Marantz AV7701 Prepro Official Owner's thread - Page 22 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
 1Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #631 of 763 Old 03-23-2014, 01:40 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,123
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1813 Post(s)
Liked: 1713
^^
Only volume control is applied to the EXT IN inputs. Also note that most Oppo members that have posted comparing the two inputs, have posted of better audio quality using HDMI/Audyssey over multi analog.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #632 of 763 Old 03-23-2014, 01:47 PM
Member
 
anoutsos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 79
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thanks JD,

Just to be clear. Do these posts report a better audio quality of the Audyssey compared to Oppo's analog outs for movies or in general? I thought that Oppo's analog stage is significantly better than the AV7701's. Is that true only for stereo playback?

--Aris.
anoutsos is offline  
post #633 of 763 Old 03-23-2014, 04:37 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Selden Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 7,466
Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 639 Post(s)
Liked: 474
The quality of the sound you hear is dominated by speakers and room acoustics. Electronics are a distant third.

While the Oppos have higher quality DAC circuits, the DACs in the 7701 are good enough that their distortion levels are not audible. Less audible distortion is still inaudible and doesn't change what you actually can hear. This is the case for most AV equipment in this price range. Too often it seems that people are mislead by "expectation bias" or "placebo effects". Just knowing that you're using higher quality equipment has a strong emotional effect on what you hear, so it can enhance the entertainment value of your experience, whether or not it's objectively measurable.

The audio improvements usually heard when Audyssey is properly calibrated are far greater than the differences between DACs. If you haven't already done so, please take the time to read through the Audyssey 101/FAQ at http://www.avsforum.com/t/795421/official-audyssey-thread-faq-in-post-51779/51750#post_21782993
The instructions in the 7701's owner's manual are woefully inadequate. For example, using a $20 boom microphone usually provides a significant improvement in Audyssey's calibration.

Of course, if you can invest the time and effort in appropriate speaker selection, adjustments and room treatments, the need for Audyssey can be minimized. In many cases, though, absorbers and diffusers are unacceptable to other members of the household. Silk-screened artwork on absorbers sometimes can improve their appearance sufficiently.

Selden

Marantz SR7009/7.1.4/FH+TM/DefTech PM1000/LCR+TM amped
Selden Ball is offline  
post #634 of 763 Old 03-26-2014, 04:44 AM
Member
 
DutchOven88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Don't update your firmware that was just released. It killed my siriusxm in that I can log in but it illustrates an error when attempting to access a channel (any channel) once selected in the menu. It throws a track not found error and boots back to the main menu.

Anybody else having this issue?

AV7701
MM7055
B&W CM9 Fronts
B&W CM5 Rears
B&W CMC1 Center
Martin Logan BalancedForce 210 Sub

Oppo 103D
DutchOven88 is offline  
post #635 of 763 Old 03-26-2014, 04:50 AM
Member
 
DutchOven88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Tripod fixed it, also not having anybody else in the room corrected the muting issue...ahemmm chatter boxes

AV7701
MM7055
B&W CM9 Fronts
B&W CM5 Rears
B&W CMC1 Center
Martin Logan BalancedForce 210 Sub

Oppo 103D
DutchOven88 is offline  
post #636 of 763 Old 03-26-2014, 05:23 PM
Newbie
 
SudzyBob's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 9
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
It downloaded an I have had no issues, perhaps your download was corrupted by something. Calibrated requires a dead quiet room, I have small fridge at the bar in my room and the almost inaudible noise its makes caused problems during calibration.
SudzyBob is offline  
post #637 of 763 Old 03-26-2014, 05:28 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,123
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1813 Post(s)
Liked: 1713
^^
My full size frig is in an adjacent but open room in the kitchen and causes a HUGE 30db peak at 60Hz which always gets unplugged now when I run Audyssey.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #638 of 763 Old 03-26-2014, 05:57 PM
Member
 
DutchOven88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post

^^
My full size frig is in an adjacent but open room in the kitchen and causes a HUGE 30db peak at 60Hz which always gets unplugged now when I run Audyssey.

That's really kind of impressive...

Fixed the Sirius with a soft reset via power cable and it came back all working. Also thereafter accessed the xm from zone 1 as opposed to zone 2 and somewhere in that mix it corrects itself and I can once again access the mx as I've configured it for zone 2

AV7701
MM7055
B&W CM9 Fronts
B&W CM5 Rears
B&W CMC1 Center
Martin Logan BalancedForce 210 Sub

Oppo 103D
DutchOven88 is offline  
post #639 of 763 Old 03-31-2014, 03:42 PM
Newbie
 
ralflott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

Did the siriusxm problem occur immediately after your firmware update, or did it work for a while, then quit?

 

Glad a soft reset fixed the problem.  It hasn't yet worked for me but I'll try it again.

 

Thx.

ralflott is offline  
post #640 of 763 Old 04-01-2014, 07:19 PM
Member
 
neils's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My apologies if this has been asked before, hoping someone here with this unit can answer. I am about to upgrade from an Onkyo prepro to this unit. I would like to use it as a matrix switcher as well, with the Main HDMI feeding my HT display in the basement as well as Zone 1 in part of the house and then use the Zone 2 HDMI to feed the other part of the house. My intentions are to use a couple of those HDMI over Cat5 splitters, which takes an HDMI input, which then feeds a local display via HDMI as well as 4 outputs over Cat5 to remote receivers.

My question, seeing that the Main zone is doing double duty, for both HT (basement) and Zone 1 (house), how does the volume work with HDMI. I would need to either leave volume at 0 or Mute, in order not to have sound play in my HT room, but I need to have audio on the HDMI feed that will distribute to other TVs. I am hoping that muting the main volume won't mute the audio on the HDMI output, and instead only mute the preamp outputs.

I already have a component matrix switcher, but want to tidy up my wiring and use a single source switcher.

Thanks
Neil
neils is offline  
post #641 of 763 Old 04-01-2014, 07:50 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,123
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1813 Post(s)
Liked: 1713
^^
Although both HDMI audio/video is output on the Zone 2 HDMI output, audio can only be output to the pre-outs or the Zone 1 HDMI monitor outputs but not to both places at the same time (ie. audio from EITHER surround speakers OR Zone 1 home speakers), so there would be nothing to mute.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #642 of 763 Old 04-01-2014, 08:13 PM
Member
 
neils's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
OK, so since it is either sound over HDMI (Main) or sound over pre-outs, how does one toggle between the two ? Is this the famous setting where one configures audio out over HDMI in the pre-pro settings ?? If so, my understanding was that engaging audio over HDMI (for TV purposes) does not necessarily cut off the audio to the pre-outs, can usually have both.

But say that is the case here, that pre-out audio gets cut when you engage audio over HDMI (main), is this something that can be changed within the Marantz remote app ?? Reason I ask is because if I am in my living room, I might have to engage the HDMI audio with the app, but then when I go to my HT room, I then would have to disengage the HDMI audio to regain sound on my pre-outs.

Just trying to understand how it toggles (auto, via settings, via app)

Thanks for your support on this !!

Neil
neils is offline  
post #643 of 763 Old 04-02-2014, 03:57 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,123
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1813 Post(s)
Liked: 1713
You select the HDMI Audio Out (p. 116 OM) from the GUI menu. Not sure if it is available on the remote app or not.


---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #644 of 763 Old 04-02-2014, 06:45 AM
Member
 
neils's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Got it thanks !! It's too bad they could not allow audio on both pre-outs as well as HDMI, but on the other hand, for a guy like me that wants to use this unit as a video matrix switcher into 2 zones, plus double duty for HT, I guess it will allow me to not worry about the main volume level in the HT room, and still be able to use Main as a Zone for my house.

I have the app downloaded, and running it in Demo mode (until I pick up this unit), and it does not look like I would have access to the settings on the prepro via the app, with the exception of major settings like soundfield, etc

Thanks for the info
neils is offline  
post #645 of 763 Old 04-12-2014, 05:47 AM
Member
 
UNCMo96's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I was thinking about buying this unit along with an amp that supports balanced connections but a sub that does not. Can I hook this up with balanced connections for the amp but unbalanced for the sub?
UNCMo96 is offline  
post #646 of 763 Old 04-12-2014, 08:57 AM
Advanced Member
 
mdrums's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Tampa FL
Posts: 755
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by UNCMo96 View Post

I was thinking about buying this unit along with an amp that supports balanced connections but a sub that does not. Can I hook this up with balanced connections for the amp but unbalanced for the sub?

Yep...no problem. My Integra DHC80.3 is hooked up balance to my McIntosh amps but my Subs that do not have balanced inputs are hooked up via RCA.

Mikes Stuff
McIntosh MC207 Amps.........................DarbyVision Darblet
Marantz AV8801 Processor.................Da-Lite Screen
Klipsch Reference Series 7.2................Panasonic BluRay BDT500
Epson Pro 6010 Projector.....................Sony Playstation used for SACD and BluRay
mdrums is offline  
post #647 of 763 Old 04-15-2014, 06:05 AM
Member
 
DutchOven88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ralflott View Post
 

Did the siriusxm problem occur immediately after your firmware update, or did it work for a while, then quit?

 

Glad a soft reset fixed the problem.  It hasn't yet worked for me but I'll try it again.

 

Thx.

It did indeed commence immediately after the firmware upgrade. I called Marantz, they discounted the issue and I requested that they run the update in-house. Miraculously, a few days later, they called me back asking if I still had the problem, not to check in on me but because other people were having this issue, one particular user was in Canada (which didnt mean anything but they were convinced it had an impact)... Irregardless of Net Neutrality, a Canadian Bit is the same as an American Bit...

 

Now my issue has returned after the cleaning lady was here and my UPS was buzzing, NAS was shut down and everything else seems to be out of sync. 

 

So, long story short and rant complete, Track Not Found is still plaguing me... But was corrected and seems to be more difficult to remedy this time around.


AV7701
MM7055
B&W CM9 Fronts
B&W CM5 Rears
B&W CMC1 Center
Martin Logan BalancedForce 210 Sub

Oppo 103D
DutchOven88 is offline  
post #648 of 763 Old 04-15-2014, 12:18 PM
Newbie
 
ralflott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
My siriusxm, for no apparent reason, began working again on my Denon AVR-E300 within the last couple of weeks and has not even hiccupped since.

I wonder if the ISP (Comcast, in my case) could in some way be involved, since users with identical receivers running identical firmware seem to be experiencing disparate results.

Best,

RL
ralflott is offline  
post #649 of 763 Old 04-15-2014, 01:38 PM
Member
 
DutchOven88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by ralflott View Post

My siriusxm, for no apparent reason, began working again on my Denon AVR-E300 within the last couple of weeks and has not even hiccupped since.

I wonder if the ISP (Comcast, in my case) could in some way be involved, since users with identical receivers running identical firmware seem to be experiencing disparate results.

Best,

RL

Same here. Every time you reboot the modem it reconnects and then there's a few day delay in aligning with xm for some reason

AV7701
MM7055
B&W CM9 Fronts
B&W CM5 Rears
B&W CMC1 Center
Martin Logan BalancedForce 210 Sub

Oppo 103D
DutchOven88 is offline  
post #650 of 763 Old 04-15-2014, 05:42 PM
AVS Special Member
 
MUGEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: US
Posts: 1,328
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 15
I've just tested the Marantz AV7701 with my SONY XBR-46HX929(43.0ms) set to Game mode and Backlight set to Max with a Leo Bodnar input lag tester. I haven't fully tested each video option, but Video Mode-Game is the best option for the lowest input lag.

Video Mode-Auto/game/video
Video Conversion-off
42.8 ms

Video Mode-Game
Video Conversion-on
I/p Scalier-off
42.8 ms
With volume Display and Info Display ON I got the same results even when they are on the screen.
MUGEN is offline  
post #651 of 763 Old 04-18-2014, 09:09 PM
Member
 
Shaker Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12

Quick question: I'm thinking of going with the 7701 as the pre for our HT/2 channel system. I don't believe it can handle AIFF files, but wanted to double check as it may have been included in an update. Yes/no? Thanks.

Shaker Man is offline  
post #652 of 763 Old 04-19-2014, 07:00 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,123
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1813 Post(s)
Liked: 1713
^^
AFAIK, nope.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #653 of 763 Old 04-19-2014, 06:59 PM
Member
 
Shaker Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 14 Post(s)
Liked: 12

Thanks. That's disappointing.

Shaker Man is offline  
post #654 of 763 Old 05-23-2014, 07:31 AM
Senior Member
 
JaremyP's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: MI
Posts: 440
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 32 Post(s)
Liked: 27
I'm currently running 7.2 in a living room HT. Emotiva xpa3/5 amps. I have a UMC-200 but I'm about ready to call quits on it for various reasons. Was looking at Marantz.

Looks like the AV7701 has been out a while. Any word on a replacement model with full hdmi 2.0 and other updates? The Marantz web site has a "new" tag on this model but the Amazon site shows it's been available since early 2012.
JaremyP is offline  
post #655 of 763 Old 05-23-2014, 08:01 AM
Member
 
DutchOven88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 25
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 7 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by JaremyP View Post

I'm currently running 7.2 in a living room HT. Emotiva xpa3/5 amps. I have a UMC-200 but I'm about ready to call quits on it for various reasons. Was looking at Marantz.

Looks like the AV7701 has been out a while. Any word on a replacement model with full hdmi 2.0 and other updates? The Marantz web site has a "new" tag on this model but the Amazon site shows it's been available since early 2012.

For now it will be sub hdmi2. Hdmi 2 won't be applicable until there's a standard established and the industry commits to full adoption. 4k/UHd can be run as a pass through on these systems and therefore is still compliant with what's touted as next gen rez

7701 is stable & reliable but if you're looking for reference sound the 8801 is closer to a match with its xlr inputs; outputs are still on 7701

AV7701
MM7055
B&W CM9 Fronts
B&W CM5 Rears
B&W CMC1 Center
Martin Logan BalancedForce 210 Sub

Oppo 103D
DutchOven88 is offline  
post #656 of 763 Old 05-23-2014, 09:23 AM
AVS Special Member
 
MUGEN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: US
Posts: 1,328
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 26 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Quote:
Originally Posted by JaremyP View Post

I'm currently running 7.2 in a living room HT. Emotiva xpa3/5 amps. I have a UMC-200 but I'm about ready to call quits on it for various reasons. Was looking at Marantz.

Looks like the AV7701 has been out a while. Any word on a replacement model with full hdmi 2.0 and other updates? The Marantz web site has a "new" tag on this model but the Amazon site shows it's been available since early 2012.
My guess is Marantz will come out with new versions this fall but maybe jdsmoothie has more info on this.wink.gif

PS. I went from a Emotiva XPA-5 to a Parasound A31 for a lot of reasons.
MUGEN is offline  
post #657 of 763 Old 05-23-2014, 09:41 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,123
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1813 Post(s)
Liked: 1713
Quote:
Originally Posted by JaremyP View Post

I'm currently running 7.2 in a living room HT. Emotiva xpa3/5 amps. I have a UMC-200 but I'm about ready to call quits on it for various reasons. Was looking at Marantz.

Looks like the AV7701 has been out a while. Any word on a replacement model with full hdmi 2.0 and other updates? The Marantz web site has a "new" tag on this model but the Amazon site shows it's been available since early 2012.

For sure the AV8801 is to replaced in Jan 2015. No word yet on a AV7701 replacement.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #658 of 763 Old 05-23-2014, 11:11 AM
Newbie
 
dotnetduc's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10

I just purchased the AV 7701 a day ago and SiriusXM was working fine out of the box. After the fimware update, SiriusXM stops working. Pandora works fine after the firmware update. Another question. Why does Spotify force you to have a premium account in order to stream via the Marantz.

dotnetduc is offline  
post #659 of 763 Old 05-23-2014, 11:29 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 46,123
Mentioned: 19 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1813 Post(s)
Liked: 1713
^^
1. Sirius/XM server disconnect: Some Sirius/XM subscribers have noted an issue with connecting to the Sirius/XM servers. Apparently Sirius/XM made some recent changes that are causing this issue. Denon is aware of the problem and is expected to release a firmware update by the end of June.

2. Any AVR that features on board Spotify requires a Premium subscription.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - Authorized dealer for AVRs, Speakers, etc. 

Daily 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun too if you leave message)
Call for pricing - Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Pioneer, Onkyo, Def Tech, Atlantic Tech, Oppo
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #660 of 763 Old 05-24-2014, 07:48 PM
Newbie
 
Mr Fuse1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by dotnetduc View Post

I just purchased the AV 7701 a day ago and SiriusXM was working fine out of the box. After the fimware update, SiriusXM stops working. Pandora works fine after the firmware update. Another question. Why does Spotify force you to have a premium account in order to stream via the Marantz.

I did the firmware upgrade and now my iPod's won't connect via the USB input. Anybody else?
Mr Fuse1 is offline  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off