The **OFFICIAL** Denon AVR-XX13 Model Owner's Thread & FAQ - Page 385 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews

Forum Jump: 
 28Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11521 of 11526 Old 12-01-2016, 08:44 PM
Member
 
wargod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 91
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11 Post(s)
Liked: 12
Can an AVR-1913 do HDMI 2.0 or HDCP 2.2? Need it to do 4k HDR pass through.
wargod is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11522 of 11526 Old 12-02-2016, 12:51 PM - Thread Starter
AVS Addicted Member
 
batpig's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: San Diego
Posts: 28,223
Mentioned: 64 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3505 Post(s)
Liked: 3327
Quote:
Originally Posted by wargod View Post
Can an AVR-1913 do HDMI 2.0 or HDCP 2.2? Need it to do 4k HDR pass through.
No, several years behind the curve for those features. HDCP 2.2 support debuted with last year (2015) models, e.g. AVR-X1200W or AVR-S910W.

batpig's "Denon-to-English Dictionary"
Setup Guide and FAQ
http://batpigworld.com/

Become a fan "batpigworld.com" on Facebook!
batpig is offline  
post #11523 of 11526 Old 12-02-2016, 12:57 PM
AVS Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 64,809
Mentioned: 226 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11207 Post(s)
Liked: 5154
Quote:
Originally Posted by wargod View Post
Can an AVR-1913 do HDMI 2.0 or HDCP 2.2? Need it to do 4k HDR pass through.
If you don't plan on upgrading to a more current model (ie. 2015/2016), you must pass the 4k video directly to the TV with the audio going to the 1913. Note the current 4k BDPs on the market have dual HDMI outputs for this very use case. You can also purchase an HD Fury Integral as well which would strip the HDCP 2.2 and allow you to pass the video directly through the 1913.

https://www.hdfury.com/shop/splitter...60-444-600mhz/
jdsmoothie is online now  
post #11524 of 11526 Old Yesterday, 01:12 PM
Senior Member
 
Athlon646464's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Uxbridge, MA
Posts: 424
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 18
2113ci here.

Everything works fine except that nothing appears on my TV display when I choose 'Internet Radio' (unless I hit my 'Options' button on the remote while in 'Internet Radio'). The radio itself works fine, just no video. I'm using the Denon App to find and play stations.

What could be the cause?

Dave

Uxbridge, MA.

Athlon646464 is online now  
post #11525 of 11526 Old Today, 06:14 AM
Senior Member
 
MarkEHansen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Sacramento, CA
Posts: 423
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 22 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Is there an update on when we think the firmware update with the new Pandora certificates will be available for the 3313CI?

Thanks,
MarkEHansen is offline  
post #11526 of 11526 Old Today, 07:50 AM
AVS Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 64,809
Mentioned: 226 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 11207 Post(s)
Liked: 5154
Quote:
Originally Posted by MarkEHansen View Post
Is there an update on when we think the firmware update with the new Pandora certificates will be available for the 3313CI?

Thanks,
The update was scheduled for release for the 2313CI and 3313CI yesterday, but may be delayed to the end of this week.
jdsmoothie is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon Avr 1513 Receiver , Denon Avr 1613 Receiver , Denon Avr 1713 Receiver , Denon Avr 1913 Receiver , Denon Avr 2113ci Receiver , Denon Avr 2313ci Receiver , Denon Avr 3313ci Receiver , Denon
Gear in this thread



Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off