post #5551 of 5614 Old 06-16-2014, 03:49 PM
AVS Special Member

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 85 Post(s)
Liked: 118
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
Be advised, if you did not know this already, that if you load a previously-saved measurement file, you cannot add new measurement points. This is a known limitation of the current Pro version. If you want to add new measurement points, you need to start from scratch.
Interesting. I have done that previously and got no error message.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #5552 of 5614 Old 06-16-2014, 03:50 PM
AVS Club Gold

Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 51
Quote:
Originally Posted by audioguy View Post
What am I missing here? I have been an Audyssey Pro user for at least 5 years for multiple processors and have no idea what you are referring to when you talk about a USB to serial adapter. I have no such device nor does my kit need one. All connections are single ended (mic to mic pre-amp, mic pre-amp to Integra; and then the PC is connected via Ethernet cable to the network switch to which the Integra is also connected.

Consider me confused
Some pre-pros use a serial connection. The Marantz 8801 is an example. The Audyssey Pro kit comes with a USB to Serial adapter for those without a PC with a true serial port. No new laptops I know of have a real serial port anymore, you can still get PC's that have them. But generally, using a USB to serial device is the most practical for most. When required.
post #5553 of 5614 Old 06-16-2014, 03:51 PM
AVS Special Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by GetGray View Post
]Some pre-pros use a serial connection. The Marantz 8801 is an example. The Audyssey Pro kit comes with a USB to Serial adapter for those without a PC with a true serial port. No new laptops I know of have a real serial port anymore, you can still get PC's that have them. But generally, using a USB to serial device is the most practical for most. When required.
Thanks.