Marantz NR1403 and NR1603 Slim Line Receiver Thread - Page 27 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #781 of 793 Old 06-13-2014, 04:22 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 45,265
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1397 Post(s)
Liked: 1598
^^
TV - Anynet+ set to ON, audio set to External speakers
AVR - HDMI Control set to ON

Although the cable shouldn't matter, try changing the cable from the AVR to the TV. Also, there's always the optical from the TV to the AVR which for many is the better connection as it can pass DD 5.1 as well as the AVR not always changing to TV Audio when you don't want it to.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #782 of 793 Old 06-13-2014, 10:26 AM
Senior Member
 
joeybutts's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Gang, I have one time been able to airplay over Zone 2 without interfering with zone 1. I got it to happen again but was a huge pita. Now I can't get it to do it.

Was I dreaming? what am I missing here? Thanks!
joeybutts is offline  
post #783 of 793 Old 06-13-2014, 05:16 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 45,265
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1397 Post(s)
Liked: 1598
Will normally interfere by design.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #784 of 793 Old 06-27-2014, 11:55 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I had the Marantz NR1403,
I changed to the Yamaha slimline RX-S600.
The auto setup was spot on to my old manual settings.
I use Cambridge min 11 speakers,
The difference in sound was a walkover,
Sky tv Digital tv Disc players huge success soundwise
coenish is offline  
post #785 of 793 Old 07-01-2014, 03:44 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 2
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Sorry in advance because I'm sure this has been asked a lot but are the 50 wpc in the NR 1403 enough to drive 5 channels? I have the andrew jones pioneer speaker set and everything I've read seems like it would be enough however I would like some owner input on this. My pioneer avr crapped out on me and I'm looking to replace it/ get a slight upgrade (it was the cheapest one I could find). thanks
majortom412 is offline  
post #786 of 793 Old 07-01-2014, 04:11 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 45,265
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1397 Post(s)
Liked: 1598
^^
It wouldn't be sold as a 5CH AVR if it couldn't.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #787 of 793 Old 08-19-2014, 09:09 AM
Member
 
zerodeefex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: San Jose/Sunnyvale, CA
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Any clues as to the output voltage for the preouts on the 1603 model?
zerodeefex is offline  
post #788 of 793 Old 08-19-2014, 09:41 AM
Senior Member
 
insync44's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 397
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Would the Marantz 1403 be enough to drive my B&W 802 Matrix Series 2 speakers? Replacing my Yammy 671. Would that be considered a step up in sound? Only reason I'm asking is that I picked up the Marantz yesterday for $250 CDN at BestBuy.ca (one day sale only).
insync44 is offline  
post #789 of 793 Old 08-28-2014, 11:59 AM
AVS Special Member
 
mbroadus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Northern Virginia
Posts: 1,564
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 47 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Just bought an AppleTV and trying to determine which HDMI input to connect to, Media Player or Aux input? Is it possible to reassign HDMI imputs, can I reassign the CD input so it outputs audio and video?

Last edited by mbroadus; 09-03-2014 at 11:36 AM.
mbroadus is online now  
post #790 of 793 Old 09-08-2014, 03:52 PM
Senior Member
 
ColdsnapBryan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 216
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 23 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Whats the difference between the cheaper and more expensive mode?
ColdsnapBryan is offline  
post #791 of 793 Old 09-08-2014, 04:34 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 45,265
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1397 Post(s)
Liked: 1598
More features and better version of Audyssey.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #792 of 793 Old Yesterday, 02:31 PM
Newbie
 
lacro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Does anyone know if the 1403 receiver has any 12v 100 MA output ports that could trigger a Niles Audio SPK-1? It's a switching devise to be able to use 2 amps with one set of speakers. It works by using a 12V 100 MA (min.) trigger to switch to the second amp. On a receiver with a switched 120V outlet, a 12V wall wart will trigger the switch when the receiver is powered on. I just wondered if there is any of the ports on the 1403 that are used to trigger other components might have 12V's available. I can trigger the switch another way, but using the receiver would be ideal....

Thanks,

Larry
lacro is offline  
post #793 of 793 Old Yesterday, 02:47 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 45,265
Mentioned: 13 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1397 Post(s)
Liked: 1598
^^
No it does not as this is a feature only offered on the "SR" models.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 
Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer Elite, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Marantz Nr1403 Slim Line Av Receiver , Marantz Nr1603 Slim Line Av Receiver
Gear in this thread - Nr1403 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off