Marantz AV7701 Prepro Official Owner's thread - Page 23 - AVS Forum
Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #661 of 671 Old 05-25-2014, 03:59 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,037
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 360 Post(s)
Liked: 1327
^^
Try unplugging the 7701 for 10 minutes and see if that doesn't resolve the issue.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #662 of 671 Old 05-27-2014, 07:32 PM
Newbie
 
Mr Fuse1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 4
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Thank you very much. It worked like a charm.
Mr Fuse1 is offline  
post #663 of 671 Old 06-29-2014, 06:24 PM
Member
 
daschet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 40
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Hi
can you access netflix/hbo go straight from the 7001. Or do you need an say xbox 360 to make the connection.
daschet is offline  
post #664 of 671 Old 06-30-2014, 04:12 AM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,037
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 360 Post(s)
Liked: 1327
^^
You need a source device (eg. TV, Game box, BDP, Roku, etc.) that can send the Netflix audio to the 7701.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #665 of 671 Old 07-16-2014, 03:06 PM
AVS Special Member
 
Krobar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 2,965
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdsmoothie View Post
Quote:Originally Posted by JaremyP

I'm currently running 7.2 in a living room HT. Emotiva xpa3/5 amps. I have a UMC-200 but I'm about ready to call quits on it for various reasons. Was looking at Marantz.

Looks like the AV7701 has been out a while. Any word on a replacement model with full hdmi 2.0 and other updates? The Marantz web site has a "new" tag on this model but the Amazon site shows it's been available since early 2012.


For sure the AV8801 is to replaced in Jan 2015. No word yet on a AV7701 replacement.
A bit of an update for those who might want to know. The AV7702 is due in October and brings some significant upgrades including HDMI 2.0, 11.1 on XLR (7.1 + 4 Atmos) and Audyssey XT32
http://www.marantz.co.uk/uk/news/pag...spx?newsid=124
There are a few pics around as well. If price stays similar I think they will sell quite a few.
Krobar is offline  
post #666 of 671 Old 07-20-2014, 09:16 AM
Member
 
tedcousens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Getting error messages stating "Server Disconnected" when I try to stream music from Internet Radio. I have a wired connection, checked and wiggled all my RJ-45's, rebooted the modem and router, tried Network Setup a few times and it came on intermittently but shut down again- has this ever happened to anyone? anyone know of a fix?

I've seen things you people wouldn't believe...

Roi Batty
tedcousens is offline  
post #667 of 671 Old 07-20-2014, 10:23 AM
Newbie
 
DutchOven88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by tedcousens View Post
Getting error messages stating "Server Disconnected" when I try to stream music from Internet Radio. I have a wired connection, checked and wiggled all my RJ-45's, rebooted the modem and router, tried Network Setup a few times and it came on intermittently but shut down again- has this ever happened to anyone? anyone know of a fix?
Hi. It happens to me too when the ip is reset or the Internet connection is restarted.

Give it 36 hours I don't know what the Marantz/Internet media association cycle is but as long as you keep your connection credentials set on the receiver it usually authenticates.

Please let us know if it helps
DutchOven88 is offline  
post #668 of 671 Old 07-20-2014, 02:28 PM
Member
 
tedcousens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krobar View Post
A bit of an update for those who might want to know. The AV7702 is due in October and brings some significant upgrades including HDMI 2.0, 11.1 on XLR (7.1 + 4 Atmos) and Audyssey XT32
http://www.marantz.co.uk/uk/news/pag...spx?newsid=124
There are a few pics around as well. If price stays similar I think they will sell quite a few.
Is HDMI 2.0 a different plug configuration? I understood that the 7701 was upgradeable...

I've seen things you people wouldn't believe...

Roi Batty
tedcousens is offline  
post #669 of 671 Old 07-20-2014, 02:29 PM
Member
 
tedcousens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 145
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DutchOven88 View Post
Hi. It happens to me too when the ip is reset or the Internet connection is restarted.

Give it 36 hours I don't know what the Marantz/Internet media association cycle is but as long as you keep your connection credentials set on the receiver it usually authenticates.

Please let us know if it helps
Thanks, it kind of resolved itself. Not sure how....

I've seen things you people wouldn't believe...

Roi Batty
tedcousens is offline  
post #670 of 671 Old 07-20-2014, 02:46 PM
585-645-1006
 
jdsmoothie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Orlando, FL
Posts: 43,037
Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 360 Post(s)
Liked: 1327
Quote:
Originally Posted by tedcousens View Post
Is HDMI 2.0 a different plug configuration? I understood that the 7701 was upgradeable...
It is not.

---------------------------------
"JD" – jd@avscience.com ; shop.avscience.com ; 585-645-1006, AVScience - AVSForum sponsor for 15 years  
Mon - Fri: 8am – 8pm EST (Sat/Sun, leave message)
Call for pricing on Denon, Marantz, Yamaha, Onkyo, Klipsch, Def Tech, Oppo, Parasound 
** Think the AVR is defective?  Reset the microprocessor 4-5 times. 
jdsmoothie is offline  
post #671 of 671 Old 07-21-2014, 08:12 AM
AVS Special Member
 
Selden Ball's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 6,450
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 50 Post(s)
Liked: 325
To expand slightly on JD's response: the HDMI cables and connectors are unchanged. You do need to use cables which are certified High Speed and can handle up to 18 GHz. (E.g. Monoprice RedMere cables are limited to 10GHz.)

The way that you will upgrade the AV7701 will be to completely replace it, either by an AV7702 or by an AV8802.

Selden
Selden Ball is online now  
Reply Receivers, Amps, and Processors

User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off