McIntosh pre amp questions - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
Old 04-21-2012, 10:36 AM - Thread Starter
Newbie
 
woodear's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
[SIZE="2"]Greetings all. I have a Mc Intosh C26 that I think is cauing distortion in one channel. Question, can I use my Mc6100 as a pre amp only by disconnecting the amp pre-amp jumpers with out causing a problem. My system uses a Mc225 for the horns and a Mc2100 for the base bins via a crown or raine crossover. If that will work can I use one channel of the amp on the 6100 and on of my other amps to try to isolate my source of noise?
Thanks for any replies.
Fred
[/size]
woodear is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-21-2012, 03:31 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Roger Dressler's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Oregon
Posts: 9,493
Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1295 Post(s)
Liked: 566
Quote:
Originally Posted by woodear View Post

Greetings all. I have a Mc Intosh C26 that I think is cauing distortion in one channel. Question, can I use my Mc6100 as a pre amp only by disconnecting the amp pre-amp jumpers with out causing a problem.

Yes. I think you mean MA 6100.

Deadwood Atmos theater [HTOM]
AV7702 Atmos 7.4.4, SSP-800 PLIIx 7.4
Aerial Acoustics 7B/CC3B fronts, B&W CWM8180 surrounds, Tannoy Di6 DC heights, Hsu ULS-15 subs
Roger Dressler is offline  
 
Thread Tools


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off