The "official" Yamaha AVENTAGE RX-A710/810/1010/2010/3010 thread - Page 99 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2941 of 2950 Old 11-12-2014, 10:06 AM
AVS Special Member
 
billmich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 1,529
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 117 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by John Weston View Post
I can no longer log into Rhapsody from my RX-A2010... Rhapsody support tells me they made a change and that Yamaha has to send out a firmware update to fix it... Will Yamaha even update this firmware considering its age? I am using ver 1.37 and everything else is working fine. Anyone else having this issue??
Looking at other threads, ...the XX30 models got the update for siriusXM/Rhapsody was available
billmich is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2942 of 2950 Old 11-12-2014, 10:10 AM
Newbie
 
John Weston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by billmich View Post
Looking at other threads, ...the XX30 models got the update for siriusXM/Rhapsody was available
Thats my issue though...will they send out an update on a 3 year old model??? or am I just screwed on using Rhapsody???
John Weston is offline  
post #2943 of 2950 Old 11-12-2014, 10:20 AM
AVS Special Member
 
billmich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 1,529
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 117 Post(s)
Liked: 39
can you use it as an app on another device and then thru the Yamaha?

Have you called Yamaha customer service about this?
They are actually one of THE BEST customer service places you will ever encounter
billmich is online now  
post #2944 of 2950 Old 11-13-2014, 09:53 AM
AVS Special Member
 
nathan_h's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 5,238
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 179 Post(s)
Liked: 106
If Yamaha doesn't update the firmware, I'm guessing the cheapest workaround is something like a Chromecast (if it supports Rhapsody) for $35 or less.

____________________

Build thread & current gear: "Nathan's Theater in Search of....".
though the Triad On Wall Silver Surrounds are listed for sale, and will be replaced by direct radiating speakers.
nathan_h is offline  
post #2945 of 2950 Old 11-14-2014, 01:27 AM
Newbie
 
John Weston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by nathan_h View Post
If Yamaha doesn't update the firmware, I'm guessing the cheapest workaround is something like a Chromecast (if it supports Rhapsody) for $35 or less.
Ok...Yamaha did reply to my e-mail in just over 24 hours....they gave me the instructions to force the 2010 into an update mode and it downloaded new firmware ver.1.60!! Rhapsody is back up!!! well done Yamaha ...This is a 2011 model and my fear was that they would no longer provide updates....Solid equipment AND good customer service??? thank you Yamaha!!!
nathan_h likes this.
John Weston is offline  
post #2946 of 2950 Old 11-14-2014, 09:20 AM
AVS Special Member
 
nathan_h's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 5,238
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 179 Post(s)
Liked: 106
What were the instructions for force the firmware update?
billmich likes this.

____________________

Build thread & current gear: "Nathan's Theater in Search of....".
though the Triad On Wall Silver Surrounds are listed for sale, and will be replaced by direct radiating speakers.
nathan_h is offline  
post #2947 of 2950 Old 11-14-2014, 01:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
billmich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 1,529
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 117 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Yes, please share those instruction!!!

does this update do anything else for the unit?
billmich is online now  
post #2948 of 2950 Old 11-25-2014, 12:35 AM
Member
 
bmerk2010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: PA
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
update 1.60

Quote:
Originally Posted by billmich View Post
Yes, please share those instruction!!!

does this update do anything else for the unit?

http://download.yamaha.com/search/de...298&1416900866
bmerk2010 is offline  
post #2949 of 2950 Old 11-25-2014, 10:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
billmich's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Metro Detroit
Posts: 1,529
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 117 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by bmerk2010 View Post
my 3010 had the update automatically ready for me

already performed it too
billmich is online now  
post #2950 of 2950 Old Today, 11:38 AM
Newbie
 
JL Ponty's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi guys.

Just got an used Aventage 2010 and i have a problem. Music and movies are excellent sounding, the classic radio sound is poor/metalic with no bass. Even at direct/pure audio.

I have searched everything, i can't find anything.

My previous Yamaha RXV 2700 tuner was excellent.

Any ideas ? Thanks
JL Ponty is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Yamaha Rx A710bl Receiver , Yamaha Rx A810bl Receiver , Yamaha Rx A1010bl Receiver , Yamaha Rx A2010 Receiver , Yamaha Rx A3010 Receiver , Receivers Amplifiers
Gear in this thread - A2010 by PriceGrabber.com



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off