post #1 of 11 Old 05-28-2012, 06:56 AM - Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
I have zero experience with pioneer receivers and ran across their new line up
http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PU...eceivers/SC-67

And the sc-68

Is the thx worth it? I have the denon 4311 on pre-order and came across these and wondering how elite compares...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 Old 05-28-2012, 09:54 AM
Advanced Member

Quoted: 2 Post(s)
IMO I think the Pioneer SC models sound much better then Denon.
I also like the feature set better. MCACC is a wonderful tool for calibration and setup in your room. Denon uses Audyssey which is also a very good Tool.

The Denon is a very fine AVR in it's own right. It has plenty of power, bells and such. It's a very warm sound but compared to the Elite it lacks dynamic range.

The SC-68 is a beast and looks to be a worthy flagship upgrade over the current SC-57. I have not heard the new models but since the SC-07 which ICe was Introduced , the sound quality of all SC models are extremely close from year to year. I expect the SC-68 to sound much like the SC-57 which I did a side by side comparison with the older SC-07 and they where just about identical.

Both choices here are good choices , it would be nice if you could hear them both on your un said speakers which are???
post #3 of 11 Old 05-28-2012, 10:05 AM

Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by swizzchard View Post

I have zero experience with pioneer receivers and ran across their new line up
http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/PU...eceivers/SC-67

And the sc-68

Is the thx worth it? I have the denon 4311 on pre-order and came across these and wondering how elite compares...