The "Official" Onkyo TX-NR3009 Owners Thread - Page 28 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #811 of 941 Old 10-16-2013, 12:00 PM
Senior Member
 
nismo604's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 453
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by tim_1335 View Post

No, I don't have something like a DVDO edge. As I recall, Casino Royale has a panning scene around the time Bond arrives at the casino to start the game. I'm not sure of the exact timestamp.

Dark Knight has some panning scenes too at beginning of the movie. I guess you're lucky in the sense that you don't notice it often or it doesn't bother you that much.

have you tried bypassing the VP yet? If you have do you still notice the drop frame?
nismo604 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #812 of 941 Old 10-17-2013, 08:11 AM
Member
 
tim_1335's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by nismo604 View Post

have you tried bypassing the VP yet? If you have do you still notice the drop frame?

Haven't had the chance to try it out yet. It's in my friend's house now.

Does this method work for you?
tim_1335 is offline  
post #813 of 941 Old 10-18-2013, 01:59 AM
Member
 
Pfeffernuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by tim_1335 View Post

Haven't had the chance to try it out yet. It's in my friend's house now.

Does this method work for you?
Blu-rays I watch using "Through" (no enhancements/alterations whatsoever), television content I deinterlace from 1080i to 1080p using the Onkyo. Could really see a slight improvement over the television's (65VT50) deinterlacer. This way Blu-ray looks perfect (without any 24p-issues) and cable television as well.

There really, imho, is no need to alter anything watching Blu-ray content. Other image enhancements I let the tv handle (like IFC, which I personally really like, is on Max eek.gif ).
Pfeffernuss is offline  
post #814 of 941 Old 10-18-2013, 10:01 AM
Senior Member
 
nismo604's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 453
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pfeffernuss View Post

Blu-rays I watch using "Through" (no enhancements/alterations whatsoever), television content I deinterlace from 1080i to 1080p using the Onkyo. Could really see a slight improvement over the television's (65VT50) deinterlacer. This way Blu-ray looks perfect (without any 24p-issues) and cable television as well.

There really, imho, is no need to alter anything watching Blu-ray content. Other image enhancements I let the tv handle (like IFC, which I personally really like, is on Max eek.gif ).

Actually the setting you want is Direct, as this setting will not change the resolution of the original source, the Through setting does.

Per Onkyo manual:

􀁠Through:
Does not adjust picture quality (changes resolution).
􀁠Direct:
Does not adjust picture quality (does not change
resolution). The video coming from an analog input
and output by HDMI output(s) is processed in the
same way as “Through”.
nismo604 is offline  
post #815 of 941 Old 10-18-2013, 10:04 AM
Senior Member
 
nismo604's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 453
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by tim_1335 View Post

Haven't had the chance to try it out yet. It's in my friend's house now.

Does this method work for you?
I don't bypass my VP as I occasionally see this drop frame. Bypassing the VP takes away the OSD which I like. Like I said since you are able to see this drop frame clearer than me, you probably would be the best judge if it works or not.
nismo604 is offline  
post #816 of 941 Old 10-22-2013, 12:42 AM
Member
 
Pfeffernuss's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 109
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by nismo604 View Post

Actually the setting you want is Direct, as this setting will not change the resolution of the original source, the Through setting does.
You were right, my mistake. Can't see any difference though between the modes when feeding it with 1080p/24 content but changed it nonetheless of course wink.gif
Pfeffernuss is offline  
post #817 of 941 Old 10-24-2013, 04:36 PM
Advanced Member
 
SeekingNirvana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Santa Cruz California
Posts: 670
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 81
It's probably somewhere in the specs......does anyone know where this AVR rolls off? I'm planning a DIY sub build and I want to get in the single digits.

My dual sealed LMS 5400 Ultra build

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

SeekingNirvana is online now  
post #818 of 941 Old 10-29-2013, 10:50 AM
AVS Special Member
 
climber07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: SoCal
Posts: 1,664
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 77 Post(s)
Liked: 977
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeekingNirvana View Post

It's probably somewhere in the specs......does anyone know where this AVR rolls off? I'm planning a DIY sub build and I want to get in the single digits.

5 Hz - 100K Hz

http://www.onkyousa.com/Products/model.php?m=TX-NR3009&class=Receiver

You're gonna need some impressive drivers to get below 10 - 15 Hz. Thousands of watts and 18" drivers or larger with the right sources. Good luck brother. cool.gif

Onkyo TX-NR3009 - Emotiva XPA-2 300 WPC - Polk Audio RTiA9 Mains - CSiA6 Center - F/XiA6 Surrounds - Dual PSA XV-15se Subwoofers - Samsung UN55C8000 3D LED TV - Samsung BD-F5900 3D Bluray - WDTV Live HD Media Player with 6TB External Storage - Nintendo Wii - XBox 360 - Logitech Harmony One...
climber07 is online now  
post #819 of 941 Old 10-29-2013, 11:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
SeekingNirvana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Santa Cruz California
Posts: 670
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by climber07 View Post

5 Hz - 100K Hz

http://www.onkyousa.com/Products/model.php?m=TX-NR3009&class=Receiver

You're gonna need some impressive drivers to get below 10 - 15 Hz. Thousands of watts and 18" drivers or larger with the right sources. Good luck brother. cool.gif

Thanks man! I was being lazy!

I have 2 LMS 5400's that will be getting 4-5k each, in a 1800 cubic foot room. Don't have the amp yet but I'm looking at the QSC pl340 or pl380. I believe these amps roll off at about 5hz.

My dual sealed LMS 5400 Ultra build

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

SeekingNirvana is online now  
post #820 of 941 Old 10-29-2013, 11:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
SeekingNirvana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Santa Cruz California
Posts: 670
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Or a LG clone, but I'm trying to stay away from it.

My dual sealed LMS 5400 Ultra build

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

SeekingNirvana is online now  
post #821 of 941 Old 11-20-2013, 07:39 AM
Senior Member
 
fuzz092888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: The woods
Posts: 488
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Officially sold my 3009. I guess I'm no longer in the club frown.gif


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
fuzz092888 is offline  
post #822 of 941 Old 11-20-2013, 07:45 AM
Advanced Member
 
SeekingNirvana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Santa Cruz California
Posts: 670
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuzz092888 View Post

Officially sold my 3009. I guess I'm no longer in the club frown.gif

What are you running now?

My dual sealed LMS 5400 Ultra build

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

SeekingNirvana is online now  
post #823 of 941 Old 11-20-2013, 08:10 AM
Senior Member
 
fuzz092888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: The woods
Posts: 488
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeekingNirvana View Post

What are you running now?

A Marantz 8801.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
fuzz092888 is offline  
post #824 of 941 Old 11-20-2013, 08:32 AM
Advanced Member
 
SeekingNirvana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Santa Cruz California
Posts: 670
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuzz092888 View Post

A Marantz 8801.

Nice! What's funny is that I just did a search on the 8801 2 days ago. Not that I don't enjoy my 3009...but I want to go balanced out. There still a little to rich for my blood though. What did you pay, if you don't mind me asking?

My dual sealed LMS 5400 Ultra build

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

SeekingNirvana is online now  
post #825 of 941 Old 11-20-2013, 09:15 AM
Senior Member
 
fuzz092888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: The woods
Posts: 488
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by SeekingNirvana View Post

Nice! What's funny is that I just did a search on the 8801 2 days ago. Not that I don't enjoy my 3009...but I want to go balanced out. There still a little to rich for my blood though. What did you pay, if you don't mind me asking?

I ended up paying a little more than half retail shipped. If I hadn't gotten that price, I wouldn't have gotten and might still have the 3009.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
fuzz092888 is offline  
post #826 of 941 Old 11-20-2013, 09:39 AM
Advanced Member
 
SeekingNirvana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Santa Cruz California
Posts: 670
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuzz092888 View Post

I ended up paying a little more than half retail shipped. If I hadn't gotten that price, I wouldn't have gotten and might still have the 3009.

Congrats and enjoy!! I love the feeling you get when there is a new piece of gear to play with.
fuzz092888 likes this.

My dual sealed LMS 5400 Ultra build

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

SeekingNirvana is online now  
post #827 of 941 Old 11-21-2013, 01:18 PM
Senior Member
 
nismo604's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 453
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuzz092888 View Post

I ended up paying a little more than half retail shipped. If I hadn't gotten that price, I wouldn't have gotten and might still have the 3009.
Can you give a comparison in regards to how they sound.
nismo604 is offline  
post #828 of 941 Old 11-21-2013, 07:00 PM
Senior Member
 
fuzz092888's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: The woods
Posts: 488
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Quote:
Originally Posted by nismo604 View Post

Can you give a comparison in regards to how they sound.

IMHO, I'm in the camp that all well designed and executed electronics will sound more similar than different. Through HDMI, I'm not sure there is much of a difference, and if so there's no way to really distinguish without an A/B test, A/B/X test, or blind/double blind test. In the realm of analog sound, I think the Marantz is the clear winner. I'm not saying it's going to be a night and day difference, but to my ears there is a clear, albeit not necessarily huge, difference in audio quality. Rather than devolve into audiophilesque verbiage, I'll simply say that well recorded material just sounds a little more "right" to my ears. For instance, the Abbado BD's (Mahler Symphonies 1-9), specifically number 5, sounds larger and grander than on the Onkyo if that makes any sense. On less well recorded material the differences fall closer to negligible.

The analog audio quality is one reason I went with Marantz, but the larger reason was the aesthetics, connections, and control options. If aesthetics weren't an issue, a Denon of some model would probably have been sufficient since the Marantz's these days are more Denon than Marantz inside (which isn't a knock on Marantz). Overall I'm extremely happy with the unit, and while my time with the 3009 was extremely enjoyable, the glowing port hole brings me a lot of joy (along with the sounds that pass through it) wink.gif


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
fuzz092888 is offline  
post #829 of 941 Old 11-22-2013, 09:39 AM
Senior Member
 
nismo604's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posts: 453
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by fuzz092888 View Post

IMHO, I'm in the camp that all well designed and executed electronics will sound more similar than different. Through HDMI, I'm not sure there is much of a difference, and if so there's no way to really distinguish without an A/B test, A/B/X test, or blind/double blind test. In the realm of analog sound, I think the Marantz is the clear winner. I'm not saying it's going to be a night and day difference, but to my ears there is a clear, albeit not necessarily huge, difference in audio quality. Rather than devolve into audiophilesque verbiage, I'll simply say that well recorded material just sounds a little more "right" to my ears. For instance, the Abbado BD's (Mahler Symphonies 1-9), specifically number 5, sounds larger and grander than on the Onkyo if that makes any sense. On less well recorded material the differences fall closer to negligible.

The analog audio quality is one reason I went with Marantz, but the larger reason was the aesthetics, connections, and control options. If aesthetics weren't an issue, a Denon of some model would probably have been sufficient since the Marantz's these days are more Denon than Marantz inside (which isn't a knock on Marantz). Overall I'm extremely happy with the unit, and while my time with the 3009 was extremely enjoyable, the glowing port hole brings me a lot of joy (along with the sounds that pass through it) wink.gif
Thanks for confirming what I've always thought. I'm of the same opinion as you with audio via HDMI, since both of these units have XT32 then they should sound fairly close. But there are that others post that there is a difference, which I chalk mainly to placebo. I'm with you on the aesthetics, the blu-ray player I have now a Marantz UD5007, the main reason I bought the player was its big chassis looked better in my open stand than the Sony S790 I bought before it. It does a better job of hiding the wiring. I do take advantage of the players analog section though.
nismo604 is offline  
post #830 of 941 Old 12-06-2013, 03:06 PM
Newbie
 
skidoggie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a year old 3009 and two of the channels have developed a snapping/popping noise that comes and goes... have done the micro processer re-set and the firmware update but without success

any advice?
skidoggie is offline  
post #831 of 941 Old 12-08-2013, 06:19 AM
Advanced Member
 
btinindy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 829
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 24 Post(s)
Liked: 52
When is it snapping and popping, like specifically when you are doing what?
btinindy is offline  
post #832 of 941 Old 01-01-2014, 10:49 AM
Senior Member
 
Kamikaze13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 18
"No Signal"
Hey guys I just added an Oppo BDP-103 and my AVR kept saying no signal and the HDMI light would just blink. I would switch to game mode and my PS3 worked fine. Switched back to BD/DVD input and then I had a signal from the Oppo. Sometimes it takes several tries.
If I plug my PS3 into BD/DVD input the same thing is happening, says no signal or takes a really long time to pick it up. I also can't open the OSD setup menu on the BD/DVD input.
Now the AVR is taking several seconds to display when switching between input modes.
Any ideas? Seems strange this only started right when I removed my Oppo DV-H983 and added the 103.

JVC DLA-RS57U Projector - 106" Grandview fixed frame screen
Onkyo TX-NR3009 Receiver
Oppo BDP-103 Blu-Ray Player - PS3
Paradigm Monitor 11 Mains
Paradigm Monitor CC-390 Center
Paradigm Monitor ADP-390 Surrounds x 4
Velodyne DPS-12 Subwoofer
Kamikaze13 is offline  
post #833 of 941 Old 01-01-2014, 11:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
JChin's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Mesquite Tx
Posts: 8,524
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 85 Post(s)
Liked: 131
[quote name="Kamikaze13" url="/t/1370048/the-official-onkyo-tx-nr3009-owners-thread/810#post_24145400Any ideas? Seems strange this only started right when I removed my Oppo DV-H983 and added the 103.[/quote]

Hi Kamikaze13, you could try turning off Deep Color on both the Oppo and PS3 to see if it works better on "BD/DVD" input.
JChin is offline  
post #834 of 941 Old 01-01-2014, 12:17 PM
Senior Member
 
Kamikaze13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 18
PS3 Deep color was on and Oppo deep color was off.
I'm thinking it's my AVR's HDMI board. frown.gif

JVC DLA-RS57U Projector - 106" Grandview fixed frame screen
Onkyo TX-NR3009 Receiver
Oppo BDP-103 Blu-Ray Player - PS3
Paradigm Monitor 11 Mains
Paradigm Monitor CC-390 Center
Paradigm Monitor ADP-390 Surrounds x 4
Velodyne DPS-12 Subwoofer
Kamikaze13 is offline  
post #835 of 941 Old 01-01-2014, 09:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
SeekingNirvana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Santa Cruz California
Posts: 670
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 81
^^^^I too am having a very similar problem, only mine is when I try to switch to cable/sat, or turn on my system.

Often when I try to turn on my system I see the 3009 say "HDMI START UP", then I get the flashing HDMI light and a NO SIGNAL. Sometimes I have to turn it on and off 5-6 or more times to get it to work. Now this is only when I'm trying to turn it on under cable/sat, turning it on under BD/DVD it works fine.

When I'm watching a movie under BD/DVD and switch to cable/sat to watch T.V. I also get a NO SIGNAL. I can go to any other input and there is no problem, it's only cable/sat.

I heard that Onkyos have had HDMI board problems and wonder if this could be a sign of a bad board? Any thoughts?

My dual sealed LMS 5400 Ultra build

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

SeekingNirvana is online now  
post #836 of 941 Old 01-02-2014, 08:18 AM
Senior Member
 
Kamikaze13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I don't get the HDMI start up message, but it sounds almost identical to my problem. Mine only started when I added a component with ARC.

Onkyo support suggested to turn off deep color on the AVR by pressing cbl/sat and on/standby at the same time, two times, which made no difference for me. And they should have said while holding down cbl/sat, press on/standby two times, which seems to be the correct way. Either way you shouldn't have to bypass settings to have your receiver work properly.

Seeking Nirvana, can you open your OSD setup menu on all inputs? especially cbl/sat?
I can only open it on Game and sometimes AUX, and if I switch inputs while in setup I just can't do anything until I return to one of those inputs.

JVC DLA-RS57U Projector - 106" Grandview fixed frame screen
Onkyo TX-NR3009 Receiver
Oppo BDP-103 Blu-Ray Player - PS3
Paradigm Monitor 11 Mains
Paradigm Monitor CC-390 Center
Paradigm Monitor ADP-390 Surrounds x 4
Velodyne DPS-12 Subwoofer
Kamikaze13 is offline  
post #837 of 941 Old 01-02-2014, 09:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
SeekingNirvana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Santa Cruz California
Posts: 670
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 81
^^^do you mean can I open OSD while I'm getting a "no signal" message?

My dual sealed LMS 5400 Ultra build

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

SeekingNirvana is online now  
post #838 of 941 Old 01-02-2014, 10:22 AM
Senior Member
 
Kamikaze13's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 18
^^^Either when you get the message and when you don't.
I can't open OSD at all, on all input modes except 2.

JVC DLA-RS57U Projector - 106" Grandview fixed frame screen
Onkyo TX-NR3009 Receiver
Oppo BDP-103 Blu-Ray Player - PS3
Paradigm Monitor 11 Mains
Paradigm Monitor CC-390 Center
Paradigm Monitor ADP-390 Surrounds x 4
Velodyne DPS-12 Subwoofer
Kamikaze13 is offline  
post #839 of 941 Old 01-02-2014, 10:40 AM
Advanced Member
 
SeekingNirvana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Santa Cruz California
Posts: 670
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 81
^^^I'll check when I get home, but I'm pretty sure I can. I have not tried with the no signal message.

My dual sealed LMS 5400 Ultra build

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

SeekingNirvana is online now  
post #840 of 941 Old 01-02-2014, 09:56 PM
Advanced Member
 
SeekingNirvana's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Santa Cruz California
Posts: 670
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 52 Post(s)
Liked: 81
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kamikaze13 View Post

I don't get the HDMI start up message, but it sounds almost identical to my problem. Mine only started when I added a component with ARC.

Onkyo support suggested to turn off deep color on the AVR by pressing cbl/sat and on/standby at the same time, two times, which made no difference for me. And they should have said while holding down cbl/sat, press on/standby two times, which seems to be the correct way. Either way you shouldn't have to bypass settings to have your receiver work properly.

Seeking Nirvana, can you open your OSD setup menu on all inputs? especially cbl/sat?
I can only open it on Game and sometimes AUX, and if I switch inputs while in setup I just can't do anything until I return to one of those inputs.

I can pull up the OSD on all the inputs, even cable/sat. While the OSD is on I can change inputs and everything still works. Although when I have a " NO SIGNAL" (which happened today) it does not work. Something else I forgot to mention is that just as many times I get the NO SIGNAL I get MODE NOT SUPPORTED as well. When this is happening I get sound but no video.

I should contact tech support but thought I would kick it around here first. I've only had it for just over a year.

My dual sealed LMS 5400 Ultra build

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

SeekingNirvana is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Onkyo , Onkyo Tx Nr3009 , Transformers Dark Of The Moon Three Disc Combo Blu Ray 3d Blu Ray Dvd Digital Copy , The Fifth Element Remastered Blu Ray , Onkyo Ht Rc160 7 2 Channel A V Surround Home Theater Receiver

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off