The **OFFICIAL** Denon AVR-XX13 Model Owner's Thread & FAQ - Page 3 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #61 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 01:05 PM
Senior Member
 
nlpearman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 438
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by ccotenj View Post

^^^

lol... man, make up your mind!

It's a little more complicated since I'm overseas. Throw in "do I really need to upgrade?" and "can I really afford to upgrade?" questions and... hesitation results.

Upgraditis Anonymous
nlpearman is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #62 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 01:09 PM
Member
 
Seeker2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Littleton MA.
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I don't know alot about these AVRs, so I have to ask what is probably a stupid question. Is there enough in these new units to make someone who has a XX11, or XX12, want to purchase an XX13 as a replacement?

I say no. I have a 3311CI and a 2312CI and I don't think there is enough here to make me want to buy new.

I went from two 2310CIs to the 3311 and 2312 because of internet as it was enough to give me the upgrade itch.

I realize it is a personal decision of what is, or isn't, important, but without being yelled at I would like to know what others think.
Seeker2 is offline  
post #63 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 01:12 PM
Senior Member
 
nlpearman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 438
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 13
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

eyeballing the 3312 vs. 3313 photos and spec sheets, this is what I can see:

...

Big thanks!

Upgraditis Anonymous
nlpearman is offline  
post #64 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 01:12 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,621
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 602 Post(s)
Liked: 1369
@Seeker2 -

Just as you upgraded before for new "feature" needs, the same would still apply ... upgrade only if there is some feature a newer model offers that you want as they still offer the same version of Audyssey MultEQ XT.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #65 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 01:19 PM
Advanced Member
 
S_rangeBrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 837
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy2 View Post

Hopfully it comes to the XX12's too. The screenshots of it look nice. Seems it may be sooner rather than later.

I hope so. They've had the iOS app for 2 years now, and Onkyo has had a nice Android app since last year. The 3rd party-app works, but it's a bit unstable, IMHO.

Android is not second-class anymore. Glad they've finally figured this out.
S_rangeBrew is offline  
post #66 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 01:23 PM
Member
 
Seeker2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Littleton MA.
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

@Seeker2 -

Just as you upgraded before for new "feature" needs, the same would still apply ... upgrade only if there is some feature a newer model offers that you want as they still offer the same version of Audyssey MultEQ XT.

I hear you JD.

By the way, much THANKS to you and Batpig, and many others, for all the time and work going into these threads.
Seeker2 is offline  
post #67 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 01:30 PM
AVS Special Member
 
tvuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 1,566
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by S_rangeBrew View Post

- I would LOVE to have the new INFO button on my 4311ci remote.

You can get the info button along with dynEQ/Volume button if you have a universal remote like Harmony.
tvuong is online now  
post #68 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 01:33 PM
Advanced Member
 
S_rangeBrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 837
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Seeker2 View Post

I don't know alot about these AVRs, so I have to ask what is probably a stupid question. Is there enough in these new units to make someone who has a XX11, or XX12, want to purchase an XX13 as a replacement?

I say no. I have a 3311CI and a 2312CI and I don't think there is enough here to make me want to buy new.

I went from two 2310CIs to the 3311 and 2312 because of internet as it was enough to give me the upgrade itch.

I realize it is a personal decision of what is, or isn't, important, but without being yelled at I would like to know what others think.

Not even CLOSE to being enough for me to upgrade. It's not only a personal decision, everyone has different levels of "upgraditis". I waited EIGHT YEARS before I upgraded to my current 4311ci. In comparison to me, you are a upgrade "freak". You need to ask the question you posed... I'm years away from asking it.

But since you asked... from what we know so far, the 4311ci replacement (4513ci?) main features will be some Audyessy technology that reduces bass (basically upgraded Dynamic Volume, which I don't use anyway... yawn) and Neo:X (11.1), which is inferior on paper to DSX (11.1) which the 4311ci already has. I'm having a hard time working up any amount of excitement over this.
S_rangeBrew is offline  
post #69 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 01:37 PM
AVS Special Member
 
tvuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 1,566
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

* Aluminum faceplate with drop-down door hiding front panel controls
* Hidden front panel controls include D-pad + buttons for setup menu access (meaning you can set it up without the remote unlike the 3312)

Out of all the feature differences between the 3312 and 3313, I only like this drop down door as it gives the reveiver a 'higher end' elite look.
tvuong is online now  
post #70 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 01:38 PM
Advanced Member
 
S_rangeBrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 837
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 32
Quote:
Originally Posted by tvuong View Post

You can get the info button along with dynEQ/Volume button if you have a universal remote like Harmony.

I did not know that. Everyone of my Harmony remotes has failed within a couple of years... maybe they have some higher quality ones available now?

EDIT: I just found out about the Harmony Link.... turns my smartphone or tablet into a touchscreen Harmony remote.... my dreams have come true!!!
EDIT 2: On second thought, it get's TERRIBLE reviews. Nevermind. Back to your normal programming.
S_rangeBrew is offline  
post #71 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 02:01 PM
AVS Special Member
 
tvuong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 1,566
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 66 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Here is how:
Quote:
Originally Posted by larkowski1 View Post

I just wanted to post my experiences with my Harmony and the AVR-2312. From reading the older thread posts (and I admit I haven't made it through all 400 pages yet ), I learned the trick of adding other devices to my bedroom system Harmony 550 and then using that to teach commands to my Harmony One for the Denon. I added an AVR-2311 to learn the dyn/eq vol button (very useful IMHO since I don't always use dynamic volume) and also a tuner mode button that's kinda useful if a station is almost coming in (although I use net radion most of the time anyway). The direct/stereo and standard surround buttons are also kind of useful as you don't have to scroll through so many sound modes with Music/Movie, etc buttons.

I also added an AVR-1610 to get the status and dimmer buttons that are on the front panel, but not on the remote.

All the commands work great, and then you can delete those devices from the other remote. I think it's crazy that the Denons support all the commands but they aren't on all the remotes. I know space becomes an issue, but it seems like every Denon remote is completely different.

Thanks for the tips everyone!

tvuong is online now  
post #72 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 02:14 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 9,751
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 180
Quote:
Originally Posted by S_rangeBrew View Post

I did not know that. Everyone of my Harmony remotes has failed within a couple of years... maybe they have some higher quality ones available now?

EDIT: I just found out about the Harmony Link.... turns my smartphone or tablet into a touchscreen Harmony remote.... my dreams have come true!!!
EDIT 2: On second thought, it get's TERRIBLE reviews. Nevermind. Back to your normal programming.

There's free apps to control all sorts of stuff around the house if they are networked and you have a wireless network to which you can connect your smartphone. Don't pay for Harmony's app.

Sammy2 is online now  
post #73 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 02:27 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,621
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 602 Post(s)
Liked: 1369
Quote:
Originally Posted by S_rangeBrew View Post

- Mention of an ANDROID app from Denon on their webpage! When will this happen?

Good news ... should be out by the end of May/early June and will also work with XX11 and XX12 models.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #74 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 02:43 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,621
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 602 Post(s)
Liked: 1369
I just updated post #6 with the new changelog information for the 1613, 1713, and 1913.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #75 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 03:12 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Sammy2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Right next to Wineville, CA
Posts: 9,751
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 74 Post(s)
Liked: 180
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

Good news ... should be out by the end of May/early June and will also work with XX11 and XX12 models.

That is good news.

Sammy2 is online now  
post #76 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 05:45 PM
Member
 
Dharvey1221's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
So I'm stuck between the 2312 or the 2113. I know the spec differences but in quality of sound are they the same since they both have aud xt?
Since they changed the display does it still show the "speaker inputs"? I see in the pics the 3213 does but can't tell on the lower models. It's nice to glance down and actually see what audio is coming in.
Dharvey1221 is offline  
post #77 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 06:44 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,621
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 602 Post(s)
Liked: 1369
^^
The XX12 models with two line front panel displays (2312CI, 3312CI) have the speaker input/output icons and it appears the 2313CI is now a single line front panel display and therefore drops the speaker icons while the 3313CI retains them.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #78 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 07:21 PM
Newbie
 
captn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Does anyone know how the hdmi zone 2 out works? I have a theater and a great room set up. 5.1 in great room, 7.1 in theater. I take it I'd need another receiver still for great room? But could I use one source such as cable tv and go hdmi out to another receiver to provide video and 5.1 to great room? Probably not worth the hassle I take it. Am I missing the benefit of hdmi zone 2 out?
captn is offline  
post #79 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 08:31 PM
Senior Member
 
sonic debauchery's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 210
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 36
As a Denon owner currently, i am disappointed by this years batch so far. Onkyo is offering Audyssey XT32 in their 818 series priced at an msrp of 1099. It is better priced than the 3313, and gives you a significant upgrade in calibration. It also has Neo X for enhanced surround. WAKE UP DENON!
sonic debauchery is offline  
post #80 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 08:41 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,621
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 602 Post(s)
Liked: 1369
Quote:
Originally Posted by captn View Post

Does anyone know how the hdmi zone 2 out works? I have a theater and a great room set up. 5.1 in great room, 7.1 in theater. I take it I'd need another receiver still for great room? But could I use one source such as cable tv and go hdmi out to another receiver to provide video and 5.1 to great room? Probably not worth the hassle I take it. Am I missing the benefit of hdmi zone 2 out?

Yes, AFAIK that's exactly what you can do. Another option would be to simply connect the HDMI cable directly to the display when there is no surround setup in Zone 2.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #81 of 10651 Old 05-16-2012, 09:04 PM
Senior Member
 
T_Bro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Burpelson Air Force Base
Posts: 215
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sammy2 View Post


There's free apps to control all sorts of stuff around the house if they are networked and you have a wireless network to which you can connect your smartphone. Don't pay for Harmony's app.

Very true. I have free app to control my Direct TV DVR, Sammy 7000, and just checked, Denon has app to control XX13 Network AVR's.

Thanks for all the info in this thread. I'll be pressing the one-click buy button on Amazon soon for the 1713. After reading all the features here, I realize how outdated my 5 year old Sony AVR is.

No man leaves before his time - unless the boss leaves early.

Groucho Marx
T_Bro is offline  
post #82 of 10651 Old 05-17-2012, 03:35 AM
Newbie
 
sthingp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

eyeballing the 3312 vs. 3313 photos and spec sheets, this is what I can see:

Batpig, thanks. I am hoping a 1912 vs 1913 is upcoming. The discount for a 1912 is rather big, but what do I miss out on?
sthingp is offline  
post #83 of 10651 Old 05-17-2012, 07:22 AM
Senior Member
 
MCF34's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 367
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
So what is the concensus of 2312CI vs. 2313CI - not worth the extra money? I have a price quote near $500 for a 2312CI. Want to make my decision today if I should upgrade from my 6 year old HK AVR635 to the 2312CI or just keep what I have......

Jutter is gone..zipadeedoodah zipadeeday!!!
MCF34 is offline  
post #84 of 10651 Old 05-17-2012, 07:51 AM
Member
 
Hotthree's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 59
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Hello All!

Still new to the forums, but I have been reading a lot because I plan to start purchasing some new items and I want to do it right the first time.

My goals for my system are:
-Tv (panasonic et5, st50, lm7600) tv,movies,gaming, daylight and nighttime viewing
-5.1 (i do not intend to use a 7.1 system)
-receiver
-dvd player

I have decided on either the sony s590 or s790 player (most likely going 790 for dual hdmi). So obviously I want something to pair with my 3d Blu ray player and speaker system (not yet decided on speakers). Right now I am leaning toward the Denon 1713 (best value). Is there any other players I should take a look at around the $300-500 range before I make this purchase, and will this suffice to my needs?

Things I want the receiver to have:
-5.1
-Airplay
-dual hdmi
-Not sure what else i should look for at this moment. The 2 zone seems nice to have but I am unsure how to use or setup at this point. If someone could elaborate I would appreciate it.

Edit: The 1913 says its a powered 2 zone capability, and the 1713 says second zone audio inputs. What is the difference?
Hotthree is offline  
post #85 of 10651 Old 05-17-2012, 08:48 AM
Newbie
 
bathugeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
This may be heresy to audiophiles but, especially if you're married and it's going in the front room, what do guys here think of the looks?

It seems to have lost a lot of its cleanness. For me, the previous Denons were easily the best looking on the market. The replacement of the round-lit power button with a simple LED seems a bit cheap. Ditto, the rather sophisticated remote has gone to be replaced with a cheap looking and very simple control. Now everything is only accessible via menus. Despite the better on-screen menus this still means it takes longer to do most things now.

I've recently bought a 1912 and it's always nail-biting waiting to see if you should have waited. Looking at the specs here I'm pretty glad with that decision. The sound quality is fantastic and almost none of my wish-list of new features is on the latest Denon. These include:

1. Ethernet over HDMI. Yes I know it's cheap to put a hub in but it's an extra power supply and more cables.
2. Get rid of all the buttons cluttering the front, especially the small ones with grey on black writing which are hard enough to read in daylight let alone a home cinema. Get rid of the 80s fluorescent display. Use the money thus saved to pay for a better processor to support...
3. A better on-screen interface. Denon's may be better than it was but it is still nowhere near as good as, say, Windows Media Centre or an iPad.
4. A better web interface. This still looks as though it was written by a 1st year history student. The apps are better apparently but as I own neither an iPad nor an android device I just want to use a web browser. This should have access to ALL the features of the device not just some, be fast to render a page and not take literally hours to scroll through internet radio stations, 10 at a time.
5. Class D Amp. The class A/B amp is great, no, fantastic. However, in these energy conscious times consuming 100W just to amplify silence is becomming increasingly unacceptable. That said, the new auto-off feature is at least a step in the right direction.
bathugeo is offline  
post #86 of 10651 Old 05-17-2012, 08:52 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,012
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 331 Post(s)
Liked: 1019
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotthree View Post

Things I want the receiver to have:
-5.1
-Airplay
-dual hdmi
-Not sure what else i should look for at this moment.

if you mean dual HDMI outputs then the 1713 doesn't have it, the 2313ci is the lowest level model that will have this feature (which is usually reserved for higher level units) although you can also add an external HDMI splitter.



Quote:


The 2 zone seems nice to have but I am unsure how to use or setup at this point. If someone could elaborate I would appreciate it.

Edit: The 1913 says its a powered 2 zone capability, and the 1713 says second zone audio inputs. What is the difference?

you can learn more about zone 2 here: http://batpigworld.com/fadq.html#multizone

the bottom line is that, because the 1713 only has five amps, you would need to add an external 2ch amp to provide power to zone 2 speakers. The 1913, with 7 amps, has the capability to reassign the last two internal amps for this purpose. The 2113ci and higher level models give you the option of doing it either way.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is online now  
post #87 of 10651 Old 05-17-2012, 08:56 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,621
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 602 Post(s)
Liked: 1369
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hotthree View Post

Things I want the receiver to have:
-5.1
-Airplay
-dual hdmi
-Not sure what else i should look for at this moment. The 2 zone seems nice to have but I am unsure how to use or setup at this point. If someone could elaborate I would appreciate it.

Edit: The 1913 says its a powered 2 zone capability, and the 1713 says second zone audio inputs. What is the difference?

You'll need to step up to the 2313CI or 3313CI if you want dual HDMI Monitor Out jacks or simply using an HDMI splitter connected to a lower level model.

Powered Zone 2: 7.1 AVR which can use 5 channels to power the main zone speakers and 2 channels to power Zone 2 speakers (in another room, eg. back patio or deck)

Zone 2 Preouts: Must connect RCA cables to these jacks and an external amp to power Zone 2 speakers. 1713 is only a 5.1 AVR so if you want to add Zone 2 (ie 2 more channels) you do so by adding a 2CH external amp. On the "CI" models that are both 7.1 and have Zone 2 preouts, you can run 7.1 in the main zone and by adding a 2CH amp you can power the Zone 2 speakers.

Another way to use Zone 2 without adding speakers to another room, is by using wireless headphones. You can have something playing in the main zone (ie someone watching a movie) while using Zone 2 (via wireless headphones) to listen to internet radio, Pandora, etc.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AV Gear 
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too, will return call if I don't pick up)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #88 of 10651 Old 05-17-2012, 09:04 AM
Member
 
Robert Crawford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Michigan
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
The 3313 will support Spotify with a later firmware update? I'm surprise how few care about Spotify and place more emphasis on Airplay.
Robert Crawford is offline  
post #89 of 10651 Old 05-17-2012, 09:13 AM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 24,012
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 331 Post(s)
Liked: 1019
Quote:
Originally Posted by Robert Crawford View Post

The 3313 will support Spotify with a later firmware update? I'm surprise how few care about Spotify and place more emphasis on Airplay.

Um, haven't you noticed how many people have iPhones and iPads?

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is online now  
post #90 of 10651 Old 05-17-2012, 09:16 AM
Member
 
Robert Crawford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Michigan
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by batpig View Post

Um, haven't you noticed how many people have iPhones and iPads?

Spotify has an app for iPhones and iPads so does that mean Airplay will work with Spotify?
Robert Crawford is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 1513 Receiver , Denon Avr 1613 Receiver , Denon Avr 1713 Receiver , Denon Avr 1913 Receiver , Denon Avr 2113ci Receiver , Denon Avr 2313ci Receiver , Denon Avr 3313ci Receiver , Denon
Gear in this thread

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off