The **OFFICIAL** Denon AVR-XX13 Model Owner's Thread & FAQ - Page 365 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #10921 of 10923 Old Yesterday, 07:29 PM
AVS Special Member
 
IntelliVolume's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,103
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 308 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nafizur View Post
Sooooooo last night i watched my first full movie with the new setup. WOW!! audio is incredible. MAN i loved it. felt like i was in a theatre and the volume was only at 60. It was so loud!! the details and clarity was amazing. I'm so happy with the purchase and setup. Thanks jd for all your help again. sooo satisfied. Next purchase will be the subwoofer. Looking at SVS SB2000 and then finally the rears.

Naf,


What levels did you ultimately arrive at?

IntelliVolume is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #10922 of 10923 Old Yesterday, 10:10 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,932
Mentioned: 21 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2167 Post(s)
Liked: 1790
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdxracer View Post
Setup
Receiver - Denon AVR 1513
Projector - Optoma (works with anything plugged directly into it, just not the Denon)

So all of a sudden, I cant get my projector to get a signal from this Denon receiver anymore.

I have BluRay, Comcast HD, and Playstation all plugged into it. There is 30' cord that goes into wall and to the ceiling where the Projector is.

If I plug in individual devices directly to the projector, it will see them and show video (and sound from projector), but go back to everything plugged into the Denon base unit, and the projector just keeps scanning for a signal. (runs through HDMI, Composite, VGA, SVideo, RGA until it grabs). Usually when I turn the projector on, it would detect the receiver and display whatever I had it tuned to.

Now, I cant get this thing to work at all. To watch anything, I have to plug the projector HDMI directly into the device, and plug in white/red audio into the Denon receiver so I can get sound.

Any ideas what I can do? I have tried microprocessor reset.

I could plug external monitor into it if I have to, to change settings.
Check cable from AVR to PJ is secure. Add about 5 sec delay between powering on PJ and AVR, and then again between AVR and source. Test the PJ with a shorter (eg. 6' HDMI cable). If it works, you'll need to add an HDMI extender/repeater. Check Monoprice.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; Direct line 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #10923 of 10923 Old Today, 02:25 AM
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 0
I bought a 40 foot redmere HDMI should be here Monday

Only thing I can think of is signal strength not good in existing (works sometimes but has had issues with grabbing video signal)

Now it does not pick up anything

Will post once I test with the redmere from monoprice
pdxracer is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 1513 Receiver , Denon Avr 1613 Receiver , Denon Avr 1713 Receiver , Denon Avr 1913 Receiver , Denon Avr 2113ci Receiver , Denon Avr 2313ci Receiver , Denon Avr 3313ci Receiver , Denon
Gear in this thread - 2113ci by PriceGrabber.com

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off