Denon receiver with Wi-fi - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 08-08-2011, 01:22 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Gmichael2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Earth, today.
Posts: 1,760
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I have a friend who wants me to help him pick out a new AVR. His restrictions are that it needs to be a Denon, and it has to have Wi-fi.

When I go through Denon's website, I do not see any models that specifically state that they have Wi-fi. I have done a search on Google and was able to find an older model (AVR-4308CI) that says that it has wifi. Are there any other models with this?
Gmichael2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 08-08-2011, 01:58 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mjpearce023's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Little Rock
Posts: 2,489
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
The Denon 4810 also has wifi. It would be alot cheaper to get a wireless ethernet bridge. Here is an example just to show you what I mean.
http://www.amazon.com/NETGEAR-WNCE20.../dp/B003KPBRRW

You could get any Denon that has networking and just use a bridge.
mjpearce023 is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 08-08-2011, 02:14 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Gmichael2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Earth, today.
Posts: 1,760
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjpearce023 View Post

The Denon 4810 also has wifi. It would be alot cheaper to get a wireless ethernet bridge. Here is an example just to show you what I mean.
http://www.amazon.com/NETGEAR-WNCE20.../dp/B003KPBRRW

You could get any Denon that has networking and just use a bridge.

Thanks for the info. I will let him know that he has these options.
Gmichael2 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 08-08-2011, 02:36 PM
AVS Special Member
 
mjpearce023's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Little Rock
Posts: 2,489
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 20
No problem. That subwoofer you built is awesome!
mjpearce023 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 08-08-2011, 02:43 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Special Member
 
Gmichael2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Earth, today.
Posts: 1,760
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjpearce023 View Post

No problem. That subwoofer you built is awesome!

Thank you. It sure is an ice breaker when company comes over. It's usually the 2nd thing they notice.

Your system sure looks great. I bet it rocks the house.
Gmichael2 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off