Yamaha RXV367 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 03-13-2012, 02:09 PM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
dtbreen76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 218
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Sorry Guys, I can't find my owners manual. Does anyone know if this unit will work with 3D?

It has HDMI pass-through, but I am not sure if it will handle 3D. I have a PS3 going HDMI in to the receiver and then HDMI out to TV.

Being that my TV and PS3 are both 3D, I was going to purchase some glasses, but don't want to make the investment if my receiver is going to choke on the signal.

Thanks for your time
dtbreen76 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 03-13-2012, 05:41 PM
Advanced Member
 
turbobuick86's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Whittier, Ca. USA
Posts: 766
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Website says it will pass 3D. May or may not need a firmware update.

http://usa.yamaha.com/products/audio..._161589_66063_
turbobuick86 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 03-14-2012, 04:17 AM - Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
dtbreen76's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 218
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by turbobuick86 View Post

Website says it will pass 3D. May or may not need a firmware update.

http://usa.yamaha.com/products/audio..._161589_66063_

Thanks Turbo, I had trouble on their website yesterday which is why I posted here. It doesn't have the 3D logo on the receiver anywhere.
dtbreen76 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off