The "official" Yamaha RX-V673 thread. 7.2-Channel Network AVR - Page 123 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Baselworld is only a few weeks away. Getting the latest news is easy, Click Here for info on how to join the Watchuseek.com newsletter list. Follow our team for updates featuring event coverage, new product unveilings, watch industry news & more!


Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #3661 of 3664 Old 07-03-2015, 06:27 PM
AVS Special Member
 
kriktsemaj99's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 6,408
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 396 Post(s)
Liked: 248
Quote:
Originally Posted by missyman View Post
My rx v673 used to display on the front of it what it was playing in. For example dolly, Dts, true Dolby, Dts hd master , etc. Now it's just displaying what mode it's playing in. For example sci-if,straight , spectacle, 7 channel etc. How do I go back to displaying Dts ,Dolby, etc. Again?

Use the INFO button on the remote to select what's displayed.
kriktsemaj99 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3662 of 3664 Old 07-03-2015, 06:33 PM
Senior Member
 
missyman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: ga
Posts: 264
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Liked: 27
Thanks
missyman is offline  
post #3663 of 3664 Old 07-04-2015, 09:32 AM
Senior Member
 
Cla55clown's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Westminster, Colorado (Denver metro)
Posts: 256
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 41 Post(s)
Liked: 29
I can't seem to get the XM satellite radio to login. Keeps saying 'incorrect user account' after I input the correct info. Same login info worked fine on my Sony BDP. I'd rather use the receiver to listen to XM so anyone know what the problem is?
Cla55clown is offline  
post #3664 of 3664 Unread Today, 10:40 AM
Newbie
 
TravisT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 12
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Today my RX-V673 has no HDMI output. I used it just a few days ago without any problems. Not sure what happened, as everything has worked fine since I purchased it - never even a hiccup. So I did some preliminary troubleshooting - I bypassed the receiver to check my video source. Everything was good there. Next I took my in-wall hdmi cable out of the equation, but still had no video output from the receiver. I performed a factory reset, which didn't change anything. Then I noticed that I was behind on firmware (was running 1.64). I upgraded via USB to 1.85 in hopes that would normalize everything. No luck.

Is there anything I'm missing that could cause this?
TravisT is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Yamaha Rx V673 Receiver
Gear in this thread - V673 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off