09:29 AM
Senior Member
 
Bfadams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Bethel, CT
Posts: 357
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
If someone could either point me to the right place or suggest an amplifer for my 3312, I've been baving the flashing red light issue. I have older polk 4 ohm front speakers that I think are causing my avr to over heat or have another issue. The avr was fine for a couple months after I moved it to a more open location put a cooling fan on top. It started the flashing red light as soon as I turned it on yesterday. Seems just holding the power/stby button on when you turn it on, resets the sensor. I tried unplugging each speaker and resetting the sensor until it stayed on. Would set off after about 5-10 minutes. With fhe front unplugged, it stayed. on. I plugged one side in for about half an hour, then both and it stayed on. Little strange, but I guess it must be the fronts causing a problem. Any help on finding an amp that doesn't cost a fortune would be appreciated. Thanks.
Bfadams is offline  
post #15507 of 19232 Old 09-24-2012, 09:34 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 44,490
Mentioned: 9 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1031 Post(s)
Liked: 1508
Is there a sub in your setup? If yes, do you have the FL/FR speakers set to SMALL/80hz as recommended? Is the "red" light flashing quickly (every 1/2 sec) or a little slower (every 2 sec)?

---------------------------------
"JD" –
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Mon - Fri: 10am – 10pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Parasound
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #15508 of 19232 Old 09-24-2012, 09:48 AM
Senior Member
 
Bfadams's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Bethel, CT
Posts: 357
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Seems to be the 1/2 sec. Really looks like every sec. The fronts are set to small and 80 Hz x-over. There is a powered sub. The polk fronts are older rti-5 I think. I tried to following the recommended setup listed in this thread.
Bfadams is offline  
post #15509 of 19232 Old 09-24-2012, 09:50 AM
Senior Member
 
silvershark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 256
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
jd smoothie: I am using a media streaming server device...

I am using a Western Digital Live Device. The HD version, not the TV version. But again, it works fine with my PC's and Xbox, just not the Denon. It says the Western Digital Live has an itunes media server built in.
silvershark is offline  
post #15510 of 19232 Old 09-24-2012, 10:06 AM
Advanced Member
 
bodean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Chicago
Posts: 568
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 83 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Read a review over on another site and they said Denon have poor video performance. Any truth to this before making a purchase decision?

http://www.hometheater.com/content/denon-avr-2112ci-av-receiver

Sony KDL65W850A 65" LED HDTV 
Denon AVR-2113CI
Polk Monitor 65T (Fronts)
Polk Monitor 50's (Rears)
Polk CS2 (Center)
Acoustech PL-200
bodean is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon , Denon Avr 1312 Receiver , Denon Avr 1612 Receiver , Denon Avr 1712 Receiver , Denon Avr 1912 Receiver , Denon Avr 2112ci Receiver , Denon Avr 2312ci Receiver , Denon Avr3312ci Receiver
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off