12 volt trigger - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 05-13-2011, 09:31 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
Jayohio19's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ohio
Posts: 92
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My pioneer Sc 37 has two 12 volt triggers on the back of it. Would these be used to make a screen operate? I have a dalite cosmo electric screen shipped today and was just curious if this is doable without adding anything to the screen

Oops I Crapped My Pants
Jayohio19 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 05-13-2011, 09:35 AM
Senior Member
 
Toys7505's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Milford, Ma
Posts: 333
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Those 12v triggers can be used for an array on items from Amp "turn on" to control of a projector screen, so to answer your question - Yes.

My Gear
Toys7505 is online now  
post #3 of 3 Old 05-13-2011, 12:51 PM
 
schan1269's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 2,914
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Personally, I would use the 12V trigger from the projector to run the screen, but yes. It comes down to which is the closest, and if you have other uses for the ones on the receiver(2nd zone, a subwoofer with a 12v).

There are 12v controlled outlets(like a timer/light sensing outlet), so you could use one to power your sub, even if the sub doesn't have a 12v. Just buy a "soft shut-off" for the sub.
schan1269 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off