Need some Help with HK AVR 525 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 03-15-2012, 03:10 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ghostsup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hi guys, getting really frustrated here! I just did a move and hooked up my HK. Everything seems to be working fine with the exception that the OSD doesn't appear to be sending a signal to the Samsung 55" DLP. As far as I can see it is fairly simple. The Monitor out on the back of the AVR has to sourses of output... S cable and video out. I have tried both outputs into the AV1 and AV2 on the back of the TV and nothing is working. The TV recognizes that it is hooked up the an "AV Receiver" but it just doesn't seem that the HK is sending a signal.

Everything worked fine before the move so I'm really confused!!! This is a real bummer since I need to calibrate my speakers! HK CS is usless. I called some guy in India and he said to take it to my local HK dealer for repairs!
ghostsup is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 03-15-2012, 06:13 PM
AVS Special Member
 
M Code's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Joshua Tree, CA
Posts: 9,805
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 49 Post(s)
Liked: 111
The AVR525 can only output OSD either through S-Video Out or Composite Video Out, not Component Video Out. Be sure to use Monitor Out not AV1 or AV2...

Just my $0.02...
M Code is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 03-15-2012, 09:45 PM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ghostsup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by M Code View Post

The AVR525 can only output OSD either through S-Video Out or Composite Video Out, not Component Video Out. Be sure to use Monitor Out not AV1 or AV2...

Just my $0.02...

I am using Monitor out on the 525 via S cable. AV1 is on the TV. I am using the S cable to the tv in the tv's Av1.
ghostsup is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 03-16-2012, 08:04 AM - Thread Starter
Member
 
ghostsup's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 47
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Well, I give up. I consider myself somewhat knowledgeable regarding something as easy as this. It's really quite simple: On the back of the 525 there is a MONITOR OUT with the option of using a S-Video cable or a RCA vid cable. I've tried hooking up both of them using different cables just to make sure there weren't any bad cables. Regardless, my Samsung isn't getting a signal from the HK. Now after almost 10 years being out of the loop I guess I will start to educate myself on what's new out there. Too bad I have to chuck this thing just because the OSD isn't working!
ghostsup is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off