Marantz NR1403 and NR1603 Slim Line Receiver Thread - Page 30 - AVS | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
Reply
Thread Tools
post #871 of 883 Old 03-28-2015, 12:09 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by RRDave View Post
Tell me a bit more about the Bluetooth transmitter you have such as type and model number and I'll look.


Sent from using Tapatalk
It is a Rayson BTA-131.
Thank you for your help.
I ordered a headphone amplifier from Amazon just in case it works with the Marantz pre out.
Aradman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #872 of 883 Old 03-28-2015, 12:43 PM
Member
 
RRDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton Ohio
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Wouldn't it be possible to just use the existing 1/4" headphone jack on the 1403 with a adapter cable as the input to the Rayson box? It looks like it has a 3.5mm input jack. Otherwise if this is not possible, than this:

http://www.parts-express.com/topping...utput--310-310

should work.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
RRDave is offline  
post #873 of 883 Old 03-28-2015, 12:50 PM
Member
 
RRDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton Ohio
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
If the headphone jack on the 1403 is available, than this:

http://www.parts-express.com/parts-e...-6-ft--240-069

May be all you need.



Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
RRDave is offline  
post #874 of 883 Old 03-28-2015, 01:02 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by RRDave View Post
If the headphone jack on the 1403 is available, than this:

http://www.parts-express.com/parts-e...-6-ft--240-069

May be all you need.



Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
If the headphone jack is used, the speaker outputs are disabled. My wife wouldn't like that. She is listening to the TV using the speakers.
The pre out works in parallel with the speakers. I bought the https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0...?ie=UTF8&psc=1 to amplify the pre out output. What do you think?
Thank you
Aradman is offline  
post #875 of 883 Old 03-28-2015, 01:04 PM
Member
 
RRDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton Ohio
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I see. Didn't know that. Than the amp may be your best bet.


Sent from using Tapatalk
RRDave is offline  
post #876 of 883 Old 03-28-2015, 01:08 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by RRDave View Post
I see. Didn't know that. Than the amp may be your best bet.


Sent from using Tapatalk
Did you see my edited comment on the amplifier I bought?
Aradman is offline  
post #877 of 883 Old 03-28-2015, 01:08 PM
Member
 
RRDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton Ohio
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Might even want to check Craigslist. Really most any stereo amplifier would work as long as it has the inputs and headphone jack.


Sent from using Tapatalk
RRDave is offline  
post #878 of 883 Old 03-28-2015, 01:35 PM
Member
 
RRDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton Ohio
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I think the Pyle amp will not work. I believe this amp functions more as a "splitter", taking a already amplified headphone level output as its input and then splitting it to four outputs. The 12VDC, 150ma input seems to confirm this. That is not enough power for a true headphone amplifier.

If you would like to learn more, here's a good read:
http://www.goodcans.com/HeadphoneRev...oneAmp101.html

Dave


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
RRDave is offline  
post #879 of 883 Old 03-28-2015, 01:40 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by RRDave View Post
I think the Pyle amp will not work. I believe this amp functions more as a "splitter", taking a already amplified headphone level output as its input and then splitting it to four outputs. The 12VDC, 150ma input seems to confirm this. That is not enough power for a true headphone amplifier.

If you would like to learn more, here's a good read:
http://www.goodcans.com/HeadphoneRev...oneAmp101.html

Dave


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
Are you sure? I am really upset by all of this.
Aradman is offline  
post #880 of 883 Old 03-28-2015, 02:09 PM
Member
 
RRDave's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Dayton Ohio
Posts: 26
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 9 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Pretty sure without actually trying it out myself. I know with certainty the topping amp would work. The unknown is the Rayson box. It's data sheet is vague in regards to its input specs "·2.5mm phone jack that accepts various kinds of Audio sources." It says to plug into a headphone jack, which means to me it is expecting an already amplified signal.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
RRDave is offline  
post #881 of 883 Old 03-28-2015, 02:56 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 49,677
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3373 Post(s)
Liked: 2082
Quote:
Originally Posted by RRDave View Post
The 1403 is still available at accessories forless.com. They are the authorized Marantz reseller for last year models and factory refurbs. Full factory warranty I believe.


Sent from using Tapatalk
Full 3 year factory warranty is only available with "new" in box units, while an authorized refurb would only have a 1 year warranty.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #882 of 883 Old Today, 06:52 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by RRDave View Post
Pretty sure without actually trying it out myself. I know with certainty the topping amp would work. The unknown is the Rayson box. It's data sheet is vague in regards to its input specs "·2.5mm phone jack that accepts various kinds of Audio sources." It says to plug into a headphone jack, which means to me it is expecting an already amplified signal.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
You were absolutely right. It did not work.
Now I am finally going to do what I should have done first. I am going to get a couple of handymen to unmount the TV off the wall and I am going to connect the TV audio out to my hearing aid transmitter. End of story!!!
Aradman is offline  
post #883 of 883 Unread Today, 11:58 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 49,677
Mentioned: 33 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3373 Post(s)
Liked: 2082
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aradman View Post
I have hearing aids that can accept a Bluetooth audio signal from a Bluetooth transmitter that gets a stereo audio signal. I have used my DirecTV box audio out to stream the audio to my hearing aids but I would like to have any device connected to my receiver (DirecTV, DVD, Apple TV) audio to be streamed.
I found out that Marantz has such an audio signal called Pre Out. I tried to connect it to my Bluetooth streamer but nothing is coming out. I even put a set of headphones on it but I hear nothing whether the HDMI sound goes to the TV or the Amplifier.
So my question is: Is the Pre out signal, from the Marantz NR-1403, a regular audio signal that I can use with my Bluetooth audio streamer?
If you are using the red/white analog outputs from your DTV box connected to your Bluetooth transmitter, then as long as the AVR is set to STEREO mode, so to should the FL/FR pre-outs of the AVR work as well.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Aradman View Post
You were absolutely right. It did not work.
Now I am finally going to do what I should have done first. I am going to get a couple of handymen to unmount the TV off the wall and I am going to connect the TV audio out to my hearing aid transmitter. End of story!!!
Doing so would require you connecting all of your sources directly to the TV otherwise the AVR will only be transmitting video to the TV but no audio.

------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; http://shop.avscience.com/ Call only for sales info --> 585-645-1006 

Daily - 8am to 8pm EST
AVScience sells Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Oppo, and more
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Marantz Nr1403 Slim Line Av Receiver , Marantz Nr1603 Slim Line Av Receiver
Gear in this thread - Nr1403 by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off