The **OFFICIAL** Denon AVR-XX13 Model Owner's Thread & FAQ - Page 388 - AVS Forum | Home Theater Discussions And Reviews
Forum Jump: 
 29Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11611 of 11615 Old 08-12-2017, 03:16 PM
Newbie
 
happymister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 5
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I have a new problem with my 3 year old 1913.
I have standard connections - Denon goes to my samsung TV's HDMI ARC input.
my Rasberry PI, Blue Ray and Xfinity X1 DVR connects via HDMI to the Denon's inputs.

Since the last 3 weeks, I have been having a problem - in that my denon is not able to send my cable box's video or audio to TV.
When i reboot my Xfinity - I do get the display on TV "Welcome to X1" and "powering on - please wait for a few mins".
and after that - no display at all.

I trouble shooted as much as I could - and I am seeking your help now.
I hit cbl/sat - nothing
I changed HDMI cables - nothing.
I bypassed Denon - and connect X1 STB directly to the TV - that works. on same cable from denon's HDMI output. that works.
I also connected from X1 to a non-ARC input of TV- that works.

so basically X1 STB directly to Samsung TV works.
X1 STB via Denon (via cbl/sat, DVD or multi-media HDMI in) does not work.
Rasberry PI, blue ray are switched by Denon properly.

any thoughts?
happymister is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11612 of 11615 Old 08-13-2017, 02:32 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 70,460
Mentioned: 360 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14594 Post(s)
Liked: 6925
Quote:
Originally Posted by happymister View Post
I have a new problem with my 3 year old 1913.
I have standard connections - Denon goes to my samsung TV's HDMI ARC input.
my Rasberry PI, Blue Ray and Xfinity X1 DVR connects via HDMI to the Denon's inputs.

Since the last 3 weeks, I have been having a problem - in that my denon is not able to send my cable box's video or audio to TV.
When i reboot my Xfinity - I do get the display on TV "Welcome to X1" and "powering on - please wait for a few mins".
and after that - no display at all.

I trouble shooted as much as I could - and I am seeking your help now.
I hit cbl/sat - nothing
I changed HDMI cables - nothing.
I bypassed Denon - and connect X1 STB directly to the TV - that works. on same cable from denon's HDMI output. that works.
I also connected from X1 to a non-ARC input of TV- that works.

so basically X1 STB directly to Samsung TV works.
X1 STB via Denon (via cbl/sat, DVD or multi-media HDMI in) does not work.
Rasberry PI, blue ray are switched by Denon properly.

any thoughts?
Most likely an HDCP issue or perhaps the result of a recent firmware update to the X1. Connect the X1 video via HDMI to the TV with X1 audio via optical to the AVR.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #11613 of 11615 Old Today, 08:28 AM
Member
 
carl333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
volume control on cable box remote no longer working

I used to be able to control the volume on my 2113 via the cable box remote. I have lost this functionality. When I try to increase/decrease the volume, a display on the TV indicates "speakers off".

Tried a soft and hard. nada.

Any tips?

BTW, I married up the remote with the AVR. I can turn the receiver off and on from the remote.

tks

Montreal

Last edited by carl333; Today at 08:38 AM.
carl333 is online now  
 
post #11614 of 11615 Old Today, 09:56 AM
AVS Forum Addicted Member
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 70,460
Mentioned: 360 Post(s)
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14594 Post(s)
Liked: 6925
Quote:
Originally Posted by carl333 View Post
I used to be able to control the volume on my 2113 via the cable box remote. I have lost this functionality. When I try to increase/decrease the volume, a display on the TV indicates "speakers off".

Tried a soft and hard. nada.

Any tips?

BTW, I married up the remote with the AVR. I can turn the receiver off and on from the remote.

tks
HDMI Control must be enabled on both the cable box and AVR although the issue could also be the result of a recent firmware update to the cable box.
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #11615 of 11615 Old Today, 12:03 PM
Member
 
carl333's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 2 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
HDMI Control must be enabled on both the cable box and AVR although the issue could also be the result of a recent firmware update to the cable box.
TY jd, your a Denon genus. I was hoping you would chime in. I knew you had a solution. Success!

Montreal
carl333 is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Tags
Denon , Denon Avr 1513 Receiver , Denon Avr 1613 Receiver , Denon Avr 1713 Receiver , Denon Avr 1913 Receiver , Denon Avr 2113ci Receiver , Denon Avr 2313ci Receiver , Denon Avr 3313ci Receiver

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off