Yamaha HDMI Hook up ??? - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 08-15-2011, 08:07 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
muslenutz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Using a Yamaha loaded with HDMI as well as my TV that is loaded. So which is better in your opinion, to have each component go thru to the TV or have each component hooked directly to the AVR then one HDMI to the TV used as a monitor?

What is better for audio/video? Am I losing anything going one way or another ?
muslenutz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 08-15-2011, 08:23 PM
Senior Member
 
putox1051's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: White Lake, MI
Posts: 311
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
have each component hooked directly to the AVR then one HDMI to the TV used as a monitor
putox1051 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off