Help finding a value receiver - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 

post #1 of 7 Old 06-20-2011, 10:01 PM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So, I've settled on eventually purchasing the Jamo s606 hcs bundle. However I'm having trouble picking out a receiver. I'm a college student with a lack of money, so I want to pay as little as possible without wasting the Jamo speakers potential. Currently I have the Sony Ht-IS100 HTIB because I was formerly in a dorm room with no space. Now I'm stepping up to an apartment and want something better. Something at or under $300 would be great, but I realize this is improbable. I will eventually get around to getting a sub in the next few months. The system will be used evenly between movies (blueray), video games (xbox 360), and music (consideration for an auxiliary plug-in for an ipod would be great).. The music listening will be mainly for parties, and hopefully I'll be able to get them going pretty load, and get the bass going good with the 8-inch side woofers until I can get a sub.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 Old 06-20-2011, 11:09 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 128 Post(s)
Liked: 171
Quote:
Originally Posted by tharrel View Post