trouble shootin help Integra 80.3 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 01-22-2012, 07:10 PM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
devildogdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I just replaced my dead 9.9 with a dhc 80.3. now I get hundreds of horizontal dashes that go across the screen. I plugged the hdmi from the projector directly into the blu ray and the lines were gone. So that ellimates them. I do not have an extra HDMI cable to try between the blu ray and the Integra. I will get one tomorrow.
Any other troubleshooting thoughts? it's a two hour drive to the dealer and I would hate to take it if I didnt need too. Thanks
devildogdad is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 01-22-2012, 08:20 PM
AVS Club Gold
 
bobpaule's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: US
Posts: 1,410
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Now it is a good time to get it replaced.

IMHO you have a stillborn video processor in your
DHC, if true handshake issues were present you'd
have a blue screen.

I have a DHC-9.9 rock solid, how did yours die?
bobpaule is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 01-23-2012, 06:14 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
devildogdad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
the audio on the 9.9 stopped. went in for service and the part alone was $850 . so since it was 4 generations back I decided to replace.

after reading more of the manual they say to try putting hdmi on pass thru, i will try that tonight. also will call the dealer and see what he thinks.
devildogdad is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 04-10-2012, 06:14 AM
Advanced Member
 
alanl715's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: tejas
Posts: 932
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by devildogdad View Post

I just replaced my dead 9.9 with a dhc 80.3. now I get hundreds of horizontal dashes that go across the screen. I plugged the hdmi from the projector directly into the blu ray and the lines were gone. So that ellimates them. I do not have an extra HDMI cable to try between the blu ray and the Integra. I will get one tomorrow.
Any other troubleshooting thoughts? it's a two hour drive to the dealer and I would hate to take it if I didnt need too. Thanks

ur dealer shoulda told u that he has the ability to do a 6 month advanced exchange !
alanl715 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off