The Audyssey Pro Installer Kit Thread (FAQ in post #1) - Page 201 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #6001 of 6013 Old 02-08-2015, 01:12 PM
d4g
Member
 
d4g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 11
It sounds good was just wondering why I can't change it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
d4g is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6002 of 6013 Old 02-08-2015, 01:31 PM
Senior Member
 
AV_mike's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 301
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 35 Post(s)
Liked: 47
Quote:
Originally Posted by d4g View Post
It sounds good was just wondering why I can't change it.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Most AVRs have a limit on the difference between speaker distances (delay times) so that if one of your speakers measures about 2m, then you will be limited to a maximum distance of approx. 8m for the furthest, giving a difference of 6m. This is the case with my Denon 4520, so I would expect the Marantz to be similar.
Is this the case with your setup?
And Pro may be able to measure the actual distance, but not be able to fully set it.
Regards, Mike.
AV_mike is online now  
post #6003 of 6013 Old 02-08-2015, 01:44 PM
d4g
Member
 
d4g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Yep sounds exactly as my setup have one speaker at 1.76 and the sub dist is 7.76 but Audyssey pro is 8.76


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
d4g is offline  
post #6004 of 6013 Old 02-08-2015, 01:44 PM
d4g
Member
 
d4g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 11
So it looks like I need to have a greater distance with that one speaker.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
d4g is offline  
post #6005 of 6013 Old 02-08-2015, 02:46 PM
Wireless member
 
pepar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: On the beach in Quintana Roo
Posts: 25,303
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 282 Post(s)
Liked: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by d4g View Post
Yep sounds exactly as my setup have one speaker at 1.76 and the sub dist is 7.76 but Audyssey pro is 8.76


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
One sub or two?

Using line in / LFE in?

Have all onboard processing in the sub defeated/bypassed?

What are the physical distances of your speakers including your sub(s)?
pepar is online now  
post #6006 of 6013 Old 02-08-2015, 02:53 PM
d4g
Member
 
d4g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 11
One sub lfe in XLR sub 15 paradigm studio line

F C R approx 3.6m sub dist approx 4.6m

All proceeding in sub off except I did the onl adjust before Audyssey rest as normal


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
d4g is offline  
post #6007 of 6013 Old 02-08-2015, 02:53 PM
d4g
Member
 
d4g's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Sub is facing wall so I guess the delay make it sound further.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
d4g is offline  
post #6008 of 6013 Old 02-09-2015, 10:16 AM
Wireless member
 
pepar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: On the beach in Quintana Roo
Posts: 25,303
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 282 Post(s)
Liked: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by d4g View Post
Sub is facing wall so I guess the delay make it sound further.
Not with sub frequencies.

If it sounds good, I'd forget it.
pepar is online now  
post #6009 of 6013 Old Yesterday, 04:51 PM
Member
 
BennyTurbo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Germany
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Did anybody know where i can get a promo code for receive pro license ?
BennyTurbo is offline  
post #6010 of 6013 Unread Today, 06:56 AM
Member
 
markymiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Slowly making my way through the thread. Building a couple of subs, only previously had one. What exactly are the issues related to two subs with the pro kit? I have an Onkyo 5010 btw.
markymiles is online now  
post #6011 of 6013 Unread Today, 07:28 AM
AVS Special Member
 
AustinJerry's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Austin, Texas
Posts: 8,791
Mentioned: 14 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1833 Post(s)
Liked: 1086
Quote:
Originally Posted by markymiles View Post
Slowly making my way through the thread. Building a couple of subs, only previously had one. What exactly are the issues related to two subs with the pro kit? I have an Onkyo 5010 btw.
It is an obscure issue that should normally not affect you. If you run a calibration, save the measurements, and then later load the measurements and attempt to add additional measurement points, Pro will set the distance and trims for both subs to the same values. The simple work-around is to make note of the sub distances and trims before attempting to add additional measurements, and then restoring the proper values manually. Of course, adding measurements to an existing calibration is in itself something that you would not do very often, if ever.

In other words, not a big cause for concern.
AustinJerry is online now  
post #6012 of 6013 Unread Today, 07:47 AM
Member
 
markymiles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: London, UK
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by AustinJerry View Post
It is an obscure issue that should normally not affect you. If you run a calibration, save the measurements, and then later load the measurements and attempt to add additional measurement points, Pro will set the distance and trims for both subs to the same values. The simple work-around is to make note of the sub distances and trims before attempting to add additional measurements, and then restoring the proper values manually. Of course, adding measurements to an existing calibration is in itself something that you would not do very often, if ever.

In other words, not a big cause for concern.
Ah ok, I'll make note should I ever decide to expand on a set of measurements then. Cheers
markymiles is online now  
post #6013 of 6013 Unread Today, 09:16 AM
Wireless member
 
pepar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: On the beach in Quintana Roo
Posts: 25,303
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 282 Post(s)
Liked: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by BennyTurbo View Post
Did anybody know where i can get a promo code for receive pro license ?
I have never heard anything about license promo codes.
pepar is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr4310ci Receiver , Audyssey
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off