Official NAD T 757 AV Upgradeable Surround Sound Receiver Thread - Page 9 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #241 of 253 Old 05-08-2014, 08:05 AM
Newbie
 
Peeties's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

i had the same situation and i used now the zone two output

Peeties is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #242 of 253 Old 05-08-2014, 10:16 AM
Newbie
 
JackStranger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Peeties View Post

i had the same situation and i used now the zone two output

That seems an option, but I am using bi-amp for my front speakers, so to do that I couldn't bi-amp anymore.

I have another question: I tried the digital audio out but it seems that it will only output digital connections as a CD-ROM. Is this correct?
JackStranger is offline  
post #243 of 253 Old 05-08-2014, 10:42 PM
Member
 
Flozem's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: The Netherlands
Posts: 22
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Use the headphone jack in combination with some customized cable with resistors to limit the output / or decrease the volume.

NAD T757, Denon dbt 3313ud, Pioneer DV-444, Monitor Audio BX2 (front & rears), Monitor Audio BX Centre, JBL SUB-138, Samsung UE40F7000, Motorola VIP1853 i-TV receiver, Wii, Logitech Harmony Ultimate.
Flozem is offline  
post #244 of 253 Unread 06-25-2014, 01:05 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thumbs down T757 volume problem

Quote:
Originally Posted by cheg View Post
I'm swapping my T757 for yet another one today!

I started with two T747s that had issues, then upgraded to a 757 and this latter one became posessed a few days ago. The sound would fluctuate on it's own: at first it was shooting instantly to 0 and I'd use the remote to try to bring it back to normal, but it seemed to be fighting it. Then the total opposite happened and it shot right to the max and I had to run to the amp and unplug it urgently so it wouldn't blow my speakers!

This is my last chance. If the next one gives me grief I'm switching to another brand, most likely Onkyo.

Anyone else experience the same?
YES!
It is really annoying, have you got this solved? I have got a more recent version of firmware, which i thought solved the problem, but yesterday it was back again...


Warranty expires in a week too :/ Version 1.39 is installed and i read that 1.40 does not solve the problem either...


From a technician in Stockholm, i got the info that you should also exchange volume control. Has ayone of you got that done?

Last edited by cahling; 06-25-2014 at 03:22 AM. Reason: More info
cahling is offline  
post #245 of 253 Unread 07-25-2014, 09:57 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
This happened to me last night too, has only happened once, but will monitor.

Another question. When I change the tone settings or change to volume of a particular speaker during a movie or music it always resets to the default settings of 0. Can you advise how to make

Ta
Barge34492 is offline  
post #246 of 253 Unread 08-04-2014, 01:24 AM
Newbie
 
matseprak's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
This weekend I ended up buying used NAD T757v2 and C275BEE, the combo sounds fantastic!

I had the the T758 at home for loan one week before and that unit could handle "standby cec power on". When turning on the TV, the receiver would turn itself on. I know this feature isn't available on T757 but I thought it would be available on T757v2, however I can't get it to work, the setting doesn't exist in the ui.

Does anyone got "standby hdmi cec" to work on your T757v2? If that's the case, what firmware you're on? I got a quite old firmware.
matseprak is offline  
post #247 of 253 Unread 08-05-2014, 02:25 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Great thread, it was interesting to see some of the same issues with the "new" T765 as I have/had with my 2009 version...which I am getting rid of shortly...

R
1950redwing is offline  
post #248 of 253 Unread 08-07-2014, 01:49 AM
Newbie
 
matseprak's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
This thread seems kinda dead. Anyway, I received firmware and after I updated the receiver with latest there was a new option in settings->hdmi "cec in standby". Now it works!
matseprak is offline  
post #249 of 253 Unread 09-15-2014, 01:00 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thumbs down

Quote:
Originally Posted by cahling View Post
YES!
It is really annoying, have you got this solved? I have got a more recent version of firmware, which i thought solved the problem, but yesterday it was back again...


Warranty expires in a week too :/ Version 1.39 is installed and i read that 1.40 does not solve the problem either...


From a technician in Stockholm, i got the info that you should also exchange volume control. Has ayone of you got that done?
And today it blowed our ears away again, despite the techs change of volume control and new FW... Daughet might havea ahearing damage now :/ I will go back with the amp tomorrow and claim for a return.

Never more NAD!
cahling is offline  
post #250 of 253 Unread 09-15-2014, 02:36 PM
Newbie
 
matseprak's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by cahling View Post
And today it blowed our ears away again, despite the techs change of volume control and new FW... Daughet might havea ahearing damage now :/ I will go back with the amp tomorrow and claim for a return.

Never more NAD!
It happened me once, when the sun was shining right at it. I think the sun can cause some disturbance to the IR-receiver, try to avoid.
matseprak is offline  
post #251 of 253 Unread 09-16-2014, 12:53 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Store and I have come to an agreement about this. A thing strck my mind earlier but NAD tech convinced me that my burglar alarm could not have anything to do with this. If someone is interested it is a Versure alarm with camera.
cahling is offline  
post #252 of 253 Unread 09-18-2014, 01:14 PM
Senior Member
 
RC1991's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Central, NJ
Posts: 207
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Had the volume bug with my T-777 but the firmware upgrade (v 1.41) seemed to fix it for me.
RC1991 is offline  
post #253 of 253 Unread 10-06-2014, 12:02 PM
Member
 
mike911's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 35
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Just got a T-758, installed in the weekend. Firmware version was 1.44. Hopefully it won´t develop the volume increase problem I keep reading here. The rear layout has been rearranged compared to the T-757, so something must be different.
Replaced a Cambridge Audio 551R because of HDMI problems. Haven´t had much time to compare them yet, but HDMI locking is much faster and has been very stable. Anyone using external amps with a T757/T758?

Mike
mike911 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Nad



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off