The Audyssey Pro Installer Kit Thread (FAQ in post #1) - Page 210 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!



Forum Jump: 
 87Likes
 
Thread Tools
Old 08-15-2016, 08:32 AM
Wireless member
 
pepar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: On the beach in Quintana Roo
Posts: 26,916
Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 768 Post(s)
Liked: 458
Quote:
Originally Posted by buddhamus View Post
Thanks Pepar!.... Well I tried accessing the Web pages of the integra..... And so I thought I might try and load the multi eq software again and Walla!!!! It's now working and I'm in the middle of a calibration as we speak.... Let's hope this cal will not bork up things like the last one did..... Lol

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk
Odd, but ...

"Veni, vidi, vino!"
(I came, I saw, I drank wine!)
pepar is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 08-20-2016, 11:54 AM
Member
 
hllbll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Finland
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by hllbll View Post
Little update.

Now there are already three, who thinks that the issue is in Onkyo Today I got response from Onkyo, they told me to send the AVR to local service and parts and labour are paid by Onkyo.

There might still be some light in the end of the tunnel. I'm personally quite curious, what is causing this issue. Personally I hope, that it has something to do with power supply, maybe there's some interference in the voltages. Maybe some capacitors have come to an end. If not, then it might be quite difficult to find the problem.

But, better this way. If Onkyo hadn't taken responsibility, I should have tried to fix it myself.
And about six months later I got an ending for this issue. Now I have Onkyo TX-NR5010 as replacement unit and Audyssey Pro calibration works as well as it should.

First replacement unit was TX-NR3030, which didn't have Audyssey at all and as you might guess, I wasn't very happy with that. But with that unit I got an opportunity to test how "well" AccuEQ works. It didn't. So I sent it back and got that 5010 instead.

Problem solved. For now, at least. And luckily Audyssey was willing to transfer my license to this new unit, because the repair was under warranty.
hllbll is offline  
Old Today, 07:16 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Archaea's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: Kansas City, MO
Posts: 9,489
Mentioned: 357 Post(s)
Tagged: 2 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2527 Post(s)
Liked: 2167
If buying a pro kit used are there concerns I should know? Are there different revisions? Updates?


I have a Denon X7200WA, and always have it in the back of my mind it'd be fun to play with a pro kit. Not necessary, just fun. Used a decent option? I see they are selling for $300ish or less used in the classified on occasion.


I've heard the new Denon and Marantz models are moving away from using the pro kit to an Audyssey app - so that's one consideration. (limited future life)
Archaea is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
 

Tags
Denon Avr4310ci Receiver , Audyssey
Gear in this thread
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off