The **OFFICIAL** Denon AVR-XX13 Model Owner's Thread & FAQ - Page 361 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10801 of 10804 Old Yesterday, 02:54 PM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
No Sound, no GUI on television, dropping connection to home network.

Hi All,

Hoping to get some help because my AV guy seems to be MIA.

My setup is the following:

Denon AVR 2113CI
C-Series Multizone Controller Amplifier MCA-C3
Russound AB 3.2 automatic switcher
There's also an airport express giving me airplay throughout the house via the zone controller.

All of my inputs are HDMI.

A little while ago, i tried to do a firmware update on the denon. It failed. It then sent my receiver into a downward spiral. I've had to reset the network controller as well as the processor. That got me out of the cycle of the receiver displaying "update retry" but then the network connectivity stopped.

I waited a few days and then magically, the receiver pulled an IP and I was able to access to the receiver through the web administration. At the same time, the Amp B assignment on the AB switcher, either isn't recognizing a signal coming from the Denon or it's broken, as the green light to indicate that the 'Home Theatre' is in use.

Additionally, the GUI for the denon wasn't working. I unplugged all sources and grabbed a small display and HDMI cable just to eliminate any external factors and plugged it in, still no luck on getting the GUI up.

The receiver keeps dropping the connection to my home network making any sort of set up frustrating — especially since the GUI doesn't work either.

Airplaying music from my iphone through to the zone controllers seems to work fine so I suspect there is something screwey going on with the denon. I just don't have enough experience to figure it out.

Does any of this make any sense to anyone? help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Steve
Steeben is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10802 of 10804 Old Yesterday, 03:23 PM
Advanced Member
 
80sGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 578
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Last resort: remove the panel and check for any blown fuse(s) inside. Replace if necessary.
80sGuy is offline  
post #10803 of 10804 Old Yesterday, 08:00 PM
Newbie
 
Mareirox's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by 80sGuy View Post
Last resort: remove the panel and check for any blown fuse(s) inside. Replace if necessary.
The 1913 has fuses? Any idea where??? Thanks!
Mareirox is offline  
post #10804 of 10804 Old Yesterday, 09:02 PM
Advanced Member
 
80sGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 578
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I believe all amps/receivers do. Not sure exactly where.
80sGuy is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 1513 Receiver , Denon Avr 1613 Receiver , Denon Avr 1713 Receiver , Denon Avr 1913 Receiver , Denon Avr 2113ci Receiver , Denon Avr 2313ci Receiver , Denon Avr 3313ci Receiver , Denon
Gear in this thread - 2113ci by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off